Ha Ha! The lesser of two evils. At least ye dont have to moan about venues and times.
ORIELMAN85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 650 - 23/06/2025 18:02:17 2620458 Link 0 |
More conspiracy theories on here than a Donald Trump campaign rally. The players won't care. Their training from last winter onwards will have been engineered for this. We're in our finest place since probably 2014. Monaghan will not fear us, but we know them well. We'll need to improve our performance from our provincial meet. Good to be headed for Jones's Rd again. StockholmGael (Donegal) - Posts: 148 - 23/06/2025 18:04:54 2620460 Link 1 |
It looked awful. Thankfully I have never saw a Monaghan team do it.
ORIELMAN85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 650 - 23/06/2025 18:05:38 2620461 Link 0 |
Never have I heard such whinging from him. Beaten docket. Yous have done well to get this far, Ulster champs and reaching the last 8 will be a creditable year but yous aren't top 4 top 2 contenders (under him)
farneygael3 (Monaghan) - Posts: 254 - 23/06/2025 18:11:33 2620465 Link 0 |
Not relevant at all. The question here is why Kerry get 8 days, Galway get 7 days as do Dublin. We get the short end of the straw again with 6 days, similar to The Hyde Park situation for the Mayo game. It's predictable and very frustrating. That's what people are frustrated about.
Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1468 - 23/06/2025 18:14:26 2620466 Link 0 |
That's not correct, the CCCC said Omagh, Clones and Cavan weren't available as Tyrone, Cavan and Monaghan were playing and there would be issues with stewards etc. Yet they then fixed Limerick Hurlers at Croke Park at 4pm on Saturday afternoon and then played Galway v Tipp at the Gaelic Grounds at 6.15pm on the sane Saturday evening. How did they sort them logistics? Jim was right.
Ulsterchamps72 (Donegal) - Posts: 150 - 23/06/2025 18:16:45 2620468 Link 0 |
Where would you have made donegal play?
eddieSize5Balls (Donegal) - Posts: 178 - 23/06/2025 18:22:42 2620471 Link 0 |
according to Jim, McGonagle is close. it was a bone bruise he picked up against Tyrone apparently so it's a sore one that can be hard to heal up fully
CCFabu (Donegal) - Posts: 229 - 23/06/2025 18:27:06 2620473 Link 0 |
All them pitches were free and available at the time of the donegal game
Thejampot (Leitrim) - Posts: 356 - 23/06/2025 18:29:26 2620474 Link 0 |
It's called free speech & a public forum ..
S1234 (Mayo) - Posts: 242 - 23/06/2025 18:44:03 2620480 Link 0 |
Don't think your a Donegal supporter? If you are God help us
Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 625 - 23/06/2025 19:01:48 2620488 Link 1 |
Although he probably rates Monaghan higher I think it will suit Jim a lot better to play Monaghan. We know what we are getting with Monaghan whereas Meath are a bit of a conundrum in terms of which one you're going to get. We have already played you and beaten you so he knows what worked He would have analysed what didn't work too including the way we allowed back into game at the end of the second half. So you won't the only team who learned from it. We are also only one player away from having a full deck to choose from (and Caolan McGonagle is close too) So really, the tactical approach work is already a lot more advanced that it would have been against Meath. What will occupy his mind is more the team's performance levels. Our scoring efficiency levels have dropped since the start of the championship and it almost came to a head against Louth in that first half. But then the dam burst Gallen played really well. Thompson got a goal. Hugh McFadden showed his worth to the team. Daire O'Baoill hit some great scores. McBrearty got some confidence back playing provider. Jim will just want that type of performance from the start. And if we click, he'll be sleeping very well come Saturday night. Al_Maguire (Donegal) - Posts: 284 - 23/06/2025 19:19:21 2620490 Link 1 |
I see gaa plus have a Tyrone and cavan crests and players in the upcoming section of their website...... Just throw us out and be done with it Ulsterchamps_32 (Donegal) - Posts: 881 - 23/06/2025 21:25:22 2620505 Link 0 |
I've just seen the statement thats been released tonight. benjyyy (Donegal) - Posts: 1433 - 23/06/2025 22:37:46 2620514 Link 0 |
Lads, tá sé soléir go bhfuil triúr nó ceathrar amadáin cruthaithe ag postáil anseo. Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9834 - 23/06/2025 22:56:06 2620516 Link 1 |
Dublin... Change the record. Dublin don't fix the times of matches. Croke Park is in Dublin. Donegal is far away. He's afraid of Monaghan. That's the issue. And rightly so because they are going to spank their green asses. Oh yes... BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3659 - 23/06/2025 23:26:35 2620519 Link 1 |
County Board and Jim are making us a laughing stock. Jesus let it go ! eddieSize5Balls (Donegal) - Posts: 178 - 24/06/2025 03:02:05 2620521 Link 1 |
Did no one tell Jimmy if he wanted a weeks rest he should have win all the games in the group! Some whinging and embarrassing statement released veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 784 - 24/06/2025 08:00:28 2620528 Link 1 |
Who did mayo get in the draw?
totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 1089 - 24/06/2025 08:19:27 2620530 Link 0 |
This is big boys football, go back to getting bate by some mickey mouse team in the tailteann cup
totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 1089 - 24/06/2025 08:21:33 2620531 Link 0 |