Ballycomoyle GAA Notes

March 23, 2025

Club Lotto. 

We held our Club Lotto draw on Thursday night last 20/3/25 in Doyne's for a jackpot of €5,800.

The numbers drawn were (12) (13) (15) (17) No jackpot winner. The Draw for the 5 lucky winners of €30 were Liam Dalton, John Farrelly, Liam Jackson, Brendan Bardon, and Kate O'Flaherty. Congratulations to the 5 lucky winners on receiving €30 each. Our next draw will take place on Thursday night 3/4/25 in Comiskeys Bar and Lounge, Castlepollard. For a new Jackpot of €5,900 Many thanks for all your support towards our club Lotto it's very much appreciated. Get your tickets on line now. To be in a chance winning this fantastic Jackpot just follow the link below. https://member.clubspot.app/club/ballycomoyle-gaa/fundraisers

Split the pot.

Our next draw will take place on Saturday night next 29/3/25.

Make sure and get your tickets for our next draw to win a great cash prize. You can get your tickets online.

Just click on the link below .

https://member.clubspot.app/club/ballycomoyle

Scor.

The Leinster semi-final of Scór Sinsear was held on Sunday in Wilkinstown, Co Meath. 

Ballycomoyle was represented in Solo Singing, by Blathnaid Daly, and in the Ballad group competition. 

Blathnaid sang beautifully and has to have been very unlucky not to get the nod from the judges. 

Our Ballad Group of Aoibhínn Dolan, Zara Geraghty, Naomi Fitzpatrick, Blathnaid Daly and Cliodhna Daly gave an excellent performance and, along with the group from Longford, have qualified for the Leinster Final, which will be held on Sunday, April 6th at 1pm in The Downs. 

Congratulations to the girls and we wish them the very best of luck in the Leinster final.

Dance with Edel

BOOTS 'N' BLING

Fundraiser.

A great fun night, open to all ages from 12 years and all fitness levels. 

In Castlepollard GAA Centre on Wednesday March 26th at 8pm. Session €10 each.

Rock n Roll.

Get your rock on in the home of rock n roll in Westmeath in aid of Ballycomoyle Boots n Bling fundraiser....

Featuring aclaimed recording artist Johnny Johnson band the JD's...

€10 at the door with BBQ and rock disco after this promises to be a hellraiser

https://member.clubspot.app/club/ballycomoyle-gaa/events

Never been to Vegas? 

Fancy a flutter? Well you don't have to go too far. Come along to our Texas hold em night in Castle Varragh hotel on 12th April presented by Hibernian Poker. Proceeds in aid of Ballycomoyle Boots 'n' Bling. Over 18's only.

All County football League Division 7.

Round 4.

Result

Our lads took on Caulry on Sunday last in round 4 of division 7. This match was a tail of two halves. With a very strong breeze blowing.

It was our lads that had the better of the first half with the Breeze.

Half time score.

Ballycomoyle 1-04

Caulry. 1-02.

In the second half it was Caulry who were just the better team using the strong breeze to their advantage. Running out winners on a final score line.

Caulry. 2-07.

Ballycomoyle. 1-05.

This was a very good performance from our lads. With just a bit of luck on our side we could have easily came away with the 2 points available.

Well done lads keep up the good work ye are doing.

Ladies Football Fixture.

Saturday 29/03/25

Adult league Div 5.

Kilbeggan Shamrocks v Ballycomoyle.

Venue: St James Park, Kilbeggan 

Time : 2pm

Referee: TBC

Underage.

Ballcomoyle underage training commenced Friday 21st at 6pm 

Next training Friday the 30th of March 6pm 

All new players & parents welcome to attend

If interested in coaching please contact club coaching officer Aidan Keogh.

Gaelic 4 Mother's and others.

Come along every Wednesday night for some fitness fun and craic. Starting at 8 pm in the Castlepollard Astro. A great opportunity to get out get active and meet other women in your area. No football experience needed. Over 25’s only.

Club Membership is now due.

There is a number of ways you can pay your membership.

Download our club App in the App store App name: BALLYCOMOYLE GAA.

Or on club Foireann.

Or 

Contact Maria 

on 087-9161-391.

Or

Louise on 083-8546-752.

Most Read Stories