Football Qualifier Round 2 draw on Monday

June 28, 2013

GAA President Liam O'Neill makes a competition draw ©INPHO/Donall Farmer
This coming Monday morning sees the All-Ireland SFC Qualifier Round 2 draw take place.

Into the hat are the eight beaten provincial semi-finalists from the four provinces and the eight Round 1 Qualifier winners from the games that take place this weekend.

Already guaranteed to be the draw are beaten provincial semi-finalists Waterford, Clare, Down and Roscommon. They will be joined by the losers of this weekend's semi-finals: Kildare v Dublin, Wexford v Meath, Cavan v Monaghan and Leitrim v London.

In a second bowl will be the eight winners of this weekend's Round 1 Qualifier games: Carlow or Laois, Offaly or Tyrone, Fermanagh or Westmeath, Louth or Antrim, Galway or Tipperary, Longford of Limerick, Armagh or Wicklow and Derry or Sligo.

When two teams are drawn, they will be put into a third bowl with the first team out having home advantage.

These Round 2 games are scheduled to take place over two weekends, on Saturday 6 and Saturday 13 of July. The matches involving Down, Waterford, Clare and Roscommon will be on the first of those dates. The games involving the semi-finalists that lose this weekend - Dublin or Kildare, Meath or Wexford, Cavan or Monaghan and London or Leitrim - will be played on 13 July.

The draw is on TV3's Ireland AM programme at 8.35am and we will bring you live updates of the draw as it happens here on

Most Read Stories