All-Ireland champions make light work of Marist in Br Bosco Cup

November 08, 2022

Naas CBS fans celebrate. ©INPHO/Tom Maher.

Naas CBS' quest to claim a fourth Leinster PPS SF 'A' Championship title since 2018 continued this afternoon when they made light work of Marist Athlone to secure top spot in their group.

The reigning All-Ireland champions scored four second-half goals en route to an emphatic 4-17 to 0-7 victory at home. Centre-forward Carl Lennox landed 3-5 for the winners. They racked up 4-20 against Scoil Aodhain on the opening day.

Today's other Br Bosco Cup fixture ended in a draw, St Benildus College 1-10 Scoil Mhuire Clane 0-13.

2022/23 Leinster Post Primary Schools Senior Football 'A' Championship

Group 1: St Peter's College Wexford, Gorey CS, Coláiste Eoin
Group 2: St Mary's Knockbeg College, Good Counsel College, Ardscoil na Tríonóide
Group 3: St Joseph's Rochfortbridge, Coláiste Choilm Tullamore, Patrician Newbridge
Group 4: St Mary's Edenderry, Coláiste Mhuire Mullingar, St Mel's College
Group 5: Ashbourne CS, Moate CS, Athlone CC
Group 6: St Patrick's Navan, St Benildus College, Scoil Mhuire Clane
Group 7: Scoil Aodhain, Naas CBS, Marist College Athlone

Recent results

Round 1 (25 October)
Coláiste Choilm Tullamore 2-12 St Joseph's Rochfortbridge 1-5
St Mary's Edenderry 2-18 Coláiste Mhuire Mullingar 0-5
Naas CBS 4-20 Scoil Aodhain 0-2

Round 1 (26 October)
St Peter's College Wexford 3-8 Gorey CS 0-8
St Patrick's Navan 4-10 St Benildus College 0-5

Round 1 (27 October)
St Mary's Knockbeg College 0-10 Good Counsel College 1-5

Round 2 (8 November)
Naas CBS 4-17 Marist College Athlone 0-7
St Benildus College 1-10 Scoil Mhuire Clane 0-13

Upcoming fixtures

Round 2 (9 November)
Gorey CS v Coláiste Eoin, Gorey CS, 1pm

Round 2 (10 November)
Good Counsel College v Ardscoil na Tríonóide, Good Counsel College, 12noon
Coláiste Choilm Tullamore v Patrician Newbridge, Faithful Fields, 1pm

Round 2 (11 November)
Coláiste Mhuire Mullingar v St Mel's College, Mullingar venue, 12noon

Round 1 (15 November)
Ashbourne CS v Moate CS, Ashbourne, 12noon

Most Read Stories