Fair Play to Aindreas Doyle

its more amazing how many sore losers there are from all over ireland whenever dublin win and some dont even support the team we are playing

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 03/07/2012 11:47:48    1208165

lochgarmanabu
County: Wexford

Master it really is amazing how many tykes can fit into such a small space on the hill.

Ok so if you're going to call me a tyke I deserve to know what a tyke is?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/07/2012 12:09:38    1208188

Ah now LochG Abu

Booooooooo to that comment

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 03/07/2012 12:16:07    1208205

yeah what is a tyke? inform us please!

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 03/07/2012 12:21:03    1208212

Jack I dont know you from Adam but I trust you are a decent fellow and I certainly never called you a tyke.

lochgarmanabu (Wexford) - Posts: 1022 - 03/07/2012 12:25:47    1208217

Hill I knew we were disliked but it's only since I've joined this forum I realise how much were hated. It's very bad I couldn't believe the stick we got after the Kilkenny game. They hammer everyone but we took more stick than anyone ever has.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/07/2012 12:26:55    1208220

Jackeen - Well, I could be wrong, but I believe tyke is an old, old wooden ship that was used during the Civil War era

NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 03/07/2012 12:28:41    1208225

yeah what is a tyke? inform us please!

Don't know but i presume its not a good thing , But sure who cares ? We don't

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 03/07/2012 12:33:57    1208241

Lads and lassies you are all online so I presume you can google it.

lochgarmanabu (Wexford) - Posts: 1022 - 03/07/2012 12:37:02    1208248

1208101 Fair play to the home crowd. When the players didnt have it in them they put their shoulder to the wheel and jeered every free brosnan had to take into the hill enough times to win the dubs the game. But of course, that can be a disadvantage to the dubs too. Somehow...

There was plenty of space left on the Hill for Wesford supporters. I reckon another 3,000 - 4,000 more could have fit on the Hill. Its a pity that the Wexford fans didn't go on the Hill but according to your mad proposals Wexford fans should be able to buy up all the Hill tickets before the Dubs!

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 03/07/2012 12:58:28    1208289

Themaster

Give it a rest would you. Every free nowadays gets boo'd for flip sake...

Meath v Kildare game.. plenty of boo's.. plenty of supporters arriving late to boot.

Nothing said.

Plenty of lads can knock a 45 over the bar to boo's... why couldnt he? Its not rugby.. booing, jeering is part of our game... North, South, East, West

Poor little sensitive culchies... dry your eyes lads.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/07/2012 13:04:37    1208294

I booed Brian Stafford loads but he kept on kicking the ball over the bar

NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 03/07/2012 13:34:01    1208352

Culann
There was plenty of space left on the Hill for Wesford supporters. I reckon another 3,000 - 4,000 more could have fit on the Hill. Its a pity that the Wexford fans didn't go on the Hill but according to your mad proposals Wexford fans should be able to buy up all the Hill tickets before the Dubs!

Sorry, did I mention my proposal in my last post? And secondly, you dont even have the facts of the proposal correct. Hardly inspiring faith in your ability to argue is it? Clearly my point was to underline how ridiculous this notion that the dubs being at home is actually a hindrance, and so croker being in dublin is not an advantage. Wasnt much of an hindrance the last day was it? Would all those boo-boys have been there if the game was somewhere else? Lucky they were, they were dublin's most influencial attribute.

Jimbo, 2 questions - 1)Does anyone do it to the extent that dubs do it? 2) Does that excuse it? Martin McHugh mentioned it in his analysis, it has never gone that far that it is highlighted by pundits before.

As for 'drying our eyes', have a read of this for a tear jerker:
Hill I knew we were disliked but it's only since I've joined this forum I realise how much were hated. It's very bad I couldn't believe the stick we got after the Kilkenny game. They hammer everyone but we took more stick than anyone ever has.

How anyone can come onto this thread after the game at the weekend, and attempt to make the same ridiculous defence is beyond me. Ye won the game because the large obnoxious home crowd jeered a free taker into missing enough opportunities to let the team back into the game. If ye were honest enough to admit the truth in the first place this thread would be long gone. The way this thread has gone is all ye'r own doing.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 03/07/2012 14:10:50    1208419

lads just admit it you cost Wexford their place in the final :D

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 03/07/2012 14:25:36    1208442

How anyone can come onto this thread after the game at the weekend, and attempt to make the same ridiculous defence is beyond me. Ye won the game because the large obnoxious home crowd jeered a free taker into missing enough opportunities to let the team back into the game. If ye were honest enough to admit the truth in the first place this thread would be long gone. The way this thread has gone is all ye'r own doing.

so i guess what your saying is brosnan bottled it for wexford with his 9 wides then ;-)

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 03/07/2012 14:40:44    1208467

Ye won the game because the large obnoxious home crowd jeered a free taker into missing enough opportunities

Haha

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/07/2012 14:58:16    1208494

so i guess what your saying is brosnan bottled it for wexford with his 9 wides then ;-)

No, Im saying a large amount of his wides in the 2nd half were down to the dub fans being very unsporting, and had the game been somewhere else the dubs would probably have lost., which in turn totally contradicts the rubbish that was being spouted on here prior to the game.
If you want to talk about bottling then by all means explain where bernard brogan was hiding.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 03/07/2012 14:59:29    1208496

1208101 Fair play to the home crowd. When the players didnt have it in them they put their shoulder to the wheel and jeered every free brosnan had to take into the hill enough times to win the dubs the game. But of course, that can be a disadvantage to the dubs too. Somehow...

Of course this excuse doesn't cut the mustard when it comes to his 3 or 4 misses in the first half playing into the Canal end......or whatever it's called these days. It's hard to know what's more offputting, jeers from the hill or a deathly silence from the other end. Obviously both in Ben's case!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4749 - 03/07/2012 15:00:36    1208497

Good man master, they all boo now, we're just louder than ye, looking forward to booing Mayo's free taker in the future, especially for you!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 03/07/2012 15:07:13    1208510

It's just the usual whinging culchie hypocritical view points as per every single year. Blah blah blah... It doesnt bother me when a set of supporters boo a Dublin free.

It happens in every single game by the way. Why does it bother so many people... Themaster arent you a soccer fan? I'm not using that as a stick to beat you with it's just that it's so part and parcel of that game too. That I'm surprised that it offends you so...

Nothing new in the Dubs booing... nothing new in everyone booing... what about the Kildare/Meath fans showing up late... nah it's only highlighted when we do it! but again it's just the usual hypocritical culchie view point that rears its head every summer. Because culchies are just looking for any reason whatsoever to be bitter.

If you dont like it.. then just stick it over the bar... plenty of others havent had an issue.

Just stop the whinging... I've accepted that culchies are hypocrital high moral code, high horse wannabes... just accept our faults to boot.

It's the same rubbish every year. It aint ever going to change... in fact just look at the disgraceful scenes seen around the country at club level.

Not a Dub in sight.... :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/07/2012 15:10:59    1208516