"Well done on your All Ireland! What a fool you are. Beaten comprehesively last Sunday. The vast majority of Roscommon supporters humble and understandably delighted with the result. But it wasn't the All Ireland. It was a Connacht semi final fyi and just another step for an opportunity to win a Connacht title against a fine Galway side. Ye got bate fair and square. Suck it up. We've got trimmings from ye the last decade or so in your golden age. Don't be so childish when now the shoe is on the other foot. For us we've only a fifty fifty chance of success in on the final. Maybe less, but the lads will work hard and remain humble. It's just a game bud! Less of the sour grapes.
moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1373 - 28/04/2026 11:36:39 2669469 Link 7 |
Well that is rich coming from Mayo. Mayo like ourselves in Dublin are in rebuild. Dublin after the most glorious era any team has ever experienced and Mayo in fairness after their own best era as runners-up.
sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 1122 - 28/04/2026 11:48:08 2669472 Link 0 |
I've posted on here lots over the years. Considering I went to secondary school in Longford, played football with a majority of Longford lads and my homeplace is separated by a bridge and a bit of water from Longford, of course I'd have an interest in the club scene there. I probably have more mates who play football in Longford than Roscommon! But that does not make me a Longford man as much as you would like to push it!!! Oddball (Roscommon) - Posts: 1034 - 28/04/2026 14:13:23 2669532 Link 0 |
Published Roscommon team for tomorrow's Connacht U20 final. The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 4353 - 28/04/2026 14:51:10 2669542 Link 3 |
Best of luck to all. If ever there was a time for our forwards to start hitting the ball between the sticks this is it. Seanfan (Roscommon) - Posts: 519 - 28/04/2026 16:44:39 2669585 Link 0 |
Congrats on your all Ireland... S1234 (Mayo) - Posts: 1114 - 28/04/2026 19:47:46 2669625 Link 0 |
Just listened to a couple of podcasts and just wonder do any of them realise how important Brian Stack is to us or fallon. They mention we were missing cregg but no mention of them two dave1988 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1403 - 28/04/2026 20:09:55 2669630 Link 0 |
The obsession is real..lol!
moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1373 - 28/04/2026 23:10:15 2669656 Link 0 |
It was a great achievement to win by 10 points missing all three. Hopefully all players are fit and available for selection for the Connacht Final. It will be a huge day for Roscommon football.
endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2645 - 29/04/2026 02:03:39 2669662 Link 0 |
Keep hearing about the lads that were unavailable but you have to look at who took the field and I would not have changed any of them bar Cregg. That half of football was probably the best half I've seen in a championship game in my lifetime watching Ross. The pace the accuracy the unrelenting wave after wave driving forward was a joy to watch. For the first time in a long time nobody will fancy playing the rossies. The squad looks strong with the Bridgid boys coming back which is great for completion. Murtagh What a player, seems to be playing the football of his life. Looking forward to the Connacht final, Galway are probably the 3-4 best team in the country so should be a great test as to where we stand. Looking forward to a great year and a big congratulations to Mark Dowd and the coaches what a job they have done, never seen them as fit. C' mon the Ross.
Towny10 (Roscommon) - Posts: 17 - 29/04/2026 07:35:40 2669667 Link 1 |
Michaelbeag (Roscommon) - Posts: 59 - 29/04/2026 09:38:53 2669680 Link 0 |
No, Oddball is a Rossie....all you have to do is check online. He's not that hard found!! Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1529 - 29/04/2026 11:11:31 2669710 Link 0 |
Oddball is free to express himself on this forum as a Roscommon supporter, or as a gael in general. Let's not police each other on how often we post, or try to suppress each other's excitement after such a spectacular win like that. There's so much positivity with our team at the moment and that's where our energy should be going.
SpanishRossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 38 - 29/04/2026 12:04:57 2669723 Link 3 |
God bless the young Rossies. Brilliant, nerve-racking display. Brave move by Kilcline to go for the goal at the end and not just the point. Yet another Heneghan coming through and looks more or less ready to step up to the seniors. So many turnovers for both sides. Well done Cian Smith and all the players. SpanishRossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 38 - 29/04/2026 21:30:10 2669861 Link 0 |
U20 Connacht champions against the odds and after some battle after extra time. Well done all the players and management. After Kilcline had a goal wrongly disallowed last year tonight he was the match winner. The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 4353 - 29/04/2026 21:35:55 2669863 Link 2 |
Seanfan (Roscommon) - Posts: 519 - 29/04/2026 22:23:22 2669877 Link 0 |
https://www.rte.ie/sport/football/2026/0429/1570904-roscommon-cap-great-week-with-epic-connacht-u20-final-win/ Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4913 - 30/04/2026 08:52:14 2669903 Link 0 |
What a win for the under 20's against a strong Mayo team last night. Hero's all over the pitch, but Carty and Heneghan were both outstanding again and young McDonald from Mayo also. Seems a bit unfair to think that after playing for several weeks in a row and extra time tonight, that the All Ireland semi final might be played next week. letsgetgoing (Roscommon) - Posts: 886 - 30/04/2026 10:25:35 2669928 Link 0 |
An absolutely engrossing game from start to finish. I was delighted Roscommon won even more so because of the manner of our defeat last year in this fixture with that disallowed goal. We can sit back and relax tonight and watch Kerry v Cork to see our semi final opponents. These are such exciting times for Roscommon football. It's just great to see it. Full credit to all who work on the ground developing gaelic games in our county. endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2645 - 30/04/2026 13:07:32 2669991 Link 1 |