Kelly salutes Kilmoyley history-makers

January 10, 2022

Kilmoyley (Kerry) defeated Courcey Rovers (Cork) after extra time at the TUS Gaelic Grounds

Former GAA president Sean Kelly has extended his congratulations to Kilmoyley on becoming the first Kerry team to win a Munster club hurling title.

The Kerry senior kingpins made history by recording a 0-24 to 0-21 extra-time victory over Cork's Courcey Rovers in yesterday's Munster club IHC final at the TUS Gaelic Grounds.

The success capped a memorable weekend for Kerry hurling after the county side registered a first-ever competitive win over Tipperary on Saturday to set up a Munster Hurling Cup semi-final date against back-to-back All-Ireland champions Limerick this coming Friday.



Most Read Stories