Rebels name four debutants for Limerick's visit

February 03, 2023

Cork's Conor O'Callaghan ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo

Cork manager Pat Ryan has named four debutants in his starting line-up for tomorrow evening’s Allianz Hurling League Division 1A opening round clash against Limerick.

Conor O’Callaghan, Eoin Downey, Brian O’Sullivan and Cormac Beausang are set to start for the Rebels, with Ryan naming 10 of the side which edged out Tipperary in the Munster SHL final last month.

O’Callaghan, who captain Cork to All-Ireland U20 glory in 2020, starts at right corner-back while Downey and O’Sullivan are named at full-back and centre-field respectively. Midleton’s Beausang features in a half-forward line that includes Brian Roche and club mate Conor Lehane.

Throw-in at Pairc Ui Chaoimh is at 7.30pm.

Cork (HL1A v Limerick): Patrick Collins; Conor O’Callaghan, Eoin Downey, Sean O’Donoghue; Tommy O’Connell, Ciaran Joyce, Damien Cahalane; Brian O’Sullivan, Luke Meade, Brian Roche, Conor Lehane, Cormac Beausang; Declan Dalton, Patrick Horgan, Robbie O’Flynn.

Subs: Gavin Connolly, Niall O’Leary, Eoin Roche, Cormac O’Brien, Cathal Cormack, Sam Quirke, Conor Cahalane, Sean Twomey, Brian Hayes, Shane Barrett, Shane Kingston

Most Read Stories