I'd leave Murray & Mackey on the bench as options to come on. My starting 15 would be: BreffniGuide (Cavan) - Posts: 474 - 07/06/2019 18:31:12 2191523 Link 0 |
My team should have Kiernan CHB, not Pierson! BreffniGuide (Cavan) - Posts: 474 - 07/06/2019 20:06:07 2191538 Link 0 |
A ho Found her.. happy days! Cheers fella.. Benjy1000 (Cavan) - Posts: 85 - 07/06/2019 20:34:26 2191545 Link 0 |
The 2 best performances from a cavan side in the last 5 years have both come with Killian Clarke at centre back. Leave him there!
cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5193 - 07/06/2019 23:23:38 2191587 Link 1 |
Who picks up Jarlath Burns then? Only other man I can think of is Killian Brady but he hasn't featured at all yet.
BreffniGuide (Cavan) - Posts: 474 - 08/06/2019 08:50:49 2191616 Link 0 |
Gunner came on at the end of the Monaghan match, but yeah, he's not played much.
Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2450 - 08/06/2019 11:06:22 2191642 Link 0 |
I agree he needs watching - I just don't like the idea of moving Killian from CHB. Gunner could do a good spoiling job but would he keep his cool for 70+ mins?
cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5193 - 08/06/2019 15:26:22 2191701 Link 0 |
At 19:30 US time was wondering why the Cavan team for tomorrow's has not been posted. Thought the GAA had a rule requiring all teams to provide selections by Friday prior to a game.!!
Breffni5 (Cavan) - Posts: 2 - 09/06/2019 00:35:19 2191968 Link 0 |
Yes I thought so as well but it has not been released yet and it's now 09-45 GMT. As a Club Breifne member we are alway's the first to get the list. I have a feeling it will be the same team out from the two one been red carded and the Smith injury. There was however no update on this either? I think C.O'Reilly may well be about today.
The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 09/06/2019 09:45:54 2192041 Link 0 |
Great start by the lads, but galligans kickouts are dreadful. Cavan_Shambles (Cavan) - Posts: 575 - 09/06/2019 16:36:29 2192213 Link 0 |
Unbelievable stuff! Benjy1000 (Cavan) - Posts: 85 - 09/06/2019 17:46:52 2192248 Link 0 |
Outstanding performance. At last we get there goonie (Cavan) - Posts: 308 - 09/06/2019 18:25:39 2192274 Link 0 |
Cavan by 6 points plus!!!! The usual naysayers thought I was having a laugh. Oh ye of little faith. MadgeKing (Cavan) - Posts: 493 - 09/06/2019 19:34:46 2192328 Link 0 |
greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 09/06/2019 20:08:09 2192355 Link 1 |
Congratulations and well done. Knoxboya (Monaghan) - Posts: 366 - 09/06/2019 20:46:07 2192387 Link 1 |
He made up for it with his frees , but inagree with you he makes a few bad decision every game , but his saves and frees today were excellent.
cavanlawd123 (Cavan) - Posts: 70 - 09/06/2019 20:47:49 2192390 Link 0 |
Absolutely over the moon with today's result. Where do I start on the heroics. Gearoid was outstanding in the first half, moynagh after a shakey start had an excellent game, Jason excellent, Faulkner again!!! But what about killian Clarke and Dara mc veety. Simply brilliant. Cavans game management was as good as any of the top teams today. Weathered the inevitable storms Armagh would throw and them and nailed them every time they got close. Very very similar to donegal and their game management yesterday. We've been through so much over the years but this has healed all the wounds. Great for football too to see two footballing teams in the final. Cavan will seriously rattle donegal. They'll have no fear at all!!! Donegal rightly so will be favorites though. I can't wait for two weeks time !!! theweanling (Cavan) - Posts: 414 - 09/06/2019 20:53:02 2192393 Link 0 |
Fair play Madge. What a performance. I love summer football. Although I never felt confident of victory at any stage , even towards the end. Only at the final whistle. That is not because i dont back Cavan , It's borne out of bitter experience but absolutely fair play to Mickey and the boys. 23 points is a massive haul in a tight game. roll on the Ulster final. It's been too long.
s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5520 - 09/06/2019 20:54:41 2192395 Link 0 |
very emotional and proud tonight. all we ever want as cavan fans is to be proud of our team and them boys are giving us a summer to remember and its only the beginning of June. blueskies (Cavan) - Posts: 197 - 09/06/2019 21:25:45 2192426 Link 0 |
Mostly agree with theweanling bar in relation to Mc Kiernan. Thought he was poor throughout, he did get 3 pts but Armagh also got 3 pts directly from kickouts that he should have won or at least contested. His lack of fight for those balls was alarming and more generally the lack of tracking runners from midfield will certainly cost us dear against better opposition. His scores invariably were him turning up on the end of moves, where other lads had done the donkey work, like mc manus for Monaghan. The difference is Mc Kiernan is supposed to be a midfielder, Mc Manus isn't, rather a poacher. bunnoe1 (Cavan) - Posts: 60 - 09/06/2019 21:34:55 2192436 Link 0 |