None of them 3 will play Sunday unless we're winning by a mile and he wants to give them a run out like he did with hugh McFadden last game. We have about 18 or 19 players that Jim uses. Thats why Conor O'Donnell is a big loss, cause he is one of the players Jim would have been definitely using.
greenfan (Donegal) - Posts: 641 - 13/07/2024 00:39:48 2558646 Link 0 |
It's our 10th
greenfan (Donegal) - Posts: 641 - 13/07/2024 00:47:57 2558647 Link 2 |
Wishing the Donegal team and supporters all the best for tomorrow. Will be rooting yous on. The only team left that I want to see bring Mr Maguire home at the end of July. Safe travels and good luck! TalkToFahy (Tyrone) - Posts: 40 - 13/07/2024 09:19:16 2558661 Link 6 |
Yes when you include 1972, 1974 and 1983.
kiloughter (Galway) - Posts: 1973 - 13/07/2024 11:41:06 2558670 Link 0 |
I saw a video online today from Off The Ball podcast. It's an interview with our manager from last year, Aidan O'Rourke. He's tipping Galway, says they are the best team in the country. I hope it's used as motivation tomorrow. SouthOfTheGap (Donegal) - Posts: 791 - 13/07/2024 16:14:24 2558702 Link 1 |
Well that's the club leagues wrapped up bar the finals and play offs next weekend. peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1205 - 13/07/2024 19:35:15 2558731 Link 0 |
I think someone posted previously about history repeating itself and an all Ulster All Ireland final. Well that's one half of it done. Fair play to Armagh for seeing it out and getting a well deserved place in the final. I'm sure like many of us they would've seen they had nothing to fear 2 weeks ago and they delivered. Personally speaking I'm happy for McGeaney. He's showed a lot of resilience to often undeserved criticism but the players have fully bought in. Looking at the reactions after full time they'll take some stopping. Onto tomorrow and it's still so hard to call. I work with a few Galway people and there are all sorts of rumours regarding players fitness and not training but will play with injections etc. Of course it could all be smoking mirrors but ones things for sure if you're not fully fit you don't want to be facing a Jim McGuinness coached team. The kick outs will be a big factor I fell. I expect Galway might try to force us long like Louth to take advantage of their size differential around the middle. However similarly I see Donegal going after the Galway kick out forcing quick turnovers and some joy with it. I do feel with Patton and the McGuiness factor we have a couple of trump cards but there are a lot of fires to put out in that Galway side. As always best of luck to Jim and the lads. Plus safe travels to everyone making the trip. Hopefully we'll be discussing an All Ireland in 2 weeks time but if not it's been a great year with lots to look forward to. panamasam (Australia) - Posts: 2863 - 13/07/2024 20:22:23 2558782 Link 1 |
Why would we need anything he says S motivation?? It's an all ireland semi final, no more motivation needed
totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 1069 - 13/07/2024 20:43:04 2558797 Link 2 |
Why would we need anything he says S motivation?? It's an all ireland semi final, no more motivation needed
totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 1069 - 13/07/2024 20:43:04 2558798 Link 0 |
It's Donegals tenth, 72, 74, 83, 90, 92, 03, 11, 12,14 and 24.
totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 1069 - 13/07/2024 20:47:17 2558803 Link 0 |
What about 72, 74, 83 and 03??
totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 1069 - 13/07/2024 20:48:25 2558804 Link 1 |
And what about 1923. Donegal won an Ulster hurling and lost a semi final to limerick. According to Wikipedia it was played in 1924. I think it was also first games were numbers were used in jerseys in the gaa.
Ulsterchamps_32 (Donegal) - Posts: 833 - 14/07/2024 00:05:04 2558855 Link 0 |
On the way up here now . What an opportunity these lads have today. If we bring the the intensity today we should get over the line . tickets (Donegal) - Posts: 103 - 14/07/2024 08:28:52 2558881 Link 0 |
Well the day has,finally arrived when the men from the hills of Donegal head to croke park for there first all ireland semi final in 10 years. The nerves have started now but I've full faith in this team and jim to go and do us proud this afternoon and every Donegal fan should be proud of them no matter the result for they have gave us great joy this summer all ready Donegal-lad27 (Donegal) - Posts: 13 - 14/07/2024 08:55:10 2558883 Link 1 |
That was some game last night.It is going to be a hard act to follow.Safe journey to everybody. gunman (Donegal) - Posts: 1155 - 14/07/2024 09:03:58 2558888 Link 0 |
The whole stadium bar the nally terrace is open now for tickets so should be a big crowd alright. No doubt there will be a big Galway and hopefully from Donegal too. The orange wall that was the Armagh support yesterday made a big difference so get the Donegal voices out today! There is no better time than the present so Donegal to put their chest out and best foot forward and whatever that ends up being so be it. Up Donegal Ulsterchamps_32 (Donegal) - Posts: 833 - 14/07/2024 09:42:55 2558899 Link 0 |
Huuuuuuuuup taaaaaaaaaaa hell!!!!!!!!!!! StockholmGael (Donegal) - Posts: 144 - 14/07/2024 10:37:34 2558909 Link 0 |
Cheers for that! I read the local paper on Thursday and it didn't mention the other years. I remember the 2003 semi now, hopefully a repeat of that in the final in 2 weeks. The others are before my time.
FootballGuy (Donegal) - Posts: 266 - 14/07/2024 12:33:33 2558940 Link 0 |
Good Luck today folks. You have the players and manager to get over the line. You need to get stuck in from the start and rattle Galway, don't let them settle. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 14/07/2024 13:24:58 2558948 Link 1 |
McGuinness's belief in divine intervention, alias the fairies, didn't produce his dream outcome on this occasion. It will go down in Donegal's GAA history as a wasted opportunity and probably takes the shine of their Ulster trophy. Have a safe journey back to the hills. IrvinestownMkII (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1402 - 14/07/2024 18:01:05 2559023 Link 9 |