Well whats the view? Our bogey team, even when we at our best. It will be a tricky encounter but one I think we will get over. I have to say was highly impressed with the link play between Wallace and Reilly yesterday they seem to have a great understanding and will cause defences all sorts of nightmares. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 16/06/2013 09:28:00 1407577 Link 0 |
bogey team my arse, how many of the current squad played in 'that game' in carlow, if meath are any way decent enough we should win comfortably, no feckin messin loyal82royal (Meath) - Posts: 260 - 16/06/2013 10:44:39 1407606 Link 0 |
Now lads a word of warnig to all ye meath boys:) Ever time meath play Wexford ye come on too all sorts of forums before the game and talk up meath and say how they going to beat Wexford however almost all of the time ye end up with egg on your face after the game. So just a friendly warning this time lads be carefull before ye post:) hunting (Wexford) - Posts: 1227 - 16/06/2013 10:46:51 1407607 Link 0 |
Roualdunne, looking forward to this one. We've had a few close encounters in the last 6 - 7 years and this one could go either way. yelowbelly (Wexford) - Posts: 409 - 16/06/2013 10:58:28 1407615 Link 0 |
I have a feeling Meath will win this narrowly. Jack_Sparrow (Westmeath) - Posts: 1080 - 16/06/2013 11:15:09 1407622 Link 0 |
It's going to be one hell of a good game and tbh I think it's going to be a game for the purest football fans meaning it's going to be a shoot out more then defensive... Meath conceded 1-12 against Wicklow which been honest I was a little surprised at I haven't had time to watch the whole match as what at the hurling but I would have taught Wicklow had only two forwards up to our standard when you think of brosnan,Barry,lyng and pj (who always playes well in Croker cause of his pace) so this fills me with confidence... On the other hand they managed 1-17 which is excellent scoring and I taught Wicklow would have had better defenders then us.. Like I said against Louth all wexford fans needn't fear any team in midfield as we have superman (waters) and if Quinlivan gives 80% of his contribution he gave in drogheda we will at least break even if not more... Malone has got to mark Reilly on the wing as he is a closer marker then Flynn and we would lose to much up front if Flynn was against to man mark as he loves to pop up as an extra attacker. wexcore (Wexford) - Posts: 740 - 16/06/2013 11:23:34 1407625 Link 0 |
brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 16/06/2013 11:44:24 1407635 Link 0 |
Graham Reilly was brilliant last night, TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 16/06/2013 12:06:17 1407642 Link 0 |
Brosnan and co. could well destroy us unless there is a serious improvement in our half back line. Either way it's going to be a high scoring game. Really looking forward to this one uptheross (Meath) - Posts: 78 - 16/06/2013 12:30:52 1407662 Link 0 |
waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 16/06/2013 12:32:39 1407664 Link 0 |
Looking like a Dublin v Meath Final again. tyroneed (Tyrone) - Posts: 753 - 16/06/2013 12:47:16 1407671 Link 0 |
if bray picks up his game and the wex defenders concentrate on stopping g reilly pointing from 40 yards out i can see a heap of goals in croker, bif 'if' tho loyal82royal (Meath) - Posts: 260 - 16/06/2013 12:53:44 1407675 Link 0 |
waynoI Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 16/06/2013 13:11:29 1407685 Link 0 |
When was the last time we actually beat Wexford because all I remember was a tame defeat to them in 06 and that 'thing' in 08. Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 16/06/2013 13:13:08 1407687 Link 0 |
Htaem OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 16/06/2013 14:19:33 1407727 Link 0 |
Wexcore. Spot on this match could be one that should be recorded and shown to kids in how football use to be played. Purists will love this encounter, not a sigjt of puke anywhere. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 16/06/2013 14:29:50 1407731 Link 0 |
Think your're about right with 95 Ollie, was a bit young to remember that though. Well seen as how we haven't beaten Wexford in so long that has to make them heavy favourites so, any chance you're going to support your underdog neighbours again Ollie? :-) Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 16/06/2013 14:48:02 1407757 Link 0 |
As in the game against Wicklow a weak half back line will pose even greater problems for Meath on the wide open spaces of Croke Park . On the other hand Meath would be more comfortable in Croker than Wexford . If Bray can rejig his game and we .get a couple of half backs I think it's Meath by 3-4 points . But then what , ? might be better off not meeting the Dubs ,,, (lol) haha.. I think the Dubs might not like to meet Meath either , and indeed it could well be Kildare , so it's going to be interesting. Whatever the permutation if Meath can't get through the Leinster then they have no hope in AI.... Not writing off anyone of last four just being loyal to my own county. nemlodoak (Meath) - Posts: 170 - 16/06/2013 14:48:30 1407758 Link 0 |
Htaem OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 16/06/2013 15:26:52 1407792 Link 0 |
OLLIE Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 16/06/2013 16:06:33 1407832 Link 0 |