All-Ireland SFC Round 1 and Tailteann Cup Round 2 fixture details confirmed

May 07, 2024

Galway's Kieran Molloy and Paul Cassidy of Derry ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne

The GAA have announced the dates, venues and throw in times for the All-Ireland SFC Round 1 and Tailteann Cup Round 2 Group games that will take place on the weekend of 18/19 May.

The Sam Maguire Cup game all take place on the Saturday with two set to be shown on GAAGO.

Three of last year’s All-Ireland SFC semi-finalists are in action with Kerry facing Monaghan and the game live at 3pm

The third of last year’s last four Derry then play Galway at 5.30pm in Pearse Stadium.

Six Tailteann Cup games are down for Saturday with the remaining two on Sunday.

Saturday 18

All-Ireland SFC round 1
Galway v Derry, Pearse Stadium, 5.30pm - GAAGO
Mayo v Cavan, MacHale Park, 5pm
Clare v Cork, Cusack Park, 6pm
Kerry v Monaghan, Killarney, 3pm - GAAGO

Tailteann Cup round 2
Waterford v Kildare, Dungarvan, 5pm
Wexford v Antrim, Wexford Park, 4pm
Tipperary v Sligo, Semple Stadium, 2pm
Limerick v Offaly, Rathkeale, 3pm
London v Down, Ruislip, 6pm
Carlow v Fermanagh, Dr Cullen Park, 3pm

Sunday 19 May

Tailteann Cup round 2
Longford v Leitrim, Pearse Park, 2.30pm
Wicklow v Laois, Aughrim, 3pm - GAAGO

Most Read Stories