Kerry V Tyrone.

Replying To Aibrean:  "I suspect it is a particularly narrow pitch. So, of course, is Thurles where MF scored his famous point.
Did McCurry break the line? if so, more poor officiating."
No he didn't break the line. For god's sake how long do we have to listen to this Kerry whining?

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 10/02/2020 20:59:21    2266900

Replying To Aibrean:  "I dont recall any mention - at the time of the two All Irelands - of a Kerry 'defensive blanket'. In fact, my recollection is that both teams were praised for playing attractive attacking football.

Neither do I recall Dublin 'knocking the ball around nonchalantly' either in front of, or behind, the blanket in the drawn game."
The irony, Dubs set up with Scully and Howard as extra defenders in every game and pull 13 behind the ball when they lose possession, while being just about the most cynical team ever. It's nothing more than disingenuous waffle from a lad that spends day and night on here posting about Kerry while hilariously trying to convince anybody who will read his ramblings that's they are irrelevant.

Will call it a night at that. Myself Hermit and Horsebox are heading round to Kingdomboys to rewatch the 'miracle of Tralee' on YouTube if you care to join us. What joy and hope that 70 minutes continues to bring us each week.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 10/02/2020 21:06:34    2266902

Jaysus, you'd want to put a call in to BOS for some "caffeine supplements" for that gathering. ;D

*Thorough internet search required.

Never change Kerry, never change.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 10/02/2020 21:36:04    2266908

Replying To ConnollyDub:  "Maybe not hammering you lot every time, but make no mistake about it, we have no bother beating you when it matters every single time ;)"
11 years is only a drop in the ocean compared to the 35 years you couldn't lay a glove on us.
And sure if we had your millions and played all year in Killarney they'd be no 5 in a row, nor a 4 or 3 either :D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 10/02/2020 21:43:47    2266909

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "The irony, Dubs set up with Scully and Howard as extra defenders in every game and pull 13 behind the ball when they lose possession, while being just about the most cynical team ever. It's nothing more than disingenuous waffle from a lad that spends day and night on here posting about Kerry while hilariously trying to convince anybody who will read his ramblings that's they are irrelevant.

Will call it a night at that. Myself Hermit and Horsebox are heading round to Kingdomboys to rewatch the 'miracle of Tralee' on YouTube if you care to join us. What joy and hope that 70 minutes continues to bring us each week."
Bring a few beers with ye Gerry it's a night for a lock in :-)

Username can rewatch his old videos of the Nuremburg rallies.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/02/2020 21:45:01    2266910

Replying To TheUsername:  "Jaysus, you'd want to put a call in to BOS for some "caffeine supplements" for that gathering. ;D

*Thorough internet search required.

Never change Kerry, never change."
A few beers as we recount and re-live glorious league victories over the blue wave is all that is required to keep our spirits high as we await our inevitable championship humbling.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 10/02/2020 21:46:04    2266911

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "This absolute obsession with Kerry cannot be healthy. Do you post about anything else at all at this stage? It gives us all a good laugh when we read your long essays of carefully worded propaganda, so do keep it up.

Never change lad, never change"
It's worse than that, what I get a great chuckle out of is the numerous alter-egos of his that pop up all over the place.
Check out the Storm Ciara thread, page 1, he obviously forgot to log out of one of them while he wanted to post as "username".

Easy to see why all his posts get the 7 or 8 green thumbs!

And sure where do you think all the red thumbs on the Kerry forum are coming from.

Wouldn't you feel sorry for anyone that spends so much of their days on an internet forum at that lark.

The poor lad needs pity more than anything.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 10/02/2020 21:49:51    2266913

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "The irony, Dubs set up with Scully and Howard as extra defenders in every game and pull 13 behind the ball when they lose possession, while being just about the most cynical team ever. It's nothing more than disingenuous waffle from a lad that spends day and night on here posting about Kerry while hilariously trying to convince anybody who will read his ramblings that's they are irrelevant.

Will call it a night at that. Myself Hermit and Horsebox are heading round to Kingdomboys to rewatch the 'miracle of Tralee' on YouTube if you care to join us. What joy and hope that 70 minutes continues to bring us each week."
I'll bring the spuds and porter, the Healy Rae's said they'd pop in if they get the chance though Danny is still sulking over all the abuse he got yesterday.
Sure it's only a planet FFS...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 10/02/2020 21:52:35    2266915

Replying To TheUsername:  "Laughing here, zero self awareness, you'd swear Kerry were some expansive creative team, they are a blanket defensive outfit, with high levels of cynicism, Paul Murphy and Sean O Shea in particular are tasked with pulling players down if they are going to run at the Kerry back line. Definitely not in a position to be telling other counties how to play the game.

Short memories to, the ref in the semi final last year was one of the worst performances I think I ever saw in Croke Park, then I went to the two finals. ;)

Having played both quite a bit recently, I'd be more fearful of Tyrone then Kerry."
Are you still going to claim Dublin beat Kerry in the 2000s or that the 2004-9 team were, what was it, "flat track bullies" ha ha ha, what a gown ...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 10/02/2020 21:54:42    2266917

The topic of this thread is Kerry v Tyrone.

Will the Dublin and Kerry keyboard warriors determined to have their bland, boring and petty bickering start their own thread.

Ej (Wexford) - Posts: 355 - 10/02/2020 22:24:29    2266925

Replying To border Gael:  "And fellow county man did no Monaghan player ever do anything out of hand while wearing the Monaghan jersey?
I think that theyres a serious sense of hype that follows certain players and they end up being untouchable.
Take the Gooch, He cost us an all Ireland final spot because certain refs believed that he would do nothing outside the rules.
It's the umpires who called in the ref in this instance and told him their story. There was a lot of niggling going on from both sides .I
Our neighbours Tyrone deserved their win .McCarthy Curry was outstanding."
To be clear BG, if this was a Monaghan player, my disapproval would be the same. Not sure really what you are trying to insinuate? I don't have any allegiance to Kerry. No player should be beyond reproach & this thuggish carryon has no place on the pitch.
If you want to look at playing outside the rules, maybe also take a wee look back at the quarter finals of 2013 & 2015.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 10/02/2020 22:27:53    2266926

Replying To ponger:  "Argue what you want about previous times and games...

A guy was sent on to do a job on a star forward and he done it. Its wrong in every sense of the word and not what GAA is about.. Its S**t like this that ends up in the likes of VAR in sport..

Lately no sub can seem to enter a game without having to try jossle every opposing player he meets... Same when players score, the first thing they wanna do is jeer or shoulder some opposing player in the back.. This is all a result and part of the sledging regime that has crept into our game...

Yeah its a mans game, but not a thugs game"
I watched Lochra Gael last year and I think it was Tomas O'Se who said the Kerry team had targeted our captain before a huge game in croker in '06 - he was a well battered man by the end. Opinions?

ardmhacha (Armagh) - Posts: 172 - 10/02/2020 22:35:08    2266931

Jaysus, I see the blanket defense has arrived (or rather was called in), safety in numbers it's your way, I'd call a few more lads, only the three of yee! ;)

Never change Kerry, never change. :D

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 10/02/2020 22:36:53    2266932

Replying To TheUsername:  "Jaysus, I see the blanket defense has arrived (or rather was called in), safety in numbers it's your way, I'd call a few more lads, only the three of yee! ;)

Never change Kerry, never change. :D"
Ironic coming from the man multiple accounts

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 10/02/2020 22:40:46    2266934

Replying To Donegalman:  "I just watched a rerun of the sending off of both players, Harte and Clifford.

An absolute shambles by the ref on the Harte sending off.
An absolute shambles by the umpires on the Clifford sending off.

Very cynical indeed by Tyrone to systematically target Clifford like this.

That's all I can say about it other than the umpires should now be schooled on taking responsibility on issues. I hope neither gets to officiate a game for a long time to come, that would send out a good message to others."
Peter Harte was subjected to a couple nasty off the ball challenges. Was same last year in semi final when tom Sullivan held harte for the whole game. If McNamee done that to Clifford he be gone after 20 minutes . Geaney and Oshea are playing very cynical in their new sweeper roles.

hamsterdean (Limerick) - Posts: 223 - 10/02/2020 22:50:16    2266936

Jason Foley gets away with a lot of pushing his marker when opposition player has ball in hand.referee need clamp down on him.

hamsterdean (Limerick) - Posts: 223 - 10/02/2020 22:53:58    2266938

Laughing now here comes the multi, not sure if I count that 3 or 4.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 10/02/2020 22:56:58    2266940

Replying To hamsterdean:  "Jason Foley gets away with a lot of pushing his marker when opposition player has ball in hand.referee need clamp down on him."
Mammy will leave your lunch and schoolbag on the kitchen table

dakid (Australia) - Posts: 284 - 10/02/2020 23:05:05    2266943

Teams cynically targeting the opposition main man..... Well cover me in glitter and call me Sharon.
Every team does it. It's up to the officials to make the right call.

Ej (Wexford) - Posts: 355 - 10/02/2020 23:12:18    2266945

Replying To dakid:  "Mammy will leave your lunch and schoolbag on the kitchen table"
??

hamsterdean (Limerick) - Posts: 223 - 11/02/2020 00:17:55    2266959