32 inter-county players in FIFA20 Charity Online Tournament in aid of frontline workers revealed

April 29, 2020

Oisin Gallen (Donegal), James Madden (Dublin), Niall Morgan (Tyrone) and Rory O'Connor (Wexford) are among the inter-county players taking part in the GPA-organised FIFA20 Charity Online Tournament in aid of HSE and NHS frontline workers.

Almost all of the 32 inter-county players representing their county colours in this weekend’s FIFA20 Charity Online Tournament in aid of HSE and NHS frontline workers have been revealed. Players from across the island took part in mini tournaments throughout the week to decide who would represent each county however Kerry’s Padraig Boyle and James O’Donoghue must still go head-to-head to contend the final spot.

The FIFA20 All-Ireland Charity tournament, organised by the GPA and journalist Joanne O’Riordan, will be broadcast on Insomnia Dublin Gaming Festival’s Facebook, free of charge, but viewers are asked to please make a vital donation via the event’s Go Fund Me page: https://www.gofundme.com/f/zqvjmp-FIFA.

Insomnia Dublin Gaming Festival have also announced the ‘teams’ each county will represent during the tournament. The randomised draw to assign each player to one of the 32 Champion League Teams from 2019 was officiated by Insomnia Dublin Gaming Festival and witnessed by organisers from the GPA. 

Throughout the tournament, fans can expect to see some classic clashes and GAA rivalries come to the fore. The full list of fixtures can be found on https://insomniagamingdublin.ie/all-ireland/. The first round of games will be live on Facebook from 7:00pm, Friday 1st of May.

The following players will represent their county in this weekend’s knock out tournament with the top two going head-to-head in the All-Ireland FIFA20 Final on Sunday the 3rd of May:

Antrim - Patrick McBride (Roma)    

Armagh - Aidan Nugent (AEK Athens)

Carlow - Adam Dunne (Liverpool)

Cavan - Oisin Brady (Inter Milan)

Clare - Keelan Sexton (PSG)

Cork - Sean O'Donoghue (Barcelona)

Derry - Ruairi Mooney (Juventus)

Donegal - Oisin Gallen (Schalke 04)

Down - Mark Fisher (Valencia)

Dublin - James Madden (CSKA Moscow)

Fermanagh - Jimmy Tormey (Shakhtar Donetsk)

Galway  - Padraic Mannion (Atletico Madrid)

Kerry - Padraig Boyle or James O’Donoghue (Young Boys)

Kildare - Kevin Flynn (Napoli)

Kilkenny - Paddy Deegan (AJAX)

Laois - Eric Kileen (Manchester City)

Leitrim - Oisin McLoughlin (Hobro IK)

Limerick - Cian Shorten (Benfica)

Longford - Daniel Connell (Hoffenheim)

Louth - Gavin Kerrigan (Bayern Munich)

Mayo - Matthew Ruane (Club Brugge)

Meath - Jordan Morris (AS Monaco)

Monaghan - Conor McCartHy (Galatasaray)

Offaly - Cian Johnson (Lyon)

Roscommon - Donie Smith (PSV)

Sligo - Niall Feehily (Real Madrid)

Tipperary - Kyle Shelly (Lokomotiv Moscow)

Tyrone - Niall Morgan (Chelsea)

Waterford - Aaron Jones (FC Porto)

Westmeath - Joe Rabbitt (Tottenham Hotspur)

Wexford - Rory O'Connor (Dortmund)

Wicklow - Andy Maher (Victoria Pizen)

Most Read Stories