Borris-Ileigh to begin Tipperary SHC title defence against neighbours

June 29, 2020

Borris-Ileigh's mascot joins the celebrations as Conor Kenny and Sean McCormack lift the Dan Breen Cup. ©INPHO/Lorraine O'Sullivan.

Borris-Ileigh will begin the defence of their Tipperary SHC title against neighbours Toomevara after the 2020 draw was revealed this evening.

The reigning Dan Breen Cup champions will also meet Burgess and Upperchurch-Drombane in the group stage. Elsewhere, Thurles Sarsfields and Kilruane MacDonaghs is a standout first round tie in Group 3 while last year's beaten finalists Kiladangan will open with a meeting with JK Brackens.

The games will get underway on July 25.

2020 Tipperary SHC draw:

Group 1
Kiladangan v JK Brackens
Drom-Inch v Roscrea

Group 2
Eire Og Anacarty v Clonoutly-Rossmore
Nenagh Eire Og v Holycross-Ballycahill

Group 3
Moycarkey-Borris v Loughmore-Castleiney
Thurles Sarsfields v Kilruane MacDonaghs

Group 4
Burgess v Upperchurch-Drombane
Toomevara v Borris-Ileigh

2020 Seamus O'Riain Cup draw:

Group 1
Cashel King Cormacs v Killenaule
Carrick Swans v Ballingarry

Group 2
Lorrha-Dorrha v Thurles Sarsfields
Portroe v Kiladangan

Group 3
Sean Treacys v Mullinahone
Newport v Clonakenny

Group 4
Templederry Kenyon’s v Silvermines
St Mary's v Ballina

2020 Tipperary IHC draw:

Group 1
Drom-Inch v Moyne Templetuohy
Moyle Rovers v Ballinahinch

Group 2
Knockavilla Kickhams v Galtee Rovers
Borrisokane v Carrick Davins

Group 3
Ballybacon-Grange v Cappawhite
Shannon Rovers v Boherlahan-Dualla

Group 4
Moneygall v Golden-Kilfeacle
Gortnahoe-Glengoole v Kilsheelan-Kilcash

Most Read Stories