Kerry V Cork

TheHermit you's were blessed last year luckiest and most average team all Ireland win I've ever seen , 5 points down to 14 man Mayo with 3 minutes to hit and hope into a sub who was only brought on you's got so lucky, not to mention the disgraceful referee performance in limerick. Then the all star goalkeeper kicks the ball straight to your full forward in the biggest freak goal of all time

You'd know all about it.
2011 final:
Kevin Mac takes about 8 steps to score the goal to put ye up in 2011 and ref turns a blind eye - Luck
Ref awards a free in to Dublin into injury time even though its actually the Kerry players that's fouled - Luck
Ref blows full time once Cluxton's kick goes over, even though he has announced at least 2 minutes of injury time - Luck

2013 semi-final:
Kevin Mc, miss kicks a point shot in 69 min when sides are level and it goes into the back of the net - Luck

;)

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 03/07/2015 17:32:02    1747160

Ok Dublin and Kerry are both very lucky counties .

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 03/07/2015 18:11:14    1747177

Ah come on there's luck then there's kicking the ball straight to the full forward for a tap in ffs give me a break you rode your luck in both Mayo games and the ref robbed Mayo in both games and the fact it was brought down to limerick a tight county ground that completely suited the less athletic team (Kerry) as Mayo showed in the wide open spaces of Croke park with 14 men what they could do. Also the minute you's went defensive in the Munster final against Cork that told you that the manager also knew it was a very average team, teams go defensive when they know there not good enough to win by going man to man.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/07/2015 18:43:36    1747190

Clondalkin
You'll be a happy man this weekend as you'll get to see the CHAMPS on telly ;-). enjoy chief .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/07/2015 19:59:16    1747209

If and a big if Cork get ball in fast to full forwards they can cause an upset.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2150 - 03/07/2015 20:38:36    1747223

Some results never stop burning. I think Kerry will win purely because Cork cannot be trusted to deliver. On paper, excellent, in practice, underwhelming. I expect a Kerry win but i'm hoping for a Cork win to set up a possible Dublin v Kerry quarter final. In whats been an average championship so far bar the heroics of Westmeath its safe to say its needs a shot of adrenaline.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1658 - 03/07/2015 21:10:37    1747233

upset if cork beat kerry ah cop on for gods sake,anyone that knows anything about football knows this is a average kerry team,they can play it at lourdes kerry no where near corks class finest ff line in the game cork to win handy,no doubt about it,i fear dublin but no other team in ireland and certainly not kerry

blackrockeddie (Cork) - Posts: 160 - 03/07/2015 21:35:01    1747240

woops

Word on the street Gooch hasnt been firing on all cylinders since he has comeback.
I think we saw the same with Andy Moran last year for Mayo, he wasnt his usual self last year after his comeback from the cruciate.

A great player but it is also a fact that the older you get the harder it is to come back from serious injury & a long layoff.

The truth of the matter is that every dog has his day & while I'm sure we will see the Gooch in action this summer, we may never see him at this imperious best again.

The tendency for tighter defences & man marking won't help him either & Fitzmaurice may well be thinking that long term it is better to look at other options.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 04/07/2015 08:50:36    1747259

Muckrosshead I agree with you there.
Hopefully it is only a matter of patience with Gooch.
Colm O Neill has came back stronger and better after each injury but as you say Gooch has a few years on O Neill.

Too early to write him off though and maybe we wont see him back to his best until next year.

Also with all the changes on the Kerry lineup, it shows how slow Tommy Walsh has been to get back into the swing of things in that he is not a serious threat to anyone on the team or even to be considered as a serious sub to bring in off the bench

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 04/07/2015 13:13:00    1747333

I think Cork are missing great opportunities with their current players. On their day, if they clicked, they could beat anyone but there seems to be something missing, management and passion.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 04/07/2015 14:04:44    1747348

How brain dead are Cork footballers my god junior b mistakes out there.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 05/07/2015 14:35:36    1747710

Terrible decision from the ref in my opinion.

MartinGerard (Longford) - Posts: 275 - 05/07/2015 15:12:35    1747716

Great stuff from Cork.Was Donaghys yellow any different to Kerrigans black card?What a soft penalty to revive Kerrys challenge.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 05/07/2015 15:13:10    1747717

Well Cork's passion re-emerged but did a few stupid things while in possession that cost them. Kerry don't look great at the moment and were probably lucky to survive!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 05/07/2015 15:33:59    1747721

I thought Kerry were fairly poor today.Cork were decent at times,but blew their chance today imo.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 05/07/2015 15:34:50    1747722

How did Cork not win that ? Colm O Neill's 45 at the end he will be sick not to even kick it dead. Kerry I don't know how you's do it but fair play you look bet all the second half and kept coming back #respect.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 05/07/2015 15:34:55    1747723

Where will the replay be? Pairc Ui Chaoimh unavailable, Pairc Ui Rinn probably wouldn't handle the crowd. Limerick maybe?

butters1990 (Kildare) - Posts: 262 - 05/07/2015 15:35:45    1747724

By the way the penalty decision was an awful blunder from the ref..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 05/07/2015 15:36:18    1747725

Awful decision the ref

MartinGerard (Longford) - Posts: 275 - 05/07/2015 15:39:29    1747726

A lot of clothes line tackles by Kerry ..... with different cards at different times.

BIG SACKS (Tyrone) - Posts: 1681 - 05/07/2015 15:40:13    1747727