O' Sullivan
McMahon
Campion
Devine
O'Coilean
O'Reilly
Brennan
McGovern

I think there is good reason to believe the forward play will get better next year. There is good depth in the backs and with an additional 1 or 2 we would be well covered. (I am aware I am probably forgetting some players)

Unfortunately outside of menton we are thin at midfield. No slight on Shane Mc but in terms of quality we need another 2 at least and I agree Devine could be one of them.

I think we need a strong goalie who is able to play the modern game and more cohesive movement out the field. In fairness, meath has a tactic with Devine that was winning ball until he went off.

Players like Mcbride, Beakey will be looked at and some of the young meath players will come on next year with natural progression and experience. Meath will know we have to be good to stay in div 1 and it will drive these lads on over the winter and please god we don't lose any players and Andy is given an extension quickly after the year and he can start building his panel for next year

Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 22/07/2019 21:02:03    2214969

I can't understand why people are getting so touchy about the "we only beat offaly Carlow laois clare" comments, that is just the reality there is no point arguing about it, we have beat the team's we should have beaten and haven't faired well against the good teams

redser123 (Meath) - Posts: 402 - 22/07/2019 21:12:06    2214973

Replying To redser123:  "I can't understand why people are getting so touchy about the "we only beat offaly Carlow laois clare" comments, that is just the reality there is no point arguing about it, we have beat the team's we should have beaten and haven't faired well against the good teams"
Fair point but aside from shot conversions and retention of our own kickouts, stats in all areas show positive trend.

We are creating a lot more opportunities in every game plus turning over a lot of ball.

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1790 - 22/07/2019 21:26:04    2214979

Has been a great year no doubt got a football coach at start of year colm nally that was the start of our progression.had a strutured approach to our games clearly visible from other year's.league and leinster final was goal and achieved.super 8s was bonus terrfitory still to finish that.in a good space now.players for next year hopefully b included no matter where they are from.
Need midfielder to help menton.goalie at least has to b discussed in doors hard decisions must b made.
To b a good team it needs a good manager
To b a great team it needs a great manager.
Lets hope for the latter.questions are there will they b addressed that will define this management.

Borderroyal (Meath) - Posts: 488 - 22/07/2019 21:37:12    2214987

Yes we do need a few more players to add to the core group. But I think there are lots of options there. Defensivly Lavin McGill Ryan Gallagher Harnan Kane keoghan J McEntee S McEntee Mcoy lynch and S Reilly means defensivly we have lots of quality options. Defensivly we have depth I have never seen before and problems area that have bedevilled Meath football for two decades are sorted out. We have had problems at centre back and in the half back line for years. This year the half backs have been excellent and are being praised nationally.

Midfield we need a top class midfielder to partner Menton. The loss of S O Rourke and Gillespie to injury , Nash to Auzzie Rules , Jones to College in US and Rooney not available has meant we are playing two half backs in midfield. Menton has developed into an effective midfielder but he needs a partner. If Jones returns for me he is the best midfielder in the county. Against louth in 2017 in championship in his first game he showed real potential. McBride is a future option but he still needs a few years development. We have to get Rooney back. After Jones he is best midfielder in the county. And in 2015 there was signs he had potential to become a very effective inter county midfielder.

We lack big men around the middle. This would help our kickouts if u had Ronan Jones and Harry Rooney as options at midfield as they are an option for kickouts , but also give a physical edge to middle center. We are a small team in stature. And evey sucessful Meath team has had big men around the center. Our last strong team 09 2010 had big men like Crawford, Moyles, Meade , K Reilly , J Sheridan , it was a big powerful team. It lacked pace. U need power and pace now u need atleticism. We lack this. We need two big men around center in next few years. Devine is a real prospect at 10. But Jones is best option at midfield. A Menton / Jones midfield partnership and Jones/ McBride future partnership look our best options. And to have Rooney available also would be of great help. Look at Donegal they have big men at midfield and on the 40.

Upfront Walsh is a serious prospect and for me I expect him to play all the league games. Conlon Campion and Devine are all.excellent prospects. Campion and Devine are serious prospects for 10 and 11. Newman Sullivan lenihan and McMahon should all.start to peak in next 24 months. Return of Alan Forde our best defensive wing forward and two Wallaces would give us real options upfront.

But we need a top class target man ( and I believe young Walsh has the attributes to become one ). A top class inside forward ( Conlon has potential but u wud worry about his size, but he is very skilful and intelligent and very brave he will have long career with Meath seniors.) If one of the young talent on our under 20 and minors cud step up and become a top class inside forward. I really like Luke Mitchell I think he is a real proper natural inside finisher. Ruari O Coilean is an option worth looking at in the full forward line or half forward line.

We need a top class half forward. Devine and Campion could be the men here. Devine looks like a proper modern wing. forward. Campion has creativty and pace to become a quality centre forward. And Matthew Costello I also think has huge potential.

From juniors Kevin Ross and Jason Scully are options. Both were on senior panel at different times. And I liked the look of Ross when he played senior for Meath.

The goalkeeper option will improve when midfield improves. Robbie Burlingham, Jack Hannigan, Shane Geraghty, Andy Colgan , Johnny Lynch , Conor McHugh and Andrew Beakley are best goalkeeper's in the county. But which has the best kickout. A Kickout like Patton or Cluxton..I dont think there is a goalkeeper at that level of kickout. But we need to find out who is best kickout. U need to be a shot stopper also but good kickout now is essential for inter county. I dont know any player in county that standout with kickouts. But we need to find who has the best. But if midfield option improves with big powerful men at center field and on the 40. That will help greatly our goalkeeper.

Regards McEntee he is the best option and only option for manager in the county who has div 1 CV. We have great coachs and managers in the county but lack we division 1 inter county managers. let's look at all.div 1 managers next year and what they did before taking senior job. McEntee has a similar cv to them. With exception of C O Rourke and that ship has sailed, there are no real options. Barry Callaghan was mentioned before for Meath senior job . But that is not an option now. We should be really looking for new under 20 next year. Barry is a legend of 96 and worked really hard and is top bloke nic guy. But Callaghan has been charge of 3 different underage teams and failed get any to leinster final. He managed minors and they lost leinster semi final to kildare, he managed under 21 and they lost first round championship match to Westmeath and managed the under 20 and they were knocked out of leinster semi final by 9 points to laois who were hammered by Dublin in leinster final.

Anyway let's look at division 1 managers next year before they got the senior job. McEntee fits in .
1 Jim Galvin won 2 Under 21 All Irelands with Dublin
2 Peter Keane won 3 minor All Irelands with kerry
3 Mick Harte won Minor and under 21 All Ireland with Tyrone
4 Declan Bonner was an ex Donegal senior manager and brought Donegal minor to an All Ireland final. Rochford won All Ireland senior ckub title with Corofin and brought Mayo to two senior All Ireland finals
5 Malacky O Rourke ( is gone but he was Ex Fermanagh manager who got them to Ulster final.and won club senior titles in Derry , Fermanagh and other counties
6 Kevin Walsh was ex Sligo senior manager who got Sligo to their last Connacht final and had them in div 2
7 James Horan was a former Mayo senior manager who brought Mayo to 3 All Ireland finals and won 5 Connacht titles in a row
8 Andy McEntee brought Meath minors to an All Ireland final and won club All Ireland senior with Ballybodwn

So Andy McEntee is the only Meath man who has a division 1 CV is division 1 manager. He is making real progress and as Osin McConville said on the TV at the end of the match yesterday Meath have to keep McEntee. Other counties that hate Meath eg kildare Cavan and Dublin would be delighted if McEntee left. Outside the county his stock is rising. On Off the ball they were talking about manager of the year before super 8s. leaving Jim.Galvin to one side the panelist said Anthony Cunningham of Roscommon and Andy McEntee were managers of the year so far.

Yes he is not Sean Boylan. And yes he could be a bit old school.at times and is a bit blunt. But he is a good motivator. And himself and Nally form an excellent management team a div 1 management team. Nally coachs, McEntee manages. Colm. keaney the Dublin hurker and footballers said McEntee was best manager he ever had . He was managed by Anthony Daly , Paul Caffrey and Pat Gilroy. He said McEntee's passion was infectious. Michael Dara Macauley also said he was best manager he ever was managed by. Thats the manager we have. Sticking with him for another 3 years make perfect sense. Anything else would be like shooting oneself in ones own feet. It woud be back to the Autumn of 2010 and 2012. looking for another manager and more likely we would end up a worse manager and things are not going to get better under a worst manager.

We are going in right direction and in the next two summers in 2020 and 2021 we will make an even bigger impact in the championship. We are getting stronger and improving and we will continue this thrend.
Meath Leinster champions 2021 or 2022. Meath in the super 8 winning matchs. It will happen. We are on the road to that desination. keep the Faith Royals. An Mihi Abu.

Furlong1949 (Meath) - Posts: 1067 - 22/07/2019 21:42:46    2214991

We have yet to beat a team that we weren't strong favorites to beat. The 2nd half collapses seem to have been reduced to the last 15 minutes now!

It's great to be involved at this time of year but that defeat on Sunday was disheartening. We mentally collapsed in the last 15 minutes. Difference is fitness levels is a tiny part of the issue. A half time sub shouldn't be too exhausted to kick a couple of frees he'd been popping over 5 minutes before and Andy Colgan, I feel badly for the lad, but his errors are hardly from physical exhaustion. The mentality remains an issue that management can't seem to rectify.

Nally said it best to the Chronical after Donegal, the Meath players are as good skills wise and physically as anyone they just need to believe that. Until they do, we'll only get so far.

pauk123 (USA) - Posts: 189 - 22/07/2019 21:49:41    2214997

Replying To redser123:  "I take your point with walsh and campion they would be my subs but dont think dardis and Thomas o'reilly are inter county forwards, just think eamon Wallace has way too much talent to ignore even if he is inconsistent, I never mentioned bringing back Alan Ford, ruairi o'caoilean if he can ever stay fit is a inter county starter all day"
Neither Wallace is currently playing club football - Eamon is concentrating on his running and I heard Joey was injured although someone told me he played soccer this year

ASaminthehand (Meath) - Posts: 422 - 22/07/2019 22:00:20    2215003

Replying To Bear10:  "Looking at yesterdays game. The Goalkeeper certainly one of the most important positions on the field along with the free taker . Over the next few months a huge emphasis has to be made on finding the right one or 2 keepers who have potential and grow into these positions . On the club scene we have to try to make it more attractive for young lads and girls to want to play in that position instead of just being put there . A lot of games are won and lost from goalkeeper kick outs and is unfair on them if they are not properly trained.

I certainly think we have a found a forward In Shane Walsh who has the ability to compete both physically and mentally in this arena . Also a very good free taker and will learn a lot from yesterday . For next year Harry Rooney has to be included for Midfield area as is the best I have seen to fetch a ball in Meath . He would give our goalkeeper an outlet when he comes under pressure .

As for defence ( one of the best in the country as a unit ) and all have had a great year. In forwards Donal Lenihan has a lot to offer along with McKeever . I also think Frayne from summerhlll has huge potential ."
Shane Walsh missed a few handy ones yesterday. Coupled with this, the argument that if you're capable enough you're old enough is a very apt one indeed. He's a player who'll need major exposure in the league next year. However, if he's playing second fiddle to MN, this will hinder his progress greatly.

ClonardGael (Meath) - Posts: 75 - 22/07/2019 23:03:49    2215036

Replying To ASaminthehand:  "Neither Wallace is currently playing club football - Eamon is concentrating on his running and I heard Joey was injured although someone told me he played soccer this year"
This team does not need either of the Wallace brothers. Leave them where they are.

ClonardGael (Meath) - Posts: 75 - 22/07/2019 23:08:39    2215037

"pauk123 (USA) - Posts: 186 - 22/07/2019 21:49:41"
"Nally said it best to the Chronical after Donegal, the Meath players are as good skills wise and physically as anyone they just need to believe that. Until they do, we'll only get so far."

Wouldn't necessarily believe that, anyone who stayed to look at Donegal Kerry after our game would see that statement isn't correct in my opinion. Strange thing to say from our coach as well. Like saying I've done all I can football wise now it's up to the players/someone else to sort out the mental side of it.

Have plenty of time for Nally and believe a lot of our improvement is down to him but thought it was a strange statement to make.

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 22/07/2019 23:18:41    2215039

Next year is so important for Meath. It'll decide whether we are a top 6 team heading towards contention again or are we a 7-12 team and a step back. The improvement has to come from two areas. 1. Young lads getting better. Shane Walsh, Campion, Conlon, Devine have to announce themselves as nailed on starters and future stars of the team and maybe one of Adam McDermott, Sean Reilly, Jason Scully and Robbie Clarke could make an impact like Ethan or Conlon did this year. 2. We get lads back in. Lenihan and O'Coilean are certs. Kennelly I'd like to have back, same with Rooney and if the Wallace's commited I'd have them back. Jones can't commit. McKeever, B Conlon, Paddy O'Rourke I wouldn't particularly welcome back.

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1458 - 23/07/2019 00:04:29    2215053

The more I think about where this team is at and where our underage talent is I get excited. I look at this senior team and we have excellent workrate, running power and 1 on 1 defending. Then I look at the needs of our team and we have underage players who seem to fit the mould. We need a keeper with fast execution and pinpoint accuracy with short and long kickouts. From what I've seen with Pats and the Meath minors Sean Brennan fits this. We need an athletic, mobile midfielder with ability to fetch kickouts. McBride is the front runner for this but D McGowan and Liam Byrne could also do it if they commit fully and develop themselves at 20's next year. Then we need a creative and attacking center forward. Matthew Costello is perfect for this, at minor and 20's he oozes class. Brilliant passer, heads up and a really good athlete. Then we need inside forwards who stay in and clever with their runs and deadly finishers. Luke Mitchell and Jordan Morris fit this. A big need is free taking. From the lads named. Byrne, McGowan and Mitchell have kicked 45's for Meath at underage and done pretty well. From close in Morris is very consistent on them with his left foot and Mitchell with the right. All these lads were pretty disappointing with the 20's this year tbh but are underage again next year and just with their playing styles perfectly fit the holes our seniors have. We need to pour everything into getting these lads to the caliber of good seniors

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1458 - 23/07/2019 00:12:35    2215056

Present squad + Conor Nash+ Ronan Jones + Brian Conlon+Lenihan +Mckeever + Walsh a year older Plus a keeper with a more rounded set of skills + an extra year of conditioning and ye have a very good team that can-with a fortuitous draw in the super 8s-progress to an All Ireland Semi

82300 (Louth) - Posts: 31 - 23/07/2019 01:41:28    2215059

Replying To ASaminthehand:  "Neither Wallace is currently playing club football - Eamon is concentrating on his running and I heard Joey was injured although someone told me he played soccer this year"
I think they are both just taking a year off the football and did some travelling they haven't given up the game completely, that can work as a blessing as they can come back fresh and hungry to play

redser123 (Meath) - Posts: 402 - 23/07/2019 07:11:25    2215067

Lads, I know we all ultimately want the same thing in terms of Meath being successful going forward but I have to say i'm getting a bit weary with some of the suggestions on here. Are lads drinking 12 pints and then coming on the forum?! Conor Nash is already a starter in the AFL at the age of 20 and is hardly going to down tools to play midfield for Meath. As others have pointed out, Paddy O'Rourke was never one of our shining lights even when we were operating in Div 2. He then really publicly slated the life of an inter county footballer and has been giving interviews since saying how he loves being out of it. I don't see any way in which he comes back. Let's focus on realistic options - some of the young lads coming up from u20 or maybe those that were away travelling or had work / college commitments.

gwanyagudthing (Meath) - Posts: 88 - 23/07/2019 09:40:21    2215092

Replying To ClonardGael:  "This team does not need either of the Wallace brothers. Leave them where they are."
And what exactly have you done for the county?

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 23/07/2019 10:10:39    2215113

Replying To LeitrimRoyal99:  "The more I think about where this team is at and where our underage talent is I get excited. I look at this senior team and we have excellent workrate, running power and 1 on 1 defending. Then I look at the needs of our team and we have underage players who seem to fit the mould. We need a keeper with fast execution and pinpoint accuracy with short and long kickouts. From what I've seen with Pats and the Meath minors Sean Brennan fits this. We need an athletic, mobile midfielder with ability to fetch kickouts. McBride is the front runner for this but D McGowan and Liam Byrne could also do it if they commit fully and develop themselves at 20's next year. Then we need a creative and attacking center forward. Matthew Costello is perfect for this, at minor and 20's he oozes class. Brilliant passer, heads up and a really good athlete. Then we need inside forwards who stay in and clever with their runs and deadly finishers. Luke Mitchell and Jordan Morris fit this. A big need is free taking. From the lads named. Byrne, McGowan and Mitchell have kicked 45's for Meath at underage and done pretty well. From close in Morris is very consistent on them with his left foot and Mitchell with the right. All these lads were pretty disappointing with the 20's this year tbh but are underage again next year and just with their playing styles perfectly fit the holes our seniors have. We need to pour everything into getting these lads to the caliber of good seniors"
As you probably know , it takes a lot to become a County Senior coming from underage teams. A lot of these lads you have mentioned might have a chance in a couple of years if they develop & commit totally to it . I think we should be looking at more seasoned players with would give our current young players a better chance . The one player that you have mentioned I think that has a chance is McBride and if he was a few years down the line he would be capable of doing same job as Gillespie.

Bear10 (Meath) - Posts: 463 - 23/07/2019 10:29:33    2215127

i would stand by the fact we are probably 5 players away from competing against Donegal and Mayo , we need 3 or 4 forwards to progress and possibly a new midfielder , would not slate anyone for what they have done this year , sitting in croker on Sunday , we got alot of praise from Donegal supporters i spoke with , it's far from doom and gloom.

meath1987 (Meath) - Posts: 126 - 23/07/2019 10:41:02    2215130

Replying To Bear10:  "As you probably know , it takes a lot to become a County Senior coming from underage teams. A lot of these lads you have mentioned might have a chance in a couple of years if they develop & commit totally to it . I think we should be looking at more seasoned players with would give our current young players a better chance . The one player that you have mentioned I think that has a chance is McBride and if he was a few years down the line he would be capable of doing same job as Gillespie."
Yeah - think you are right there - we need to be careful about the under 20's - I was at the Laois game and some of our lads just didn't look physically ready for under 20's never mind senior. Maybe a winter of S&C training with teh senior squad would help. Andy must have looked at 50+ players last winter and through the OB Cup and league - I'm sure he will do something similar. Also, I think some of the lads who played Meath Junior this year will come into the equation.

we also have pretty much the whole Senior, Intermediate and Junior County Championships in front of us - bound to throw up a few names that haven't been mentioned! I am guessing that keepers and mid fielders will be closely looked at!!!

ASaminthehand (Meath) - Posts: 422 - 23/07/2019 11:11:18    2215156

Replying To Furlong1949:  "Yes we do need a few more players to add to the core group. But I think there are lots of options there. Defensivly Lavin McGill Ryan Gallagher Harnan Kane keoghan J McEntee S McEntee Mcoy lynch and S Reilly means defensivly we have lots of quality options. Defensivly we have depth I have never seen before and problems area that have bedevilled Meath football for two decades are sorted out. We have had problems at centre back and in the half back line for years. This year the half backs have been excellent and are being praised nationally.

Midfield we need a top class midfielder to partner Menton. The loss of S O Rourke and Gillespie to injury , Nash to Auzzie Rules , Jones to College in US and Rooney not available has meant we are playing two half backs in midfield. Menton has developed into an effective midfielder but he needs a partner. If Jones returns for me he is the best midfielder in the county. Against louth in 2017 in championship in his first game he showed real potential. McBride is a future option but he still needs a few years development. We have to get Rooney back. After Jones he is best midfielder in the county. And in 2015 there was signs he had potential to become a very effective inter county midfielder.

We lack big men around the middle. This would help our kickouts if u had Ronan Jones and Harry Rooney as options at midfield as they are an option for kickouts , but also give a physical edge to middle center. We are a small team in stature. And evey sucessful Meath team has had big men around the center. Our last strong team 09 2010 had big men like Crawford, Moyles, Meade , K Reilly , J Sheridan , it was a big powerful team. It lacked pace. U need power and pace now u need atleticism. We lack this. We need two big men around center in next few years. Devine is a real prospect at 10. But Jones is best option at midfield. A Menton / Jones midfield partnership and Jones/ McBride future partnership look our best options. And to have Rooney available also would be of great help. Look at Donegal they have big men at midfield and on the 40.

Upfront Walsh is a serious prospect and for me I expect him to play all the league games. Conlon Campion and Devine are all.excellent prospects. Campion and Devine are serious prospects for 10 and 11. Newman Sullivan lenihan and McMahon should all.start to peak in next 24 months. Return of Alan Forde our best defensive wing forward and two Wallaces would give us real options upfront.

But we need a top class target man ( and I believe young Walsh has the attributes to become one ). A top class inside forward ( Conlon has potential but u wud worry about his size, but he is very skilful and intelligent and very brave he will have long career with Meath seniors.) If one of the young talent on our under 20 and minors cud step up and become a top class inside forward. I really like Luke Mitchell I think he is a real proper natural inside finisher. Ruari O Coilean is an option worth looking at in the full forward line or half forward line.

We need a top class half forward. Devine and Campion could be the men here. Devine looks like a proper modern wing. forward. Campion has creativty and pace to become a quality centre forward. And Matthew Costello I also think has huge potential.

From juniors Kevin Ross and Jason Scully are options. Both were on senior panel at different times. And I liked the look of Ross when he played senior for Meath.

The goalkeeper option will improve when midfield improves. Robbie Burlingham, Jack Hannigan, Shane Geraghty, Andy Colgan , Johnny Lynch , Conor McHugh and Andrew Beakley are best goalkeeper's in the county. But which has the best kickout. A Kickout like Patton or Cluxton..I dont think there is a goalkeeper at that level of kickout. But we need to find out who is best kickout. U need to be a shot stopper also but good kickout now is essential for inter county. I dont know any player in county that standout with kickouts. But we need to find who has the best. But if midfield option improves with big powerful men at center field and on the 40. That will help greatly our goalkeeper.

Regards McEntee he is the best option and only option for manager in the county who has div 1 CV. We have great coachs and managers in the county but lack we division 1 inter county managers. let's look at all.div 1 managers next year and what they did before taking senior job. McEntee has a similar cv to them. With exception of C O Rourke and that ship has sailed, there are no real options. Barry Callaghan was mentioned before for Meath senior job . But that is not an option now. We should be really looking for new under 20 next year. Barry is a legend of 96 and worked really hard and is top bloke nic guy. But Callaghan has been charge of 3 different underage teams and failed get any to leinster final. He managed minors and they lost leinster semi final to kildare, he managed under 21 and they lost first round championship match to Westmeath and managed the under 20 and they were knocked out of leinster semi final by 9 points to laois who were hammered by Dublin in leinster final.

Anyway let's look at division 1 managers next year before they got the senior job. McEntee fits in .
1 Jim Galvin won 2 Under 21 All Irelands with Dublin
2 Peter Keane won 3 minor All Irelands with kerry
3 Mick Harte won Minor and under 21 All Ireland with Tyrone
4 Declan Bonner was an ex Donegal senior manager and brought Donegal minor to an All Ireland final. Rochford won All Ireland senior ckub title with Corofin and brought Mayo to two senior All Ireland finals
5 Malacky O Rourke ( is gone but he was Ex Fermanagh manager who got them to Ulster final.and won club senior titles in Derry , Fermanagh and other counties
6 Kevin Walsh was ex Sligo senior manager who got Sligo to their last Connacht final and had them in div 2
7 James Horan was a former Mayo senior manager who brought Mayo to 3 All Ireland finals and won 5 Connacht titles in a row
8 Andy McEntee brought Meath minors to an All Ireland final and won club All Ireland senior with Ballybodwn

So Andy McEntee is the only Meath man who has a division 1 CV is division 1 manager. He is making real progress and as Osin McConville said on the TV at the end of the match yesterday Meath have to keep McEntee. Other counties that hate Meath eg kildare Cavan and Dublin would be delighted if McEntee left. Outside the county his stock is rising. On Off the ball they were talking about manager of the year before super 8s. leaving Jim.Galvin to one side the panelist said Anthony Cunningham of Roscommon and Andy McEntee were managers of the year so far.

Yes he is not Sean Boylan. And yes he could be a bit old school.at times and is a bit blunt. But he is a good motivator. And himself and Nally form an excellent management team a div 1 management team. Nally coachs, McEntee manages. Colm. keaney the Dublin hurker and footballers said McEntee was best manager he ever had . He was managed by Anthony Daly , Paul Caffrey and Pat Gilroy. He said McEntee's passion was infectious. Michael Dara Macauley also said he was best manager he ever was managed by. Thats the manager we have. Sticking with him for another 3 years make perfect sense. Anything else would be like shooting oneself in ones own feet. It woud be back to the Autumn of 2010 and 2012. looking for another manager and more likely we would end up a worse manager and things are not going to get better under a worst manager.

We are going in right direction and in the next two summers in 2020 and 2021 we will make an even bigger impact in the championship. We are getting stronger and improving and we will continue this thrend.
Meath Leinster champions 2021 or 2022. Meath in the super 8 winning matchs. It will happen. We are on the road to that desination. keep the Faith Royals. An Mihi Abu."
Just on ur thing furlong mcentee tried for 2 year his we say ballyboden method did it work i dont think so.took them 2 years to fund out he needed a different approach you see not all group dynamic work the same. A truly great manager sees his teams strengths and pushes them in that direction.now dont get me wrong he has done well bot knocking for that but i believe there is more goalies out there midfielders forwards that deserve a chance at least.how he will use the youth will b his biggest worry.in the last few games our games were lost in the time he was bringing on our subs is this coincidental or they just not good enuf.?croker is not the pitch we seem to relish anymore.but rumours have it that some lads just dont like his style or are not enamoured by his honesty put it that way.getting a jersey not getting a jersey if you take my drift.is he goin to take us to another level i believe to do so will have to clean out a few lads now .lets hope for open honest dressing room and drive on from there.

Borderroyal (Meath) - Posts: 488 - 23/07/2019 12:01:24    2215188