My 1000th post and hopefully many more to come , i notice alot of people recently have started threads to thank hoganstand for the great job they do when such a milestone is reached , so I will follow suit , the administrators do an incredible job and without this forum and their hard work , all of us would'nt be able to have a decent conversation on matters both GAA and non GAA related, i must say when i joined this site at the start of last years championship i was a very narrow minded young fella and i suppose a bit childish , but reading comments from posters whom i respect and adding their style into my posts have made me mature into a decent gael .. (one or two people may just disagree but sure they will have their opinions , they will know what im talking about) , its not only the hard work of the admins who make this forum so popular , its yourselfs , my fellow posters who also make this site what it is , people from my own county i look up to and like to have a chat with , people like liamo , delboydub , tomaoo , seany16 ,jimbodub , jackeen of corse and a few others , but there is also loyal2theroyal from our lovely rivals up the M1 who ive gone on to respect , 32_4_1 , rathoath_Royal .. and also people like Kerrykerry , delboypolecat , dynamo dooher , yew_tree (who is my age aswell as far as i know) , Patrique , beer baron , breffni , Dhorse (possibly the funniest poster on here) , lockjaw and others , i have nothing but respect for every single poster on here , the people i mentioned are just the more frequent users and if i left anyone out im sorry , but i shall continue to enjoy the bit of craic we all have and the gaa conversations :) waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 18/03/2010 14:40:29 591429 Link 0 |
Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 10366 - 18/03/2010 14:55:11 591455 Link 0 |
Ah Janey mac wayno I'm welling up. Likewise hon ;) Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 18/03/2010 14:55:38 591457 Link 0 |
I fell asleep half way through reading that. ondabutton (Galway) - Posts: 222 - 18/03/2010 15:01:24 591468 Link 0 |
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 18/03/2010 15:06:35 591476 Link 0 |
ah ondabutton no need for the sarcasim we are all friends here ! waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 18/03/2010 15:11:44 591485 Link 0 |
Wayno, you've been a breath of fresh air! brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 18/03/2010 15:13:46 591490 Link 0 |
waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 18/03/2010 15:15:00 591493 Link 0 |
Yea, be sorry.. Bet paddyogall wouldnt have forgot me :( Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 18/03/2010 15:15:21 591494 Link 0 |
I have no time for anyone who starts a thread about themselves.Egocentric and Attention-seeking spring to mind. fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 18/03/2010 15:15:27 591496 Link 0 |
sorry brolly my bad , you know i was meant to put you on the list ;) waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 18/03/2010 15:25:06 591516 Link 0 |
oh and for the record i think you will find my 1000th post is more so directed at the admins and the genuine people who i have come to enjoy conversations with over time .. dont like it , dont read it , simple .. waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 18/03/2010 15:26:52 591519 Link 0 |
I dont have problem with you at all.What on earth gave you that idea? fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 18/03/2010 15:31:52 591529 Link 0 |
Would your rivals up the M1 not be Louth? nocky (Wexford) - Posts: 2059 - 18/03/2010 15:59:37 591584 Link 0 |
waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 18/03/2010 16:08:27 591599 Link 0 |
no nocky meath , louth are further north up the M1 my friend , sorry for the confusion caused .. waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 18/03/2010 16:33:43 591639 Link 0 |
that was simply banter anyway the meath fans know that .. well most of them waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 18/03/2010 16:34:11 591640 Link 0 |
The_16th_Man (Clare) - Posts: 251 - 18/03/2010 16:37:34 591648 Link 0 |
I agree with Fred. Why congratulate yourself on having 1000 posts. Will you start a thread for the 2000th, 3000th?? Where does the madness stop. Childish stuff really. Legan4life (Longford) - Posts: 209 - 18/03/2010 16:40:18 591652 Link 0 |
Ahhhh bleedy Jayusss, fair play ta ya buddy waaaaaa! ;-) Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 18/03/2010 16:49:22 591665 Link 0 |