I think there is little amongst the Top 5 footballing counties at present jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 22/05/2013 17:12:27 1389183 Link 0 |
Is that not the case every year Jim. waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 22/05/2013 17:20:10 1389191 Link 0 |
It's still great to win a provincial title and shouldn't be over looked. legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 9798 - 22/05/2013 17:24:11 1389195 Link 0 |
You'll be adding Tyrone to that list on Sunday beir_bua (Kildare) - Posts: 746 - 22/05/2013 17:25:25 1389198 Link 0 |
jimbodub Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4749 - 22/05/2013 17:46:59 1389255 Link 0 |
My top six as the Championship begins 1 Donegal 2 Dublin 3 Kerry 4 Tyrone 5 Mayo and 6 Cork. Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1800 - 22/05/2013 17:58:24 1389270 Link 0 |
2013 All Ireland winner will come from Donegal,Kerry,Cork,Dublin. The likes of Kildare,Mayo,Tyrone should all have August football but none will be good enough to win the big prize in September. Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3993 - 22/05/2013 20:09:52 1389360 Link 0 |
I guarantee tyrone, kerry or cork will not win the all ireland this year. Guarantee it. The winners will come from dublin, mayo or donegal who have moved ahead of the rest redandgreen (None) - Posts: 691 - 22/05/2013 21:17:40 1389397 Link 0 |
redandgreen legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 9798 - 22/05/2013 21:29:17 1389406 Link 0 |
There is no talk of Cork this year, even without O'Neil, they are still a top side. There problem seems to be an ageing half back line but they still have midfield and forwards to cause most sides damage. I would definately add Tyrone to that list Jim. We will see on Sunday I Suppose TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 22/05/2013 21:45:18 1389425 Link 0 |
Cork are serious contenders this year, I don't know how anyone can say likewise. They will win Munster and then once their in Croker it would be hard to bet against them. MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 22/05/2013 21:54:24 1389437 Link 0 |
For me its Dublin, donegal, cork, kerry. In that order, id be very surprised if either Tyrone or Mayo were capable of winning it. The rest are not near it royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 23/05/2013 09:36:48 1389459 Link 0 |
Well lads I gave my top 5... jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 23/05/2013 10:02:04 1389472 Link 0 |
Mayo looked very strong on Sunday. They will be automatically in the last 8, as well as Kerry and Cork, which is a serious advantage really. Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3858 - 23/05/2013 11:14:48 1389529 Link 0 |
Tyrone might lack a few options up front, but then you would say the same about donegal last year. Their strength lies in their ability to carry out a gameplan and make it work, and that will put them right in the shake-up in my book. I dont think they will win it, but they have as good a chance as cork or ourselves. As of now my favourites for sam are Dublin, Kerry and Donegal. It is hard to put them in any order at present. If kerry get the luck with injuries that donegal got last year then they are the best team in the country for me, but then again they have a light squad. The dubs are young and Im not convinced that the way they have set up is the right one. Connolly at cf is a gamble for me, and if the inevitable couple of bad games he has this year coincides with one or two other things, they could find themselves scoring less but still conceding a lot, at which point alarm bells should be ringing. Donegal we will know more about after the weekend, but it will be hard for everyone to repeat the feats of last year. Time will tell with them. Interesting championship shaping up. TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 23/05/2013 11:45:41 1389549 Link 0 |
donegal have no chance, i am going to be very surprised if tyrone dont beat them and they'll get the likes of kildare/cork who'll knock them out of the qualifiers! loyal82royal (Meath) - Posts: 260 - 23/05/2013 12:17:43 1389586 Link 0 |
No one outside Div One will win this years AI. Lets be honest the best 8 teams in the country were there in this years league. I'd go as far as to say that its doubtful team outside of this years Div One will win a provincial title. One or two from this years Div Two MIGHT surprise. Outside of that - forget about it. sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 23/05/2013 12:19:01 1389588 Link 0 |
Division one definitely will have the winner, but two teams in division one this year have no hope of even reaching a provincial final, neither down or kildare have a hope, the other six this year definitely. But the likes of, laois, cavan, monaghan, meath, limesrick (should have beat kildare last year) would all fancy their chances against two very average teams. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 23/05/2013 12:44:27 1389614 Link 0 |
Have to laugh at the lads at the Lyric Irish News/ONeills chat last night. Two of the four put Mayo down for the All Ire this year. That may turn out to be the case, but it is daft asking whos gonna win what after the thing has started. The boys were tryin their best at a bit of revisionism too, by suggesting their choice was based on previous results. Ye right, sure Mayo were touch and go to stay in div one. They looked great against Galway but sure look at ArdMacha? gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 23/05/2013 12:50:11 1389620 Link 0 |
Yeah only Six teams can win it IMO. DLlegends (Donegal) - Posts: 503 - 23/05/2013 13:22:12 1389661 Link 0 |