Team news: Treaty set for Tipp tilt

February 18, 2020

Limerick's Gaelic Grounds

Limerick have named their side for Wednesday’s Munster U20 FC opener against Tipperary.

Manager Jerry O’Sullivan has been able to call upon the services of six of the men who helped his side to an excellent victory over the Premier County at Thurles in this competition last year – captain Adam Shanagher, Barry Coleman, James Cummins, James Molyneaux. John Hayes and Brian Foley.

The game takes place at Mick Neville Park in Rathkeale and a clash with Kerry next week awaits the winners.

Limerick (Munster U20 FC V Tipperary): Ronan McElligott (Mungret St Paul); Cormac Woulfe (St Senans), Craig Carew (Claughaun), Ruadhan O'Connor (Newcastle West); Barry Coleman (Rathkeale), Adam Shanagher (Rathkeale), Liam Kennedy (St Kierans); Rory O'Brien (Fr Caseys), James Cummins (Galbally); James Molyneaux (Dromcollogher-Broadford), Brian Foley (Newcastle West), John Hayes (St Kierans); James Garvey (Mungret St Pauls), Eoghan O'Mahony (Galbally), Colm Ryan (Feenagh-Kilmeedy).

Most Read Stories