hard to control the ball when you are being hit in the head and tripped in the one movement ;-)
ulsterrules (Donegal) - Posts: 323 - 06/07/2026 09:40:35 2684439 Link 3 |
Shane O'Donnell is teak tough to go along with the skill, thats often overlooked as his skill is off the charts. Was a privilege to be alive to see him play over the last 13 years.
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 20225 - 06/07/2026 10:12:01 2684443 Link 0 |
Not an issue given that penalty was scored, but surely it ought to have stood as a goal? Almost certain I saw similar recently although it might have been football. That aside, you have to admire Limerick. They had to dig deep to win and beating Galway would confirm for all time their place among the greatest teams of all. Perhaps even as the best. I think they will win the final but Galway have been very consistent over the year. Donoghue has them exactly where he wanted. Their hammerings of Kilkenny and Dublin in Leinster were perhaps not taken as seriously as they might have been. BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 4453 - 06/07/2026 10:32:59 2684450 Link 0 |
Definitely this Limerick team will go down as one of the greatest ever. And a win v Galway would just add to that.
Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 5155 - 06/07/2026 10:46:02 2684451 Link 0 |
I was only thinking that on Saturday. I know Leinster wasn't great this year but Galway are starting to look really good all of a sudden.
Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 4600 - 06/07/2026 11:21:21 2684462 Link 0 |
The 2k treble on Kerry, Limerick and Down going top plan. hlynch12 (Limerick) - Posts: 166 - 06/07/2026 11:34:10 2684465 Link 2 |
If Galway go on and win it, will people perhaps revise their opinions of the abilities of this Dublin team?
avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 2069 - 06/07/2026 11:44:58 2684467 Link 0 |
Clare really brought the intensity and physicality yesterday. Limerick have always been renowned for "playing on the edge" but Clare dictated where the edge was for long parts of that game yesterday. Limerick stayed in the fight got a bit of luck and dogged it out. At 6 points down after the penalty I would have bit your hand off for a draw. Winning that game from there is unbelievable. LimerickandProud (Limerick) - Posts: 276 - 06/07/2026 12:19:06 2684477 Link 0 |
That was adventurous of you, backing the 3 favourites......
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 20225 - 06/07/2026 14:32:47 2684502 Link 1 |
Unfortunately, while Galway have staked a claim there is little beyond the four semi finalists. Might change but Dublin and others still in "one big win" a year mode.. BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 4453 - 06/07/2026 16:07:02 2684526 Link 1 |
Great feeling to be getting ready for the All Ireland Hurling Final 2026 eh?
katser (Galway) - Posts: 2912 - 06/07/2026 16:16:37 2684531 Link 0 |
Tomas Farthing released by Connacht rugby. Wonder will be stick with the rugby elsewhere or play some football. Was a superb corner back at underage. Has missed a lot of football though while trying his hand at rugby. Marooned (Galway) - Posts: 2559 - 06/07/2026 16:36:40 2684537 Link 0 |
We had some craic with ye in Coppers in 2018! We were all sickened but I supposed we had teh feeling of winning it in 2017 and what that meant afetr so long so we knew teh craic. The_DOC (Galway) - Posts: 859 - 06/07/2026 16:47:03 2684539 Link 0 |
Backing the favourites isn't adventurous, sticking 2 grand on it as a treble is. Best of luck to him. M Lyster (Antrim) - Posts: 504 - 06/07/2026 16:56:04 2684543 Link 0 |
3 guarantees Martin
hlynch12 (Limerick) - Posts: 166 - 06/07/2026 17:24:53 2684547 Link 0 |
Fair play to Brian Lohan for being so magnanimous in defeat. He and his players must have been absolutely gutted but he fully accepted the ref's decision not to give a black card and he had no complaints whatsoever about the officiating. Bit of a contrast from our own football manager blaming it on the ref after we were deservedly beaten by Dublin. Gaillimh_Abu (Galway) - Posts: 1056 - 06/07/2026 17:31:04 2684553 Link 0 |
Very hurling comment from you, Marooned! Just as long as Tomas doesn't become a Christy Ring over the next two weeks, your answer can wait a tad. Will Joyce even be there to ask him to kick some football? Speaking of possible manager changes, I thought that Brian Lohan was very gracious in defeat yesterday. He has been known in the past to question referring decisions, and yesterday, even though a few decisions could be questioned, he made no reference to them at all, just the game in general. Is it a sign that he is about to pull the curtains? If it does transpire, will they bring Davy back? Or will he be too tempted by the possible offers that he will get from Cork and Kilkenny? foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2598 - 06/07/2026 17:57:24 2684560 Link 0 |
He wont get any offers from Cork or Kilkenny. Neither will Davy. Clare wont offer Davy their job either. Ben O'Connor will still be Cork manager next year, and the Kilkenny team will be managed by a Kilkenny man. Thats a double worth yer man putting 2k on.
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 20225 - 06/07/2026 18:54:27 2684571 Link 0 |
If you did put 2k on them Id say you will likely be collecting. Nothing guaranteed with betting though, the last day I was backing horses for a day, I was well up after the 3rd race, and the bookies had it all back by bedtime.....
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 20225 - 06/07/2026 18:56:24 2684573 Link 1 |
You must live on the Limerick and Cork border if you believe that there's guarantees in sport.
ColmFlaherty (Galway) - Posts: 152 - 06/07/2026 19:01:11 2684577 Link 0 |