Lillies and the Royals

Meath by 1.
Big Joe to bulldoze his way over the line in injury time.

Coylers Elbow (Meath) - Posts: 1075 - 25/07/2010 20:06:15    722687

Kildare...should be handy enough!

Per Ignem (Wexford) - Posts: 385 - 25/07/2010 20:10:10    722693

dull and dishwater.. have you not seen kildare play this year?? im asking a cavan man but he probably stopped watching football after we played louth because cavan were out soon after!

and kavanagh is not our best forward i think o flaherty is .. all the forwards are as good as each other really and thats why we will win this game

madden (Kildare) - Posts: 293 - 25/07/2010 20:19:43    722709

Meath are going into this under perfect circumstances. Everyone will have been writing them of after the poor display in the Leinster final which should put us in a fairly comfortable position. Kildare however have played 5 games on the trot and I'd really wonder how long they can last. Meath will be fresh and you'd really feel if the Meath forwards start to run at them throughout, they'll wear them down.. Meath by 4..

RoyalClass (Meath) - Posts: 790 - 25/07/2010 20:34:19    722738

It really doesn't matter what the outcome of this match is as neither team has a hope of winning the all-ireland. Down or Kerry will have far too much for them

sky_high (Tyrone) - Posts: 58 - 25/07/2010 20:37:00    722747

sorry Madden that should have read duller than dishwater

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 25/07/2010 20:40:46    722758

sky_high

Go home..

RoyalClass (Meath) - Posts: 790 - 25/07/2010 20:41:58    722761

Should be a good game, think the Kildare forwards will do damage to our fragile full back line. We'll need our forwards to take their chances.
Will be very tight game.

GrrenandGold (Meath) - Posts: 2 - 25/07/2010 20:43:32    722767

Good draw for Meath

Should win this without a doubt....

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 25/07/2010 20:46:37    722773

Mc Geeney took his time in getting his team together now he has it and all key positions filled with calculation and tought, any key player can have an off day but theres always some one to take over on the day, Kildare to win with a few points to spare.

Cuhullain (Kildare) - Posts: 307 - 25/07/2010 20:58:13    722788

sky_high

722747 It really doesn't matter what the outcome of this match is as neither team has a hope of winning the all-ireland. Down or Kerry will have far too much for them

Kerry might be a bridge too far for either team but to say that Down would have far too much for us is just laughable, sure weve already destroyed any Ulster team thats came near us. Seriuosly lads, ye need to take a look at yourselves up there, ye seem to think that ye rule the roost, Tyrone are the only decent team up there, forget about the rest, including Down.

carburycastle (Kildare) - Posts: 203 - 25/07/2010 21:09:08    722807

jazus thought this thread was about the formation of an Orange flute band lol Royal Lillies

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 25/07/2010 21:17:18    722821

Down have a grat chance to get through to the final! I think any side will be vey wary of Down at this stage.

Atticalllegends (Down) - Posts: 96 - 25/07/2010 21:23:11    722830

sky_high

Go home..

Royal Class I thought this was a dicussion forum, where we could share honest opinions. Just because I amn't delusional enough to believe Meath are any good doesn't give you the right to treat me with such disdain. The treatment of Tyrone supporters here is a disgrace!

sky_high (Tyrone) - Posts: 58 - 25/07/2010 21:30:40    722846

how odd!

a paranoid Tyroneey

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 25/07/2010 21:34:26    722851

Kildare to nick it. They're on a bit of a roll!!!

OffalyBigBall (Offaly) - Posts: 644 - 25/07/2010 21:37:17    722858

Kildare fans are fooling themselves
Who have they bet antrim, leitrim, a woeful derry team, and a demoralised
monaghan team. Oh im shaking in my boots

atta (Meath) - Posts: 714 - 25/07/2010 21:39:42    722866

Should be a good Tommy Murphy cup final. Nice to see the weaker teams have a big day out.

NordieSam2009 (Tyrone) - Posts: 75 - 25/07/2010 21:44:14    722881

Ha ha have to laugh at tyrone boys coming on here saying Meath are no good.
Yis thought that ,the last few times we met 96 and 07 and we still kicked yer asses,very short memories yis have.
I can assure ye,no one in Meath would have any fear of Tyrone,we'd be quite confident of beating ye again.

long_ball_in (Meath) - Posts: 39 - 25/07/2010 21:56:37    722907

Well I was there the first day in the league when Down humiliated us so I wouldn't write them off and fancy them to put up a decent score against Kerry as well. But either way let's not start talking about semi-finals just yet. The best line in this debate so far is definitely "Everyone will have been writing them of after the poor display in the Leinster final which should put us in a fairly comfortable position." You have to love the GAA mentality some times. I love that Meath fans can slag Kildare about who we beat while at the same time the fact ye've only scored 21 points in your last two games must mean ye have a great chance!

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 26/07/2010 08:49:16    722950