Very considerate of Dublin to decide to only use third gear..
worple (Roscommon) - Posts: 351 - 24/06/2024 16:30:17 2554485 Link 0 |
Who's clare? Weird to call me someone else's name.
S1234 (Mayo) - Posts: 106 - 24/06/2024 17:03:01 2554496 Link 0 |
Be interesting to see if PJ starts Conroy. He is having a fantastic year but I'd have him for the last 30 mins. Conroy finds going tough in Croker as does Tierney. If PJ starts both and they go missing we could be in for a long evening. Howardhunt1 (Galway) - Posts: 81 - 24/06/2024 17:52:16 2554506 Link 0 |
3 Connacht titles in a row to Galway, Clare. Galway 9 All Irelands, Mayo still on 3. Galway may not be better than Mayo but the record books are showing a different story PressureKick (UK) - Posts: 256 - 24/06/2024 18:13:03 2554513 Link 2 |
Played the 1976 semi too. Dublin won 1-8 to 0-8. Those were the romantic days before puke football, which explains the high scoring I'm sure.
Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 4014 - 24/06/2024 18:19:27 2554517 Link 0 |
Honestly if having Dublin in Dublin isn't bad enough they put us on Sat evening at 6.15 the same weekend that Taylor Swift is playing.The least we should have if Dublin don't even have to travel is a Sunday afternoon where we can get home at a decent hour.Who decides these things?Time other counties started voting with their feet and staying away from games with Dublin in Dublin other than semi or finals that are traditionally played there.The only thing that talks is money.The whole All Ireland set up this year has been a joke. Alwaysencourage (Galway) - Posts: 395 - 24/06/2024 19:14:23 2554530 Link 1 |
No excuses now, we've to play what is front of us. Match up's will be crucial. I just hope we click. GDL (Galway) - Posts: 779 - 24/06/2024 19:40:49 2554536 Link 1 |
delusion is an interesting choice of words. I'm sayin that Shane and Damo do not have 70 minutes in them......delusion? Also Tomo Culhane is overdue a big performance, the Armagh minutes showed he needs more time on the pitch....delusion? But look, its good that we actually have 26 great lads. Galway for Sam. suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1714 - 24/06/2024 21:07:56 2554546 Link 1 |
It will be interesting to see if Shane makes the team. If we can still be in the game at HT it would be some risk to throw in Comer and Walsh at that stage and give the Dubs something to think about for the second half. John Daly and Heaney could also be brought in off the bench and O Flaherty has a lot of pace too. I'm not sure Joyce would put Kelly back to 3 at this stage. If Comer and Walsh were held back and I know that's a crazy risk then we start with Finnerty, O Conghaile and Culhane up front. I think we will also need to bring fresh legs into midfield so holding Maher and starting with McDaid and Conroy is possible. Sweeney could come in too so we actually do have options but the Dubs have many many options and that's the main problem. JahTribe (Galway) - Posts: 155 - 24/06/2024 21:11:40 2554548 Link 0 |
100%, it's Clare from MayoGaaBlog ha! Serious chip on the shoulder against Galway.
Boomerz (Galway) - Posts: 15 - 24/06/2024 21:12:02 2554549 Link 0 |
drop conroy who plays every minute, put kelly back to 3 which he has not done all year and give darcy a man marking job which he does not do i cannot see it howard cavan.galway (Galway) - Posts: 222 - 24/06/2024 21:12:06 2554550 Link 0 |
Galway can give themselves every chance if management trusted the players to take their men on. Did Mayo not change tack completely from a lateral sideways passing team like ourselves to going man to man against Dublin? jam83 (Galway) - Posts: 187 - 24/06/2024 21:18:32 2554555 Link 1 |
Howya Clare.Ha.
galwayman2 (Galway) - Posts: 1302 - 24/06/2024 21:37:00 2554565 Link 0 |
The team I'd start v Dubs Kickitout (Galway) - Posts: 1022 - 24/06/2024 22:36:12 2554587 Link 0 |
I agree with this. I wanted Mayo to beat Derry and put 3 Connacht teams,into the last 8. Tired off RTE Ulster pundits banging on about Ulster football. And Mayo are class. They just keep coming back. I love their resilience. Hope all these ultra Galway fans buy a ticket and actually travel to Croker when only 6000 bothered to show in Salthill!
Salthillsham (Galway) - Posts: 43 - 24/06/2024 22:42:44 2554591 Link 1 |
No excuses. Last 8.Get your citylink bus in and out or your train and get behind this team. Be loud and proud in Croker! Enough of the crap about injuries and awkward times. PJ will put 15 on the pitch and we get behind them and take the Dubs on their own patch.
Salthillsham (Galway) - Posts: 43 - 24/06/2024 22:58:31 2554593 Link 1 |
Good on you Jam! I will see you there!
Salthillsham (Galway) - Posts: 43 - 24/06/2024 23:01:01 2554594 Link 0 |
got my tickets today and really looking forward to Saturday.. gbay (Galway) - Posts: 264 - 25/06/2024 00:51:11 2554602 Link 2 |
Very weird don't know who this clare one is your going on about..
S1234 (Mayo) - Posts: 106 - 25/06/2024 06:25:18 2554605 Link 0 |
Clare?.. Who the feck is this clare one your all going on about ha
S1234 (Mayo) - Posts: 106 - 25/06/2024 06:51:31 2554607 Link 0 |