Sunday's senior club championship results round-up

October 02, 2022

Kilmacud Crokes' Shane Walsh with supporters after the game ©INPHO/Bryan Keane

See below for all of the senior hurling and football club championship results on a busy Sunday of action across the country…

Antrim SHC semi-finals
Ruairí Óg, Cushendall 3-14 Loughgiel Shamrocks 2-16, Ballycastle, 2pm FT
Dunloy Cuchullains 5-22 Naomh Eoin 1-12, Dunsilly, 5pm FT

Armagh SHC semi-finals
Keady Lámh Dhearg 1-18 Cuchulainn's 1-18, Athletic Grounds, 2pm FT
Middletown Na Fianna 2-26 Craobh Rua 2-13, Athletic Grounds, 4pm FT

Carlow SFC final
Tinryland 2-6 Palatine 2-8, Netwatch Cullen Park, 4pm FT

Cavan SFC semi-final
Killygarry 2-7 Ramor United 1-9, Kingspan Breffni, 4pm FT

Clare SFC quarter-finals
Corofin 1-19 Lissycasey 0-16, Cusack Park, 1.30pm FT
Clondegad 0-11 Éire Óg Ennis 2-11, Cusack Park, 3.30pm FT

Cork SFC semi-finals
Nemo Rangers 1-16 Ballincollig 0-9, Pairc Ui Chaoimh, 2pm FT
St Finbarr's 2-17 Castlehaven 1-16, Pairc Ui Chaoimh, 4pm FT

Derry SFC quarter-finals
Sean O’Leary's, Newbridge 1-14 Dungiven 0-4, Owenbeg, 5pm FT
O’Donovan Rossa 0-11 Glen 1-14, Owenbeg, 6.30pm FT

Donegal SFC relegation final
St Naul's 0-13 Bundoran 1-6, Páirc Tirconnaill, 12.30pm FT

Down SFC semi-finals
Loughinisland 2-12 Warrenpoint 2-12, Páirc Esler, 3pm AET (Warrenpoint win 8-7 on penalties)
Mayobridge 0-4 Kilcoo 1-9, Páirc Esler, 7.30pm FT

Dublin SFC semi-final
Kilmacud Crokes 0-12 Thomas Davis 1-3, Parnell Park, 4pm FT

Fermanagh SFC quarter-final
Erne Gaels 1-15 Roslea Shamrocks 0-8, Belleek, 1pm FT

Galway SHC round 5
Loughrea 2-22 Kilconieron 0-14, Gort, 12pm FT
Cappataggle 0-19 Tommy Larkins 1-16, Loughrea, 4pm FT
Craughwell 4-14 Gort 1-14, Pearse Stadium, 4pm FT

Kilkenny SHC quarter-final
Clara 0-15 Ballyhale Shamrocks 1-27, UPMC Nowlan Park, 2pm FT

Kilkenny SHC semi-final
James Stephens 2-18 Dicksboro 1-18, UPMC Nowlan Park, 3.45pm FT

Laois SHC final
Camross 0-16 Clough-Ballacolla 1-24, MW Hire O'Moore Park, 4pm FT

Leitrim SFC relegation final
St Patrick's, Dromahair 2-11 Melvin Gaels 2-10, Drumshambo, 1pm FT

Limerick SFC relegation final
Ballylanders 2-16 Galbally 1-11, KIlfinane, 2pm AET

Mayo SFC quarter-final
Ballina Stephenites 4-13 Claremorris 0-7, Fr O’Hara Park, 12pm FT
Castlebar Mitchels 0-12 Knockmore 0-11, Hastings Insurance MacHale Park, 2.30pm FT
Breaffy 0-14 Ballintubber 2-11, Hastings Insurance MacHale Park, 4.15pm FT

Mayo SFC relegation semi-final
Balla 2-10 The Neale 1-8, Tourmakeady, 12pm FT

Meath SFC semi-finals
Summerhill 1-10 Wolfe Tones 0-5, Pairc Tailteann, 2pm FT
Ratoath 3-11 Na Fianna 0-9, Pairc Tailteann, 3.45pm FT

Monaghan SFC semi-finals
Clontibret O’Neill’s 0-12 Ballybay Pearse Brothers 1-18, Clones, 2pm FT
Inniskeen 0-12 Scotstown 3-8, Clones, 3.45pm FT

Offaly SHC final
Kilcormac-Killoughey 2-13 Shinrone 0-26, O'Connor Park, 4pm FT

Roscommon SFC quarter-finals
Oran 0-11 Strokestown 2-11, Dr Hyde Park, 2pm FT
Boyle 1-11 Michael Glavey's 0-9, Dr Hyde Park, 4.15pm FT

Sligo SFC semi-finals
St Mary’s 2-17 Drumcliffe-Rosses Point 1-20, Markievicz Park, 2pm AET (St Mary’s win 3-1 on penalties)
Tourlestrane 1-13 Shamrock Gaels 1-11, Markievicz Park, 5pm FT

Sligo SFC relegation final
Coolaney-Mullinabreena 1-9 Curry 2-11, Kilcoyne Park, 12pm FT

Sligo SHC semi-final
Easkey 2-13 Western Gaels 2-10, St Brendan’s Park, 12.30pm FT

Tipperary SFC semi-finals
Moyle Rovers 0-9 Clonmel Commercials 1-15, Golden, 1.30pm FT
Loughmore-Castleiney 1-11 Upperchurch-Drombane 1-12, Golden, 3.15pm FT

Waterford SFC round 2
Clashmore-Kinsalebeg 5-12 Brickey Rangers 1-16, Fraher Field, 1.45pm FT
An Rinn 1-13 Stradbally 3-9, Fraher Field, 3.30pm FT

Westmeath SHC final
Clonkill 1-14 Castletown-Geoghegan 0-22, TEG Cusack Park, 4pm FT

Wexford SFC quarter-final
Castletown 3-15 Kilanerin 0-7, Chadwicks Wexford Park, 4pm FT

Most Read Stories