Team news: Chin and O'Connor named on Wexford bench

June 05, 2021

Wexford's Lee Chin before the Leinster SHC round 3 clash against Galway at Pearse Stadium, Salthill. ©INPHO/Oisin Keniry.

Wexford manager Davy Fitzgerald has made a host of changes to his side for this afternoon’s Allianz Hurling League encounter with Antrim in west Belfast.

Mark Fanning returns between the posts for the Model men while Simon Donohoe and Gavin Bailey come into defence from the defeat to Kilkenny two weeks ago.

Conor McDonald, Paul Morris and David Dunne are all named to start in attack, with Lee Chin, Rory O’Connor and Harry Kehoe dropping to the bench.

Throw-in at Corrigan Park is at 3.00pm.

Wexford (HL1 v Antrim): Mark Fanning; Shane Reck, Liam Ryan, Simon Donohoe; Gavin Bailey, Matthew O’Hanlon, Shaun Murphy; Diarmuid O’Keeffe, Liam Og McGovern; Aidan Nolan, Conor McDonald, Paul Morris; Mikie Dwyer, David Dunne, Kevin Foley

Subs: Seamus Casey, Joe O’Connor, Conor Firman, Connal Flood, Conor Hearne, Rory O’Connor, Lee Chin, Jack O’Connor, Harry Kehoe, Ross Donohoe, Richie Lawlor

Most Read Stories