Is Tipps Padraic Maher the new Mick Roche?

KILLARNEY 87 you said the way JJ hurled last year
Do you remember JJ was awarded the man of the match in the All Ireland final
way ahead of any Tipperary player, the only players to come near him on that Great Day
was Eddie Brennan and the great Tommy Walsh

4bythenore (Kilkenny) - Posts: 360 - 23/03/2012 19:54:08    1135858

Lads can ye stop going back to last years feckin all ireland, it was 6 months ago and concentrate on this year

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 23/03/2012 20:07:51    1135870

he will go down in history like Roche

premier abu

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 23/03/2012 20:44:41    1135892

He will have his hands full tonight. That's for sure :-)

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 24/03/2012 09:42:11    1135965

4bythenore...you going to answer my question?

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 25/03/2012 17:13:21    1136638

tiobraid yes i was at the all ireland
HENRY, EDDIE, AND MICHAEL CLEANED HIM OUT.

4bythenore (Kilkenny) - Posts: 360 - 25/03/2012 17:25:45    1136647

dubshurling7

1135725 thurlesblues
County: Tipperary

i think the Waterford Man is far better than Maher. Until Maher wins some more All Irelands he wont be judged as highly as Roche.

Did you do geography in school Carrick on suir is in Tipperary just a little bit of education for you

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 25/03/2012 18:20:20    1136729

4bythenore
County: Kilkenny

1136647 tiobraid yes i was at the all ireland
HENRY, EDDIE, AND MICHAEL CLEANED HIM OUT.

you were obviously at a different game Nore I cant remember Shefflins name mentioned after Maher went on him I actually thought he was gone off dont know how he got an all star after one one game played last year and was anonymous in the second half

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 25/03/2012 18:23:22    1136731

Dublin are definitely the second best team in the country after Tipperary

they didnt score 6 goals but got two still didnt win though

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 25/03/2012 18:25:09    1136735

Is Tipps Padraic Maher the new Mick Roche?
dubshurling7

1135725 thurlesblues

i think the Waterford Man is far better than Maher. Until Maher wins some more All Irelands he wont be judged as highly as Roche.

Did you do geography in school Carrick on suir is in Tipperary just a little bit of education for you
thurlesblues , 25/03/2012 at 18:20

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
dont worry hel win a hat full of them hes now 22 and has one already probably end up with 5 or 6 Id say

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 25/03/2012 18:28:04    1136740

Mick Roche was a Waterford man from Carrickbeg not Carrick on Suir started off his club hurling with a Waterford Club Mollerans who play in the Waterford Championship. Roche tried to play for WATERFORD underage but they made the mistake of not thinking he was good enough and he moved to Davins in Carrick On Suir as his father was a founding member. He left his club in Waterford to make a county team this is much like the sage with Seanie Johnston and trying to go to Kildare

dubshurling7 (Dublin) - Posts: 1017 - 25/03/2012 18:54:00    1136776

Mick Roche was a Waterford man from Carrickbeg not Carrick on Suir started off his club hurling with a Waterford Club Mollerans who play in the Waterford Championship. Roche tried to play for WATERFORD underage but they made the mistake of not thinking he was good enough and he moved to Davins in Carrick On Suir as his father was a founding member. He left his club in Waterford to make a county team this is much like the sage with Seanie Johnston and trying to go to Kildare
dubshurling7 , 25/03/2012 at 18:54

clever guy he knew hed never win anything with Waterford

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 25/03/2012 19:13:04    1136810

thurles are u not quoting your geography anymore ?

dubshurling7 (Dublin) - Posts: 1017 - 25/03/2012 19:19:12    1136816

thurlesblues

1134966 Looks like the old maestro!

What a Stupid Thread LOL
Is this another of your wind up jokes!!!!!!

fonejacker (Kildare) - Posts: 315 - 25/03/2012 19:29:58    1136831

thurles are u not quoting your geography anymore ?
dubshurling7 , 25/03/2012 at 19:19

I know him personally and he is a Tipp man ask him!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 25/03/2012 19:32:37    1136836

is it official then Mick Roche is a Waterford man

4bythenore (Kilkenny) - Posts: 360 - 25/03/2012 19:48:33    1136870

u said he was from Carrick on Suir which he is not he is from Carrick Beg so you dont no him that well. And i do no he considers himself a Tipp man a friend of mine asked him a few years ago. But he is from Waterford and would have played with them/Mollerans had he been good enough just as Tony Reddan would have stayed with Galway/Mullagh had he been number 1 Galway keeper.

dubshurling7 (Dublin) - Posts: 1017 - 25/03/2012 19:52:29    1136877

no Mick Roche is a Tipp man

and Id say Padraic could be even better than him which would be incerdible as Michael O Muircheartaigh says that Roche was the greatest cente back of all time

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 25/03/2012 19:55:56    1136883

asked him a few years ago. But he is from Waterford and would have played with them/Mollerans had he been good enough just as Tony Reddan would have stayed with Galway/Mullagh had he been number 1 Galway keeper.
dubshurling7 , 25/03/2012 at 19:52

ya we know about Reddan the same way as Joe McKernna was an Offaly man and Ryan O Dwyer is a Tipp man

Roche is a Tipp man though get over it

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 25/03/2012 20:00:26    1136898

4bythenore
County: Kilkenny

is it official then Mick Roche is a Waterford man

He is as much a Tipp man as Ryan O'Dwyer is a Dublin man if that helps

dubshurling7 (Dublin) - Posts: 1017 - 25/03/2012 20:00:27    1136899