Team news: Earley to captain Lilywhite U20's

February 14, 2020

Kildare's DJ Earley. ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.

Kildare manager Gay Campbell has revealed his team for tomorrow's Leinster U20FC quarter-final at home to Offaly.

Goalkeeper Cian Burke, wing forward Adam Conneely and corner forward Aaron Browne were part of last year's minor squad that claimed provincial glory.

In his third season with the Lilywhite U20's having won the inaugural All-Ireland title at this grade in 2018, Monasterevan's DJ Earley captains Campbell's charges.

Naas CBS pair Alex Beirne and Paddy McDermott are kept in reserve for the Faithful County clash in Newbridge.

Kildare (Leinster U20FC v Offaly): Cian Burke; Jack Hamill, John Lawler, Sean Moore; DJ Earley, Cian Powell, Jack Collins; Darren McDermott, Tony O'Connor; Adam Steed, Darragh Kirwan, Adam Conneely; Luke Griffin, Shane O'Sullivan, Aaron Browne.

Subs: Matt Anderson, Jack Sargent, Mark Cully, Paddy McDermott, Mark Grehan, Sam McCormack, Alex Beirne, Findlay Nairn, Cathal McCabe.

Most Read Stories