Maigh Eo Abú!

Well done Mayo.

I must admit that I certainly did not see that coming. Great showing from the Mayo lads considering so many people had them completely written off.

They started poorly and I think we all thought the worst when Cork converted their penalty at the beginning of the game. However Mayo came storming back into the game to grind out an impressive victory.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13792 - 31/07/2011 17:31:29    999711

Cant say i saw it coming myself

Before today no-one gave Mayo a chance , Myself included and may i just say we where put firmly back in our box. What fools we where , This is sport and anything anyday can happen. Absolutly delighted for them

As for Cork - Well , I dont know what to say. i really dont.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 31/07/2011 17:37:10    999733

Forget about Cork, this is Mayo's day!

Possom (Kildare) - Posts: 322 - 31/07/2011 17:38:44    999739

The fathers a mayo man and I now regret not going to croker.what a win,tackling was fabulous and lovely play.imagine they beat cork.maigh eo abu

dubs4eva (Dublin) - Posts: 484 - 31/07/2011 17:40:38    999746

Never ever have I seen a mayo team play as well as today. They actually had confidence, they actually had brains & they actually had forwards. I still cannot believe it.

Enda lands another blow against Micheál!!!!!!

dingle1 (Clare) - Posts: 805 - 31/07/2011 17:40:40    999747

Well done Mayo a wonderful performance. Everyone in Connacht salutes you. .

mon (Galway) - Posts: 675 - 31/07/2011 17:41:51    999751

As posted on the other thread

hurling_lad

Well done Mayo.

Totally outplayed us in the 2nd half and never looked tired.
That's a total of four points conceded in the second half of their last three matches - impressive stuff.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 31/07/2011 17:42:04    999752

Well done Mayo. Fully deserved your win. Good luck in the rest of the championship

findra (Cork) - Posts: 41 - 31/07/2011 17:44:00    999761

Well done Mayo,
Cork had enough chances but shot to many wides, some poor tactical decisions,
but mayo played the football

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1687 - 31/07/2011 17:46:58    999772

Well done Mayo I hope the team are already focusing on Kerry

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 31/07/2011 17:48:26    999780

Cork never turned up passing the ball around the fullback line messing about i think they belived their own press a bit like galway hurlers coming off a great performace expecting to walk it not good enough well done mayo but i think cork need to take a long look at themselfs have the team to beat mayo all day long

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 31/07/2011 17:51:21    999790

Tremendous win. A powerful, passionate perormance full of heart grit & skill. Thoroughly deserved win, best of luck for the rest of the Championship.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 31/07/2011 17:52:18    999795

Cork scored 2-6. 1-2 from placed balls. 1-3 from hands / fists. That's one kicked point in the whole of seventy minutes. Not good enough.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 31/07/2011 17:52:57    999797

Well done Mayo brilliant win go on now and beat Kerry once and for all

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 31/07/2011 17:55:59    999807

HoboChangBaa
31/07/2011
17:40:11

Congratulations to Mayo! It wouldn't have bothered me if they won, but Cork didn't perform on the day.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 31/07/2011 17:57:46    999815

JinxyPoop
County: UK
31/07/2011
17:28:26

Great football from Mayo! A joy to watch..........

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 31/07/2011 17:59:06    999819

Samsforthehills
31/07/2011
17:31:59

Well done Mayo!

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 31/07/2011 18:01:14    999824

Oh my God that was unreal! Just in from croker. Awesome display from Mayo. The best performance I've seen from them since they beat us in 06. Delighted for ye Yew Tree!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 31/07/2011 18:02:41    999827

fortyfive
31/07/2011
17:32:25

The West Awakes welldone Mayo!!!

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 31/07/2011 18:02:45    999828

Mulman
County: Tipperary
31/07/2011
17:33:29

Well done mayo, nobody gave ye a chance. One of the all ireland champions gone, i hope it isn't a sign of things to come.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 31/07/2011 18:04:28    999833