The match on Saturday night could have gone either way and I would not be one bit surprised if we meet again in the championship. If Galway and Roscommon both qualify for the Connacht final where will the match be played: The Hyde or Pearse Stadium? Mayo supporters seem to be losing the run of themselves again after young Kobe McDonald got a couple of scores against an already beaten and demotivated Monaghan team at the weekend. They are now backed down to 7/1 for the All Ireland while Galway are 12/1 and Roscommon are 66/1. Mayo have probably to beat Roscommon and Galway to win Connacht and thereby get a better championship draw. Can't see that happening myself! letsgetgoing (Roscommon) - Posts: 849 - 24/02/2026 14:40:31 2658369 Link 1 |
I take your point and agree I did not want to be harsh on McDonagh in his 4th league appearence but he should have taken his point. I am concerned about our defence is fitzy our best option at FB? The likes of Hernon & O Flaherty & Molloy are not strong enough defensively look at hernon for Smith goal so naive. MCGrath is struggling the last year or 2 which is a concern. Any word on McDaid? I wont even ask about Comer & Walsh.
Eire89 (Galway) - Posts: 470 - 24/02/2026 14:44:04 2658373 Link 0 |
"Mayo supporters seem to be losing the run of themselves" - meanwhile you're already asking us where a Connacht Senior Football Championship Final between Galway and Roscommon will be played and telling us what price Roscommon are for the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship.
Dmoa95 (UK) - Posts: 1 - 24/02/2026 14:57:12 2658378 Link 1 |
LOL we are not loosing the run of ourselves. What are you on about ? Funny your giving out aboyt Mayo ones on a Galway thread..... it's outsiders building us up as per usual . Also kobe is a star and everyones knows it It's more like you lot the Rossies who are loosing the run of yoursevles like talking aboyt a possible AI this year I mean really when ye have not won a championship match in croker since 1982 ....... S1234 (Mayo) - Posts: 851 - 24/02/2026 15:06:28 2658379 Link 0 |
That forwards aren't up to it? Scored 0-21 in terrible conditions so not the best of matches to be making that statement. Defensively is where Galway need the most work under these new rules, under the old rules is was solid Defensively that allowed Galway reach to recent All-Ireland finals first and foremost.
Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3852 - 24/02/2026 15:22:05 2658381 Link 1 |
It would be in Hyde Park. Played in Pearse Stadium last year in Connacht semi final.
galwayman2 (Galway) - Posts: 1362 - 24/02/2026 15:29:58 2658386 Link 1 |
There's no distinction between Connacht champions and runners up in the new system for the championship draw, one you make a provincial final you're seeded and if you don't you're not.
otgarom (Mayo) - Posts: 6 - 24/02/2026 16:01:00 2658398 Link 1 |
Yer completely losing the run of yerselves. There were seven pages in the Western People today all about Kobe McDonald. Seven pages in the local paper.....that's nuts.
TanCanRan (Galway) - Posts: 325 - 24/02/2026 16:51:31 2658408 Link 3 |