Hurling All Stars set for San Fran

November 29, 2011
The 2011 GAA GPA All Stars Hurling Tour is set to depart for San Francisco tomorrow morning.

The touring party is made up of players from the 2010 and 2011 All Star teams which will play in the tour's exhibition game under the guidance of team managers Liam Sheedy (2010) and Davy Fitzgerald (2011).

All in all, 33 players from eight different counties will partake in the exhibition game this Sunday afternoon (local time) at Treasurer Island, the GAA Headquarters of San Francisco.

Six players have been selected on both the 2010 and 2011 All Stars teams and with some players unable to make the journey to California, 12 players have been added as replacements. The touring party is as follows:

Double All Stars (2010 & 2011): Paul Curran (Tipperary), Tommy Walsh (Kilkenny), Michael Fennelly (Kilkenny), Richie Power (Kilkenny), John Mullane (Waterford) and Lar Corbett (Tipperary).

2010 Travelling All Stars: Brendan Cummins (Tipperary), Jackie Tyrell (Kilkenny), Michael Walsh (Waterford), JJ Delaney (Kilkenny), Brendan Maher (Tipperary), Damien Hayes (Galway), Noel McGrath (Tipperary), Eoin Kelly (Tipperary).

2011 Travelling All Stars: Gary Maguire (Dublin), Paul Murphy (Kilkenny), Michael Cahill (Tipperary), Brian Hogan (Kilkenny), Pádraic Maher (Tipperary), Michael Rice (Kilkenny), Richie Hogan (Kilkenny).

Replacements: Ryan O' Dwyer (Dublin), Declan Hannon (Limerick), Pauric Mahony (Waterford), Shane Walsh (Waterford), Liam Watson (Antrim), Eoin Larkin (Kilkenny), Donal O' Grady (Limerick), Patrick Maher (Tipperary), Shane Dooley (Offaly), David Collins (Galway), John Dalton (Kilkenny) and Peter Kelly (Dublin).

Most Read Stories