Maybe on reflection Master will regret the terminology, and he should apologise for the silly remarks, but hey leave off the public lynching of him. We all say stupid things at times. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9816 - 12/04/2016 20:41:58 1844946 Link 0 |
Jesus Christ , who is letting this sort of stuff go up ! Disgraceful. catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 12/04/2016 20:45:15 1844948 Link 0 |
Hill16no1man RAHKILL (Westmeath) - Posts: 395 - 12/04/2016 21:01:18 1844955 Link 0 |
Cue and kk.... Massive respect and love to you both. I am full of pride and admiration for you both. I never had a clue. Hermit, well done on a touch of class buddy. Fair play.Master do the good thing here. Come on. I dont believe u really meant it but an apology would be decent. I would give him the benefit of the doubt lads. Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 12/04/2016 21:12:56 1844959 Link 0 |
Maybe on reflection Master will regret the terminology, and he should apologise for the silly remarks, but hey leave off the public lynching of him. We all say stupid things at times. avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1990 - 12/04/2016 21:27:05 1844965 Link 0 |
Lads,i never had a problem with master.It was a bad joke.I'm sure he meant no offence. cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 21:33:31 1844967 Link 0 |
Avonali i firmly believe 99% of us on here regardless of county are ball hopping at times and nothing more. It used to be worse... MUCH worse. Todays incident was dispicable and it was abhorrent to most if us. And it was allowed.... But.. I dont think master meant it the way it is being interpreted and i do think it was more ignorant and stupid than malicious. I would call on him to put this right and us all to move on. Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 12/04/2016 21:45:01 1844972 Link 0 |
Leave Master off on this. It was a stupid comment, one born more from a lack of understanding rather than malice I'd suspect. MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13792 - 13/04/2016 09:19:18 1844983 Link 0 |
I was as much part of the banter as anyone , if I in anyway offended anyone I apologise, I come from an area that has been devastated over the years , quite recently Ive become aware of a very young lad from a great GAA family that has succumbed to the scourge, thus I know in real life away from the keyboard these issues are not to be taken lightly, Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 13/04/2016 09:41:06 1844988 Link 0 |
Original Master post deleted lads? I didn't see anything back on the thread. I don't think he would have meant something overly offensive TBH but sometimes there's a fine line between banter and insult. Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4737 - 13/04/2016 10:01:57 1844995 Link 0 |
Avonali i firmly believe 99% of us on here regardless of county are ball hopping at times and nothing more. It used to be worse... MUCH worse. Todays incident was dispicable and it was abhorrent to most if us. And it was allowed.... But.. I dont think master meant it the way it is being interpreted and i do think it was more ignorant and stupid than malicious. I would call on him to put this right and us all to move on. avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1990 - 13/04/2016 10:53:32 1845012 Link 0 |
Honestly, I think an apology from Master and this would be forgotten but i do think the man himself needs to address this. If he just walks away in a "feck them" way I think thats the end of him on here for a lot of us. Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 13/04/2016 11:15:55 1845026 Link 0 |
while I wouldn't condone what master said re: heroin no place on a gaa forum coopersleftfoot (Kerry) - Posts: 91 - 13/04/2016 11:17:09 1845028 Link 0 |
while I wouldn't condone what master said re: heroin no place on a gaa forum Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 13/04/2016 11:28:26 1845036 Link 0 |
ok sorry just read it there :) can we talk about the football now? coopersleftfoot (Kerry) - Posts: 91 - 13/04/2016 11:35:29 1845046 Link 0 |
I would apologise to anyone who were genuinely offended by that comment. TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 13/04/2016 11:39:31 1845051 Link 0 |
Master Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 13/04/2016 11:59:44 1845071 Link 0 |
ok sorry just read it there :) can we talk about the football now? Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 13/04/2016 12:00:39 1845072 Link 0 |
Admins have seen fit to remove the part of my post there where I pointed out that heroin addiction was not the butt of the joke, and the word addict never featured. And also the part about suicide in farming brought about by money worries, which I also acknowledge was not part of the point made. TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 13/04/2016 12:06:39 1845079 Link 0 |
anyone know who the ref will be ? I hope they aren't as fussy as the last two I saw reffing Kerry games? coopersleftfoot (Kerry) - Posts: 91 - 13/04/2016 12:08:23 1845082 Link 0 |