Thanks Fionn.Hopefully they back soon.I think Theo is ankle and will be another while.Lee I think is just unfotunate and regularly injured.Not sure even if he comes back he will stay injury free for long.Pity cos he is a class baller.
brayballer (Wicklow) - Posts: 519 - 03/03/2026 19:51:27 2659825 Link 1 |
Kildare are good. We beat them well but not comfortably. Much improved since preliminary quarter in Newbridge. Dowling has them well conditioned and aggressive. They should stay up and good shout of a win or two in championship. Wexford should not approach lightly no matter what happens Sunday. BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 4061 - 03/03/2026 22:26:12 2659832 Link 1 |
Very harsh by ye to dtop Comerford. It's not his fault ye gave him no investment over the years while ye clung onto the 6 in a row team. He waited in hope and stuck waiting on sidelines while thinking cluxton will never go... S1234 (Mayo) - Posts: 939 - 03/03/2026 22:34:08 2659835 Link 1 |
I fully agree. Lee is a class footballer. I just hope he can rid himself of these constant injuries. I think Theo has massive potential as our number 3. In a way it is exciting to see what our new crop can achieve, but I look around and nearly every county have some amazing talent coming through. Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4838 - 04/03/2026 09:07:28 2659870 Link 0 |
Kildare will be hard beaten in both the upcoming games we have against them Barney.
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 18717 - 04/03/2026 15:50:22 2659984 Link 0 |
Not sure Lee will last.He seems to be made of glass but it would be great if he made it back.If we get Cossie and Collie back upfront and Theo and Cian Murphy back at back then we can push Howard in midfield and we look much stronger then.
brayballer (Wicklow) - Posts: 519 - 06/03/2026 10:43:46 2660259 Link 1 |
32 point win over Down. Ordinarily, they would take foot off gas but points difference be guarantee of promotion if Wexford lose to either Clare tomorrow or Kildare and Dublin beat Carlow. BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 4061 - 07/03/2026 21:09:06 2660474 Link 0 |
You have more confidence than anyone down here. We've come to expect things like beating Clare then losing to Kildare. Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 4311 - 08/03/2026 07:31:14 2660492 Link 0 |
I'll be watching anxiously. Only 6 of the team that started against Dublin. Lots of newbies on bench too although I see Conlon there. I'd be confident Dublin would beat that team, so you ought to be optimistic!
BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 4061 - 08/03/2026 11:24:43 2660505 Link 0 |
Hard luck to Wexford. Another year in IB won't do them.any harm. Big day down there in April. BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 4061 - 08/03/2026 15:24:34 2660526 Link 0 |
Massive win for the Dublin Hurlers on Sat night Barney. FT 6-32 to 0-18 To have 50pts scored and a clean sheet is a good nights work, 12 different scorers and Hedger top scored with 2-03, closely followed by Purcell with 1-05. Massive swing in our points difference. Next up Carlow. Hell of a win for Kildare over them. With that Clare v Wexford result, we are nearly there regards Promotion. Hopefully Kenny hasn't injured his hamstring too badly. He made a big impression when he came on as a sub. Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4838 - 09/03/2026 10:43:16 2660622 Link 0 |
If they lose to Carlow they might as well give up. No harm to Carlow who have gone back a lot which is sad to see, Kenny was brilliant underage but similarly plagued with injuries. Hopefully he won't be out too long. The ability to get goals is a big difference and might be telling come the championship. Good test against Clare in final be nice preparation for that. Clare were very much as half strength on paper but have strong panel and there were lots of lads fighting for a starting spot against Waterford so they'll possibly do similar against ourselves. Winning the final be great but main objective achieved. Barring some disaster! BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 4061 - 09/03/2026 11:10:26 2660630 Link 1 |
Absolutely another year in 1b wont be the end of the world for us with the age profile of most of the lads who played League for us. Your lads are at a stage in their development where they need to be hurling 1a more probably. It was still a disappointing performance in ways, very flat for most of the 1st three quarters, a positive being the lads do seem to up their workrate in the last quarter. Plenty to work on for sure. Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 18717 - 09/03/2026 12:29:32 2660652 Link 0 |
Lots of fight in them anyway. Match in Wexford be humdinger sell out. 1B might have the Cats next year! Offaly certainly and Kildare so not a bad run into the Championship. BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 4061 - 09/03/2026 13:13:26 2660661 Link 0 |
True
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 18717 - 09/03/2026 16:07:43 2660689 Link 0 |