Hahahahaha Cabbagepatch1667 (Meath) - Posts: 137 - 02/05/2026 20:49:31 2670463 Link 4 |
Bit like Meath wilt at the sight of a maroon jersey in Leinster!! Or indeed any coloured jersey
Claretandblue (Westmeath) - Posts: 2621 - 02/05/2026 20:56:42 2670470 Link 11 |
Meath fans must think games are sixty mins like in the early 70s. Left Tullamore in droves last Sunday week after 60 mins.
Claretandblue (Westmeath) - Posts: 2621 - 02/05/2026 20:58:14 2670471 Link 9 |
BitterBadger suit you better!
St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1743 - 02/05/2026 21:00:44 2670473 Link 12 |
Very poor from Louth tonight, 0-10 scores 25 shots on goal, lacking the intensity required for a championship match. Did the shocking record against the Dubs get into the mindset of the players? Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3944 - 02/05/2026 22:41:59 2670518 Link 0 |
Physically seemed off it tonight. Didn't mop up the breaking ball and when we went on the attack, we slowed it down too much or rushed kicks when we should have been more patient. Don't think we won a free inside the Dublin 45m line despite some dubious decisions. A lot of learning from tonight hopefully Headtheball1 (Louth) - Posts: 81 - 02/05/2026 22:49:34 2670520 Link 0 |
Hope Sam is ok, he went off in an ambulance, was out of sorts last 15 minutes. To be fair we were out foxed there. Ger had his homework donecand was in the stand? Ban? Rules? Didnt get the scores on an off day at the office but kept going. Points win games and we had another slow start and left our shooting boots in Louth. It wont be long before we beat the Dubs but alas not today. We are still in it after a grest league, but well done to Dublin fair play..better team. ninjasmyth (Louth) - Posts: 760 - 02/05/2026 23:26:21 2670526 Link 0 |
I was there, no they didnt, stop making stuff up. Lack of humility in victory just shows how winning isn't really something you are used too. We take it as a compliment when a team goes on like beating us is winning their all ireland. Hope you enjoyed the 2 week celebrations
southmeathgael (Meath) - Posts: 1076 - 03/05/2026 10:13:20 2670563 Link 1 |
Would you not expect Ger Brennan to be there yesterday?
sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 03/05/2026 11:10:40 2670576 Link 0 |
How many All Irelands have you got. You win a game and you start spouting. The Kerrys, Galways, Corks and Dubs can talk but Westmeath really have very little to talk about.
hootervillian (Meath) - Posts: 310 - 03/05/2026 13:52:40 2670618 Link 0 |
Awful display , we are definitely not as bad as like what we showed . louthman57 (Louth) - Posts: 336 - 03/05/2026 14:27:13 2670628 Link 1 |
Absolute in agreement nothing went right when everybody had it this was the time to prove a point in taking out a top team in the country, but full credit to the Dubs in responding to the Wicklow scare and Costello was unreal indeed a player who doesn't get the recognition he deserves imo, wee are not there yet but I believe wee will be giving with the strong progress at underage. It also just goes to show the importance of our strong league finish in terms of competing in the AI series.
francie81 (Louth) - Posts: 268 - 03/05/2026 16:34:13 2670650 Link 0 |
Replying To southmeathgael: "Dublin the gift that keep on giving these days, thanks lads, keep it up please" This from the boy who came out with that.... Pot - Kettle come to mind... lol Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4926 - 03/05/2026 17:48:55 2670676 Link 1 |
Jesus ya kept that in the locker for a while lad, fair play
southmeathgael (Meath) - Posts: 1076 - 03/05/2026 18:49:05 2670698 Link 0 |
Lot more tonight than ye. What's Robbie B doing with the lads in the five weeks off!!!!!!
Claretandblue (Westmeath) - Posts: 2621 - 03/05/2026 19:40:19 2670726 Link 4 |
Two more weeks now to celebrate and plan for final!!!
Claretandblue (Westmeath) - Posts: 2621 - 03/05/2026 19:41:02 2670727 Link 4 |