yeah I always finfd this too old stuff funny, marc ose is a freak doesn't seem to get old never saw him roasted, I would be very surprised if o Mahoney starts in the latter stages of the championship. other than that our backs are all in their 20s. up front could go either way as regards old guard or not, no one mentions that cluxton, bastick, brogan, o gara, and ncmanamon are hardly youngfellas. as regards youth Kerry seem to wait until lads are 23/24 to introduce them it will be another 3/4 years before we see some great talent coming thru from our good minor teams of last 2 years coopersleftfoot (Kerry) - Posts: 91 - 14/04/2016 14:05:49 1845564 Link 0 |
That old Chestnut Kerry are too old, well some of our older players have been our best this year so far. Alan Brogan is a great example and he probably could have gone on for another year or two. Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 14/04/2016 14:06:45 1845566 Link 0 |
Now Clondalkin don't be throwing out the 7 points win in 2013 argument. TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 14/04/2016 15:46:08 1845613 Link 0 |
Fair play TheHermit, you seem to be the only Kerryman/woman here backing your team, the rest of them seem to think we're going to walk over you. May the best team win, and by 'best team' I mean Dublin :) CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 14/04/2016 16:09:43 1845625 Link 0 |
Agree hermit.That was the closest seven point win ever.No problem saying that.Up to the last minute it was 50/50.I sweated buckets that day with the nerves. cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 14/04/2016 16:25:57 1845632 Link 0 |
I'll be happy if we finish within 6 or 7 points of this great Kerry team, we can then regroup and try and get a bit of a run going for the championship! I think there's going to be a bit of a tussle between eddie Kinsella and kieron Donaghy as to who is the man in the middle for this game! My moneys on Donaghy as he seems to ref most of kerrys games these days! DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 940 - 14/04/2016 18:25:39 1845688 Link 0 |
As you put it hermit; 7 point victory "as history will have it" clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 14/04/2016 18:20:06 1845716 Link 0 |
Match looks set to be a sellout lads. Brilliant, cant wait! ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 18/04/2016 14:52:13 1846856 Link 0 |
told ye............. Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 18/04/2016 14:55:03 1846858 Link 0 |
Yeah, seems to be only Upper Davin and Upper Hogan left. Got screwed by the GAA with my season ticket seats (again) but sure what can you do. At least we'll be there! CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 18/04/2016 14:55:31 1846860 Link 0 |
This Luas strike on Sunday is going to be a major pain in the a*s though. CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 18/04/2016 15:04:18 1846865 Link 0 |
This Luas strike on Sunday is going to be a major pain in the a*s though. cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5244 - 18/04/2016 15:29:13 1846882 Link 0 |
I don't mean Dubs (if that's what you're getting at). I mean for everyone going on Sunday. A lot of people would drive to the likes of the Red Cow, leave their cars there and jump on the Luas to Connolly. Won't have that option on Sunday. CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 18/04/2016 15:35:22 1846887 Link 0 |
Anyway, looks like there's no strike now after all. Was called off an hour or so ago. CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 18/04/2016 15:53:53 1846904 Link 0 |
The dubs are rightly favourites but this game will have a few twists and turns before its over similiar to the meetings in 2011 and 2013. KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 18/04/2016 19:52:54 1846997 Link 0 |
Yeah, seems to be only Upper Davin and Upper Hogan left. Got screwed by the GAA with my season ticket seats (again) but sure what can you do. At least we'll be there! AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 18/04/2016 20:56:58 1847024 Link 0 |
I'm looking forward to this one. Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 19/04/2016 09:45:00 1847062 Link 0 |
Ardfert put a stop to Sheehan's unbeaten run at the weekend Superglue! TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 19/04/2016 10:31:18 1847093 Link 0 |
Two unbeaten runs to end before the week is over then the Hermit..seems fair KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 19/04/2016 17:17:35 1847328 Link 0 |
http://hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=253897 KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 19/04/2016 17:21:02 1847333 Link 0 |