Team news: Premier's nine survivors

February 18, 2020

Tipperary U20 boss Tom McGlinchey

Tipperary’s team to face Limerick in the Munster U20 FC tomorrow includes nine players who featured in the corresponding fixture last year.

Three of those - senior panellist Riain Quigley, Sean O'Connor and Kevin Grogan - combined to register 1-11 as the Premier County lost to the Treaty men in Thurles in 2019. Former Limerick minor and U21 manager and ex-Waterford senior boss Tom McGlinchey is in charge of Tipp for the Wednesday night meeting at Rathkeale, with a semi-final against Kerry up for grabs.

Tipperary (Munster U20 FC V Limerick): Kuba Beben (JK Brackens); Paul Devlin (Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill), Darragh O'Leary (Ardfinnan, captain) Brian McKeown (Moyle Rovers); Mark O'Meara (Grangemockler-Ballyneale), Martin Kehoe (Mullinahone) Éanna McBride (JK Brackens); Kevin Grogan (Cahir) AJ Willis (Portroe); Conor Ryan (Loughmore-Castleiney), Riain Quigley (Moyle Rovers) Mark Stokes (Kilsheelan-Kilcash); Adam McGrath (Galtee Rovers), Seán O'Connor (Clonmel Commercials), Kyle Shelly (Moycarkey-Borris).

Most Read Stories