Kildare's humiliation of Meath continues...

Congrats to Kildare

I'm sure you boys are delighted with the bragging rights ONCE AGAIN over Meath

It's some run you boys are on... I'm jealous.

I'd say Meath are sick...

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 03/03/2012 21:17:03    1121927

brilliant game , two very good teams who should probably be in division 1 , think kildare will go very close to winning the all ireland this season , 18 points away from home is some tally needless to say

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 03/03/2012 21:23:57    1121932

Hardly a humilation!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 03/03/2012 21:26:01    1121933

Typical Dub! if any other county was to post a tread like this about Dublin it wouldn't get past the censers !...........

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 03/03/2012 21:26:36    1121935

Meath or Kildare in Div 1?

Wy would they deserve to be in something that they are not good enough to qualify for... Meath were blessed not to be in Div 3 this year!

And Kildare had a poor Div 2 last year...

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 03/03/2012 21:28:15    1121940

Childish post.

If you have nothing constructive to say its usually best to say nothing - a 1 point defeat is not a humiliation - both teams deserve respect!

redd (Tyrone) - Posts: 67 - 03/03/2012 21:29:59    1121942

Kildare deserve respect after their fine away win in Navan alright...

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 03/03/2012 21:37:12    1121951

Kildare showed good character to reply to the Meath goals. Meath showed improved character too which was good to see. In the past, we might have accepted it wasn't to be our night but in fairness, we stuck at it, and kept creating chances right up until the end. Shane McAnarney had a brilliant chance to win it but hit the post.

From a Meath point of view, our midfield was found out again. Plus all the wing-backs and wing-forwards could have done better. Seamus Kenny in particular I thought had a poor night.

Kildare are a good side and I can only see them improving as the season progresses. They have strong options in all positions, and 18 points is a big total for a team who are supposedly bad score-takers.

On the balance of it, Kildare might have edged it in terms of effort. The goals came at crucial times for us, and we should have tagged on some points to kill the Kildare threat.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 03/03/2012 21:38:21    1121952

I even hear that Meath brought on Graham Geraghty tonight... thanks heavens we didnt have to call on Ciaran Duff tonight!

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 03/03/2012 21:38:40    1121953

One of the best league matches in a long long time from a Kildare point of view. There was no humiliation for Meath. Far from it. They really put us to the sword and Kildare can be delighted about how they responded to the monumental courage and desire Meath showed . For me both teams showed tremendous character and have a lot of positives to take from the game. Two very evenly matched teams playing with a winner takes all attitude. Great stuff.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 03/03/2012 21:39:22    1121956

Lads if anyone knows royaldunne will they go visit him and make sure he's not hanging from anything.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/03/2012 21:41:47    1121959

A week's holiday on it's way to you Clondalkindub.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 03/03/2012 21:45:45    1121962

Well done Kildare ,meath score 2-11 at home and still cant win, meath for sam :))

b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 03/03/2012 21:47:52    1121964

1121959 Lads if anyone knows royaldunne will they go visit him and make sure he's not hanging from anything.

i see 'meaths better natural forwards' tried to con the referee into giving them frees and a penalty late on in the game.

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 03/03/2012 21:48:56    1121965

A humiliation? In my opinion is an 11 point defeat in your backyard, like say 5-9 to 0-13?
A 1 point defeat in march is not.
Ref made some questionable calls but fair play to Kildare 18 points is a fantastic score.

shldrs2thewheel (Meath) - Posts: 200 - 03/03/2012 21:54:04    1121971

I'd say poor old royaldunne is heaving into an oxegen mask at this stage...only joking!! Great game from two very evenly matched teams so fair play for serving up a great game.

Kildare30 (Kildare) - Posts: 603 - 03/03/2012 21:55:56    1121975

shldrs2thewheel

How many is that in a row for Kildare now?

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 03/03/2012 22:00:39    1121983

Have to say I was shouting for Meath on this one simply cos we know how hard it is to get a monkey off our backs and it's not nice. Still lots for Meath to be excited about. Some very pacey players. They actually made Kildare look sluggish at times. And for Kildare, 18 points is a great score tally in any game! Leinster is gonna be exciting this year I can feel it in me waters!!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/03/2012 08:29:53    1121991

First off very well done to Kildare, I thought it was an excellent game last night and I have nothing but respect for them after the way they dug deep and finished us off in the end although if I'm honest I thought neither team really deserved to lose last night. Also I just want to say I'm a little bit disappointed that such a good, tight, tense game has been reduced to a thread with this title but what can you do. Finally I'm generally the last person to take positives out of defeats because I think most of the time it's just clutching at straws but I wouldn't be too down beat about last night, we performed pretty well and never dropped the heads so I hope we can continue with the good attitude.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 04/03/2012 12:27:31    1122071

Im getting too old for these wum threads. lifes too short. nothing comes out off them but bad feelings .stirr it up somewhere else.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 04/03/2012 12:45:42    1122087