Cavan Seniors 2024

Replying To veterngaa:  "You are deluded. I'm from Monaghan. I knew the IQ was low in Cavan but this…"
Not as low as the Senior All Ireland football titles in Monaghan, nothing could possibly be lower than that.

CavanAgain (Cavan) - Posts: 189 - 30/05/2024 16:32:57    2548448

Replying To veterngaa:  "You are deluded. I'm from Monaghan. I knew the IQ was low in Cavan but this…"
Ah now, only a bit of banter. In fairness, you're spending a lot of time on this forum, all the same. To be honest, Tom, although you have Cavan as your county, I always felt that your over the top trolling was because, as a Monaghan man, you enjoyed picking on us Cavan folk. In fairness, you had a good run at it. Nevertheless, your frequent messaging as this profile appeared to strongly align with the decreasing presence of Tom. No offence intended. Its only a bit of neighbourly slagging.

KingdomofBreifne (Cavan) - Posts: 124 - 30/05/2024 21:32:22    2548484

So lads, what of tomorrow?

I don't think I can remember a game (Tailteann cup aside) with less interest amongst the Cavan supporters.

What does a good result look like?

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5070 - 31/05/2024 17:32:39    2548598

Replying To cavanman47:  "So lads, what of tomorrow?

I don't think I can remember a game (Tailteann cup aside) with less interest amongst the Cavan supporters.

What does a good result look like?"
Just like the whole Championship there is absolutely no interest in this game…. The big wigs of the GAA have destroyed Gaelic football with their continuous meddling with the rules and lay out of what used to be the most looked forward to sport of the summer.. Go back to a straight knockout for heavens sake..!!!

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 2185 - 31/05/2024 19:05:46    2548605

Sooner cavan is out the better and the all inclusive club football can continue without the whole thing being disrupted for 26 lads and a whole waste of money.

wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1695 - 01/06/2024 19:06:52    2548739

that game should bring cavan football on no end in with the big boys like most people wanted like watching an under 14 team playing a senior team

breffnibluewhite (Cavan) - Posts: 463 - 01/06/2024 20:49:32    2548754

Replying To ForeverBlue2:  "Just like the whole Championship there is absolutely no interest in this game…. The big wigs of the GAA have destroyed Gaelic football with their continuous meddling with the rules and lay out of what used to be the most looked forward to sport of the summer.. Go back to a straight knockout for heavens sake..!!!"
I told has a few weeks ago when yous were building up the Ulster champ..l no one cares about it anymore.. a distant memory like the all irelands yous won.. positive note yous are right on track for the worst points difference in the all Ireland series,, that will go nicely with the we beat Monaghan in May trophy

veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 458 - 01/06/2024 20:51:18    2548755

Replying To veterngaa:  "I told has a few weeks ago when yous were building up the Ulster champ..l no one cares about it anymore.. a distant memory like the all irelands yous won.. positive note yous are right on track for the worst points difference in the all Ireland series,, that will go nicely with the we beat Monaghan in May trophy"
Just shows how bad Monaghan must be…??

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 2185 - 01/06/2024 21:13:13    2548765

Replying To veterngaa:  "I told has a few weeks ago when yous were building up the Ulster champ..l no one cares about it anymore.. a distant memory like the all irelands yous won.. positive note yous are right on track for the worst points difference in the all Ireland series,, that will go nicely with the we beat Monaghan in May trophy"
That's a bit pathetic, Tom. You waited just until the game was over to post that. Good luck against Kerry. You'll need it.

KingdomofBreifne (Cavan) - Posts: 124 - 01/06/2024 21:23:00    2548773

Is it time to question this management's ridiculous unorganised 1990s approach?
If this was Mattie McGlennans team we would hear about it from all angles.

asdfg (Cavan) - Posts: 320 - 01/06/2024 21:55:16    2548782

Replying To KingdomofBreifne:  "That's a bit pathetic, Tom. You waited just until the game was over to post that. Good luck against Kerry. You'll need it."
As I've said many times , why you call me Tom is beyond me and anyone on here's idea.

I waited the the reg blew his whistle though

veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 458 - 01/06/2024 22:41:12    2548793

Replying To ForeverBlue2:  "Just shows how bad Monaghan must be…??"
An Ulster champ game that only you cared about …the Ulster champ is dead. It's a preliminary competition

veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 458 - 01/06/2024 22:42:16    2548794

After 3 defeats on the trot ( 2 of which were wallopings ) we are still in the Championship…! What sort of nonsense is all this…?

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 2185 - 02/06/2024 07:18:06    2548808

Replying To veterngaa:  "An Ulster champ game that only you cared about …the Ulster champ is dead. It's a preliminary competition"
Actually it's the only championship that holds any sort of significance anymore and that includes the All Ireland….

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 2185 - 02/06/2024 11:52:39    2548840

Replying To ForeverBlue2:  "Actually it's the only championship that holds any sort of significance anymore and that includes the All Ireland…."
What significance? It's a seeding competition.

veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 458 - 02/06/2024 12:14:38    2548852

Replying To veterngaa:  "As I've said many times , why you call me Tom is beyond me and anyone on here's idea.

I waited the the reg blew his whistle though"
As I said, posts are only a bit of banter. It's not life or death here. I call you Tom because I believe you are also posting under the 'handle' as he'd say, of a famous Tom from this parish. I'm not the only one, surely, who's spotted the similarities.

KingdomofBreifne (Cavan) - Posts: 124 - 03/06/2024 07:54:40    2549074

Replying To KingdomofBreifne:  "As I said, posts are only a bit of banter. It's not life or death here. I call you Tom because I believe you are also posting under the 'handle' as he'd say, of a famous Tom from this parish. I'm not the only one, surely, who's spotted the similarities."
Well why the only fool here is you if you think someone would have different accounts to post of… you are living up the hype of a Cavan man if you think like this!

veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 458 - 06/06/2024 14:40:18    2549868

Replying To veterngaa:  "Well why the only fool here is you if you think someone would have different accounts to post of… you are living up the hype of a Cavan man if you think like this!"
That's a bit harsh, Tom.

KingdomofBreifne (Cavan) - Posts: 124 - 06/06/2024 16:17:03    2549880

Very quiet on here …. nothing said about our match v Dublin… I suppose nothing much could be said.. I just don't think supporters have any real interest in this period of the Championships… Game against Roscommon will be very tough too but what real difference will it make in the grand scheme of things.. If we win this game then we will probably end up getting another thumping down the line… Cavan like a few others are miles out of their depth in this All Ireland series….

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 2185 - 07/06/2024 07:14:24    2549941

Roscommon in Longford next Saturday at 5 I believe. Looking forward to it. PP have us at 3/1 which is surely good value, you would imagine there is a big performance in us. If the lads have targeted this game, then in hindsight it was a good move as Roscommon have put alot into the first two games but ultimately have nothing whereas hopefully we will be hungrier. A tight field in Longford. Westmeath dropped off the Galway kick out last week and made it very difficult for Galway to score on a similarly tight field. I think we should do the same as we are completely wasting energy trying to half press on kick outs.

I seem to be in the minority in that I think it's a great system we currently have. Everywhere you turn, there is someone giving out about the structure. I'm not sure what all the crying is about. I was in Mullingar last Sunday, I was in Ballybofey the week before, brilliant atmospheres, good entertainment, great days out, reasonable prices. There are more games to go to now than ever before. I think the whole thing is bubbling up nicely now coming into next weekend. Albeit I agree Cavan have no real chance in the later stages, but you just never know, there is always the chance of a miracle draw eg. Greece 2004 !!

97Cavans (Cavan) - Posts: 347 - 07/06/2024 10:22:34    2549959