Fair Play to Aindreas Doyle

Culann
I wasn't referring to your last post. I thought this was preety clear.

My previous posts were not relevant to the point at hand. Croke parke was nowhere near full. Obviously that wasnt so clear to you after all.

Waffle. All your arguments here are based on opinion and you continuosly ignore the facts given by posters here against your arguments - Comhairle Laighean decide the fixtures not the Dubs.

How is it waffle? Your post indicated you didnt understand the proposal or the post in general. Indeed your rabbiting on about the setting fixtures above underlines it further.

Most Dubs on here have admitted that there is an advantage for Dublin against Wexford in Croke Park so stop your waffle. Its as if you don't want to hear that. Wexford will have an advantage if they are playing anyone else in Croke Park this year. Wexford play in Croke more often than most other teams.

A straight lie. If that is the case then how are we hearing about it being a disadvantage at all? You could count on one hand the number of dub posters who admitted it, and not a single one didnt require it to be pulled out of them. you seem so interested in facts, well why not stick to them?

Who knows. Stop lecturing me about facts of proposald when all you are giving here is opinions.

Ah yes, 'who really knows for sure'. It had to make an appearance sometime. You are not short of opinions in the above post, I counted 7

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 04/07/2012 11:08:50    1209155

God, the poor Dubs are getting very hett up over this. You have an advantage by playing your games in Dublin.

1. Your players are used to playing in that stadium more than anyone. Which is a big advantage as your own fella talking about training on it has argued successfully.

2. The size of the pitch suits your big team and big panel.

3. You fill the stadium with fair-weather fans. If you played in Thurles or Dr Cullen or Aughrim you'd only bring 1/3 of the support. The only way 2/3 of your fans would find Aughrim would be if they were told Man Utd were playing there.

icehonesty (Wexford) - Posts: 2592 - 04/07/2012 12:25:34    1209240

icehonesty
County: Wexford

God, the poor Dubs are getting very hett up over this. You have an advantage by playing your games in Dublin.

1. Your players are used to playing in that stadium more than anyone. Which is a big advantage as your own fella talking about training on it has argued successfully.

True!

Rubbish this is just something that sounds good to you. You obviously chose not to open the link I put up.

3. You fill the stadium with fair-weather fans. If you played in Thurles or Dr Cullen or Aughrim you'd only bring 1/3 of the support. The only way 2/3 of your fans would find Aughrim would be if they were told Man Utd were playing there.

No matter where we play we will have big support. Massive population remember.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/07/2012 12:32:14    1209250

icehonesty

1209240 God, the poor Dubs are getting very hett up over this. You have an advantage by playing your games in Dublin.

You see there's the bitterness folks.

The ones making the most noise about this topic are the very ones that have admitted that they hate us.... and just look at the comments above

You cannot have a reasoned debate with culchies like this... with such clouded prejudice opinions.

the poor Dubs are getting very hett up over this Yeah man.... whatever you say

Going by your hear say, rhetoric bile up above there we're not the ones losing it chief...

Says it all about the true intent behind this thread… the original poster has already admitted to hating the Dubs.

If you want fairness and if Croke Park is our new home ground… we should be allowed to train there. That would only be fair… why should other counties be able to train and play on their home championship venue?

While Dublin cant…

To argue against that is just being hypocritical to the argument of "Fairness" within the GAA and the fact of holding "advantages" over other counties.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 04/07/2012 12:42:46    1209259

Jimbob,
I see you've pointed out the motorway bypass of Carlow town as the only good thing you can summon in your mind in relation to Carlow? Also, of the 17 people you estimate reside in Carlow upto 12 are relocated Dubs? Very, very funny stuff, there's no doubt about it but you're a gas man. With this kind of rapier wit it's not difficult to imagine how you've amassed over 9,000 posts. Congratulations.

Bosco (Carlow) - Posts: 664 - 04/07/2012 13:57:06    1209362

icehonesty

1209240 God, the poor Dubs are getting very hett up over this. You have an advantage by playing your games in Dublin.

You see there's the bitterness folks.

The ones making the most noise about this topic are the very ones that have admitted that they hate us.... and just look at the comments above

You cannot have a reasoned debate with culchies like this... with such clouded prejudice opinions.

the poor Dubs are getting very hett up over this Yeah man.... whatever you say

Going by your hear say, rhetoric bile up above there we're not the ones losing it chief...

Says it all about the true intent behind this thread… the original poster has already admitted to hating the Dubs.

If you want fairness and if Croke Park is our new home ground… we should be allowed to train there. That would only be fair… why should other counties be able to train and play on their home championship venue?

While Dublin cant…

To argue against that is just being hypocritical to the argument of "Fairness" within the GAA and the fact of holding "advantages" over other counties.

Like i said before Kerry train in Tralee but play there championship games in Killarney is that fair? If it was really such a worry to Dublin maybe they should push to have there games played outside of Croke Park

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 04/07/2012 14:17:49    1209394

Of course its an advantage, I have no problem admitting that, but like I said before it comes with big pressure in the latter stages of the championship and it certainly motivates the opposition in a big way. I'd love to play our fair share around the provincial grounds, it was great craic back in the day. But as long as times are hard thats the way its going to be.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 04/07/2012 15:47:09    1209505

haha jackeen some of that has to be wrong tho there is no way tullamore is wider then croker

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 04/07/2012 16:05:26    1209521

Bosco
County: Carlow

I'm not the one saying I hate people... I only responded in kind after your outstanding display of ignorance.

Ignorance with ignorance... do you see now? probably not...

If you're going to making such sweeping comments Bosco expect a bit of a slagging... dont dish it up if you're not willing to eat it yourself.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 04/07/2012 16:21:11    1209549

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 04/07/2012 16:22:47    1209553

My previous posts were not relevant to the point at hand. Croke parke was nowhere near full. Obviously that wasnt so clear to you after all.

Well, start a new thread then or post on the thread titled attendances. I was responding to something you said regarding the title of this thread.

How is it waffle? Your post indicated you didnt understand the proposal or the post in general. Indeed your rabbiting on about the setting fixtures above underlines it further.

You are just waffling and rabbiting on here. You don't like the Dubs and have nothing positive to say about them so when Dubs supporters come on here and say yes there is an advantage but it is not the Dubs who set the fixtures nor the venues you cannot accept that. Look, I cannot stand the site of a Mayo jersey. I understand what you are going through. You just have to learn to deal with it better as I have done.

Most Dubs on here have admitted that there is an advantage for Dublin against Wexford in Croke Park so stop your waffle. Its as if you don't want to hear that. Wexford will have an advantage if they are playing anyone else in Croke Park this year. Wexford play in Croke more often than most other teams.

A straight lie. If that is the case then how are we hearing about it being a disadvantage at all? You could count on one hand the number of dub posters who admitted it, and not a single one didnt require it to be pulled out of them. you seem so interested in facts, well why not stick to them?

That my freind is a lie. All you have to do is read back through the thread. Its black and white. Most Dubs here have admitted yes there is an advantage but have also explained that it is not the Dubs that decide the fixtures or the venues. I do not know why that is so hard for you to accept.

Ah yes, 'who really knows for sure'. It had to make an appearance sometime. You are not short of opinions in the above post, I counted 7

more waffle.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 04/07/2012 16:41:01    1209570

It appears to be judging by Wiki pages Hill.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/07/2012 16:49:46    1209583

JimboDub

That isnt true, I never said any such thing. In fact, only 1 person said that. Who are you trying to fool with this stuff? Yourself? Why not just stick to the truth? You are the guy who keeps referring to everyone arguing against you with a slanderous term, and then you say it is us with the ulterior motives?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 04/07/2012 17:00:50    1209598

jackeen

ah ye never can trust wikipedia
just from eing at both grounds lately tullamore is not very wide at all

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 04/07/2012 18:04:49    1209681

Jimbob,
calm yourself there now good man. Your persecution complex is clouding your judgement. At no stage did I say I hate the Dubs. I said I dislike the Dubs. Far less emotive than hate, can you grasp that but I do have to commend you on admitting your own ignorance on the matter. Well done. I made no sweeping statements as you claim as I feel that would be lazy minded, you seem to have no trouble with this though as your labeling of the M9 corridor from your own beloved Dublin to Waterford as the only positive thing in Carlowclearly illustrates. You also claimed that no one cares what I think because I'm from Carlow? Like I said earlier, very funny stuff!
Obviously people care a lot about what you think otherwise you wouldn't have accumulated over 9,000 posts at your computer eh?

Bosco (Carlow) - Posts: 664 - 04/07/2012 18:06:39    1209683

icehonesty

3. You fill the stadium with fair-weather fans. If you played in Thurles or Dr Cullen or Aughrim you'd only bring 1/3 of the support. The only way 2/3 of your fans would find Aughrim would be if they were told Man Utd were playing there

In fairness I doubt that 2/3 of Dublin's supporters would fit into Aughrim.

Plenty Man U and Liverpool supporters knocking round Wexford come to think about it.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 04/07/2012 18:30:08    1209697

Culann

Well, start a new thread then or post on the thread titled attendances. I was responding to something you said regarding the title of this thread.

No, you were responding to the points about the wexford game, and brought in a previous conversation on this thread that was actually no ways relevant. See how nobody else made the mistake? Why would the point about ticket sales be relevant to a game where the stadium was nowhere near sold out? This is the kind of point someone who isnt interested in the argument and only want to have a pop would make.

You are just waffling and rabbiting on here. You don't like the Dubs and have nothing positive to say about them so when Dubs supporters come on here and say yes there is an advantage but it is not the Dubs who set the fixtures nor the venues you cannot accept that. Look, I cannot stand the site of a Mayo jersey. I understand what you are going through. You just have to learn to deal with it better as I have done.

Actually no, it is yourself that is waffling. I mean look how biased and frankly childish the above extract is. I dont dislike the dubs, I dont care enough about them to do so. Can someone not make a valid point about a team without disliking them? Jimbodub is doing the same thing, it is like a defence mechanism, 'it must be something personal'. Even though nothing I have said is unfair. I dont care what you think of the mayo jersey, it doesnt bother me in the slightest. Get 10 of them and burn them for all I care, at least you will have had to buy them to do it. Then of course we get this line about not setting the fixtures, and again I point out, who said you did? Nobody is making this point yet it must have been argued against 10 times on this thread. What is that all about? Can you not just address the point put to you without these rants that go off on a tangent? Is it a dublin thing that us culchies dont get? Address the point for gods sake, nobody wants your life story.

That my freind is a lie. All you have to do is read back through the thread. Its black and white. Most Dubs here have admitted yes there is an advantage but have also explained that it is not the Dubs that decide the fixtures or the venues. I do not know why that is so hard for you to accept.

I have read it, I have been here for all of it. Clearly you have read nothing. I mean how is anyone supposed to take that seriously? You are claiming black is white and night is day. We have all read the thread, we all know that what you have just said isnt true. Who do you think you are fooling?

Your whole attitude is bitter, your points are personal and your argument is biased. That isnt a very good starting point for a valid opinion is it?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 05/07/2012 10:15:03    1209949

Your whole attitude is bitter, your points are personal and your argument is biased. That isnt a very good starting point for a valid opinion is it?

You mean the whole reason why Bosco started this thread?

Becasue your above logic applies directly to the purpose behind this thread.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 05/07/2012 12:08:46    1210054

Jimbob,
firstly I see you haven't even attempted to counter any of the points raised in my last post? You were trying to be a bit of a smart alec but you'll have to try a bit harder than that bud!
Secondly, I had no purpose in mind when starting this thread, I've no malevolent master plan hatching so again chill out with the "purpose" stuff will you. My only intention was to say well done to Aindreas Doyle for publicly stating that Dublin having home advantage all the time is unfair to other teams in particular some of the smaller counties in Leinster who are undoubtedly put at a disadvantage because of it. Simple really.
Whatever the reasons for it, financial etc Dublin despite all the inherent head starts they possess over a country like my own etc also get this one. I applaud Aindreas Doyle for publicly stating it, fair play to him. Some of your brothers in arms much like yourself could only offer glib ripostes such as who is he anyway and why isn't he even starting which of course he did. Clever stuff that appears to be your particular calling card.
So come on now, don't disappoint everybody, let's hear it? Will you be using bold type? What's your next witty quip? The Liffey is a better river than the Barrow? I can't wait!!! More than 9,000 posts already so let's see if you can make 10,000. Now that'd be an achievement wouldn't it?

Bosco (Carlow) - Posts: 664 - 05/07/2012 12:28:39    1210074

Would it?

Not in my eyes.

I've been on this site a fair few years... about as long as they turned on electricity in Carlow

6 years or so

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 05/07/2012 12:33:40    1210078