Getting closer to the game I am not nearly as pessimistic I was a few weeks ago. woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 24/08/2016 10:48:27 1905232 Link 0 |
His name is Darragh not dara clondalkin :-0 and not all ex Kerry players used to back Kerry teams to win but for some reason they're a lot of them tipping us this year for sure. Could we do it? I'm starting to believe we can. Yerrah im only joking we're fecked I tell ye ;-) KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 24/08/2016 10:55:55 1905235 Link 1 |
Honestly I'm not for one minute saying Kerry cannot beat Dublin in a one off game of course they can but its funny on here when we're playing someone it's starts like this; clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 24/08/2016 11:04:14 1905240 Link 2 |
ya clondalkin...but i think it more in hope and likely false hope at that! woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 24/08/2016 11:52:38 1905271 Link 0 |
I'll just leave this here :) jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 24/08/2016 12:31:42 1905289 Link 0 |
Life has conquered, the wind has blown away, Alexander and Ceaser and all their power and sway, Tara and Troy have had their stay, Perhaps the [Dubs] too, will have their day. We're going to do it, I can feel it in the waters! We will get within 2 points of Dublin!!! :D TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 24/08/2016 12:38:03 1905293 Link 0 |
If that's what he thinks, that's what he thinks. He wouldn't be the only one. But I don't see why in God's name you would air something like that in the press the week of a game. Why give any sort of motivation to the opposition by making such a statement. Although given the paper it's reported in it wouldn't surprise me if they have put words in the man's mouth and passed it off as gospel. TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 24/08/2016 12:55:36 1905299 Link 0 |
This is actually a breath of fresh air. Are we not sick of the usual BS being spouted? Honest and from the heart, you might not agree with it and maybe some of the wording could be better but I applaud Bryan. westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 24/08/2016 13:02:24 1905303 Link 0 |
Lads for years Kerry have been famous for saying nothing this is obviously some tactic to get at the Dubs, Kerry are rattled they know the Blue Juggernaut is coming for them ha. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 24/08/2016 13:10:32 1905305 Link 0 |
I totally agree westkerry! He should be applauded for telling it how he thinks it is. The timing however might just work in our favour....especially for Kev Mac.
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 24/08/2016 13:11:49 1905306 Link 0 |
Admin your stirring it with that picture, your good doh I like it. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 24/08/2016 13:56:31 1905337 Link 0 |
I see all the usual theories being well and truly banded about on here at this stage but I expect an extremely close game with Kerry very definitely going all out to atone for last years no show in the final - they owe their followers a huge performance after that and I expect them to be within striking distance throughout. traleeexile (Kerry) - Posts: 732 - 24/08/2016 14:48:30 1905359 Link 0 |
lads just a quick question, do ye think Mannion could start if Begley is in corner back for Kerry.The reason I'm saying this is, the first league match between Dublin and Kerry this year Mannion gave Begley a tough lesson in the first half of that game. I know it was only January but would Begley like to be matched up against him again. In fairness to Begley he stuck with it and obviously Fitzmaurice didn't want to ruin his confidence by taking him off, plus being his first game. So Dubs supporters do ye think Gavin would be thinking along those lines. bernard3 (Kerry) - Posts: 106 - 24/08/2016 15:02:16 1905365 Link 0 |
The Blue Juggernaut? They auld women at home will ate them alive if they return without giving a good account of themselves. That's enough to be getting on with, glick!
plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 24/08/2016 15:15:57 1905375 Link 0 |
Ah here they come slowly but surely ex Kerry players backing Kerry to win John O Keffe now. Still the bomber ,Tomas , Mickey ned , Spillane , Moynahan etc to come with their "Kerry will win" quotes or articles. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 24/08/2016 15:18:10 1905377 Link 0 |
What's wrong with a little optimism? There's little enough of it around this country these times... TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 24/08/2016 15:42:15 1905389 Link 0 |
I am not a fan of hearing players sput stuff like Sheehan did there. woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 24/08/2016 16:03:40 1905406 Link 0 |
No pleasing ye ... giving out when there's too much 'yearring' going on and not happy when kerry folks tip their team n the media... sensing a bit of unease as Sunday gets closer boys !!!
rossy15 (Roscommon) - Posts: 643 - 24/08/2016 16:50:33 1905434 Link 0 |
I'm delighted they are backing their county. Brian Sheehan's article is exactly the kind of stuff that Dubs fans want to read. Come on you great Kerry heroes...talk up your team...tell us how hungry they are...tell us how they are hurting.. etc. Because any hurt Kerry are feeling is NOTHING to the decades of hurt that Dublin fans have felt at the hands of KErry. WE want this one just as badly as the last one if not more!!!!! avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1990 - 24/08/2016 17:16:19 1905445 Link 2 |
Really looking forward to this one. I've fancied Dublin to win the AI all year but the closer this game gets the more I start leaning towards a Kerry victory. The reasons being that no matter how good you are it is very difficult to win back to back all irelands. Using a soccer reference I would compare Dublin to Barcelona. Barcelona are without doubt the best team in Europe and if they play to their potential no one beats them, Real Madrid included. During the 2015/16 soccer season nobody could see them losing and they looked like they were going to do back to back champions leagues. Then came the semi final and they lost out and it wasn't that they were beaten by a better side, they just weren't completely themselves and the performance level dropped enough for Athletico Madrid to take advantage. Going back to Dublin and again the talk all year is can anyone stop them etc. In the QF against Donegal I think Dublin showed signs of not being completely themselves, the 2015 version would of won that match by at least 10 points and wouldn't of let Donegal back into the game with 10/15 mins to go. I also think their star player, Diarmuid Connolly, is getting involved in too much nonsense this year and is lacking discipline. People will say he was the same in 2015 but bar that incident against Mayo he controlled himself very well last year but has been involved in something in almost every game this year. To look at him it looks as if there could be something bothering him outside football which could be causing the discipline problems on the pitch...who knows.... Mobot (Donegal) - Posts: 459 - 24/08/2016 17:23:07 1905451 Link 0 |