Team news: Offaly retain six of last year's side for Westmeath U20 clash

October 20, 2020

Offaly's Brian Duignan. ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.

Offaly have included six of last year's team in their selection for tomorrow evening's Leinster U20HC opener against Westmeath at the Faithful Fields (throw-in 7pm).

They are goalkeeper Eamonn Cleary, full back Ross Ravenhill, centre back Conor Butler and attacking trio Cathal Kiely, Brian Duignan and Killian Sampson. Opponents Westmeath will be without senior panel members Josh Coll and Shane Williams for the midlands clash in Kilcormac.

Offaly (Leinster U20HC v Westmeath): Eamonn Cleary; Jack Screeney, Ross Ravenhill, Padraig Cantwell; Aaron Flanagan, Conor Butler, Rory Carty; Kevin McDermott, Luke Nolan; DJ McLoughlin, Cathal Kiely, Brian Duignan; Cathal Donoghue, Killian Sampson, Luke O'Connor.


Westmeath (Leinster U20HC v Offaly): Conor Lynch; Liam Moran, Feichin Og Brennan, Conor Regan; Eoin Kiernan, Jack Gillen, Eanna Burke; John Tumelty, Eoghan Ahearn; Eoin Daly, Rory Keyes, Luke Moore; Danny McGrath, Conor Murphy, Owen McCabe.

Subs: Eoin Glennon, Pearse Weir Norris, Adam Bate, Jamie Coffey, Aaron Kennedy, Conor McKeogh, Matthew Cunningham, Brendan McCarthy, Conall Fagan.

Most Read Stories