Listen I know that the PDC is miles ahead of it, some of the games are poor to say the least, But it has the tradition, the lakeside is a great venue, it does get 3 million more viewers than the PDC final nearly every year due to it being on the BBC, and of course Bobby George, but in fairness they do have a few quality players in Wolfie Waites, Hankey Winstanley Phillips, Could be one of the last BDO Championchips Hearn is supposenly putting another bid for it, So will you be bothered watching or could ya not give a F**k... kerry36 (Kerry) - Posts: 24 - 05/01/2012 13:04:18 1088974 Link 0 |
Ill be watching, although we know the standard is very poor but darts is still entertaining, would like to see Phillips win one. 890202 (Wexford) - Posts: 1278 - 05/01/2012 14:13:28 1089029 Link 0 |
I'll watch it cause it's good craic but there'll be more 26's than 180's! killer_88_ (Mayo) - Posts: 2040 - 05/01/2012 14:55:29 1089063 Link 0 |
Love to see the ted hankey get wound up by the crowd... DUB1 (Dublin) - Posts: 5583 - 05/01/2012 15:19:12 1089077 Link 0 |
good old pub style darts Going to put the mockers on Gary Robson or Ross Montgomery to win both around 16/1 Anastasia Dobromyslova 2/1 to win the Ladies Crown although with the Sad passing of Trina Gulliver's mother today the 9 times champion will be hard to beat again. "Lets Play Darts!" fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 05/01/2012 16:49:47 1089138 Link 0 |
Ah the aul BDO World Championship, its like a live feed from the past but sure anyway it's still darts and I'm a fan of darts so yes I'll watch whatever limited coverage the BBC decides to air. Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 05/01/2012 18:25:50 1089205 Link 0 |
Dont forget that ESPN are showing half of the tournament live and bbc are showing the other half. 890202 (Wexford) - Posts: 1278 - 05/01/2012 19:22:46 1089233 Link 0 |
In fairness i dont think the BDO is as bad as some people think, the players mentioned there i think would defo stand their own in the PDC and have held there own in the grand slam, look at 4 years ago webster and withlock in the BDO final and chisnal and anderson still in the BDO, if someone had said back in 2008 that in 4 years time if they moved to the pdc that, all would be in top 10 of PDC, webster would reach the world championchip semi twice beatin taylor in one, Anderson winning the premier league and reaching the world final, Withlock also reaching the final, and chizzy beating taylor in worlds, hell i would have laughed and said that there all pub players....In a different topic does anyone know why Adams hates the PDC he also wont take part in the grand slam. murphy89 (Mayo) - Posts: 128 - 05/01/2012 19:34:25 1089243 Link 0 |
I'll watch it on the beeb but its difficult to take it seriously. Tongo (UK) - Posts: 1795 - 05/01/2012 19:45:19 1089250 Link 0 |
Somebody needs to put up subtitles when Martin (Wolfie) Gerry Adams is on talking after a match " Apples and Pears" stairs "Jam Jar" car "Ruby Murry" now am off for a curry. fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 07/01/2012 15:27:26 1089987 Link 0 |
Just watching the vintage embassy world's on ESPN classic and the Lowe v Bristow match, you could hardly see the darts going in for the smoked filled room and Mr Bristow (The Crafty Cockney) puffing away himself as he throws his arrows , you tend to forget how bad for your heath it was when going out for a night Thank God for the Smoking ban. fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 10/01/2012 17:38:12 1091411 Link 0 |