Ice Age warriors love to beat the ***** out of their drums.I cant even cope with lads belting bodhrans in the hill so if i see a warrior laden down with a drum i'm out of there like Linford Cristie.Am i the only one that has sensitive ears?(: cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 12:55:14 1844670 Link 0 |
The P.A. system in Croke Park is enough to drive me to drink as it is. MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 12/04/2016 13:26:54 1844687 Link 0 |
Damo KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 12/04/2016 13:56:51 1844696 Link 0 |
The P.A. system in Croke Park is enough to drive me to drink as it is coopersleftfoot (Kerry) - Posts: 91 - 12/04/2016 14:13:47 1844710 Link 0 |
Trust me if you had to pay 700km worth of petrol/diesel 4/5 times a year(not to mention the other costs involved) you'd change your condescending tone fairly quickly. Everyone doesn't has as easy that they can want stroll down whenever they want to Croke Park and not have to worry about all the above. you should enjoy those privileges not belittle others who do not have them Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 12/04/2016 14:20:43 1844714 Link 0 |
I think some of the kerry boyos forget very quickly that the last twice Dublin travelled to killarney we actually outnumbered Kerry supporters and sure ye only had to stroll down to Fitzgerald stadium then as ye like to put it. Don't get this myth that dubs don't travel as just look at our league games last few years we have had large travelling support on several occasions outnumbering home support. Plus if this final was on in killarney you would still only get the hardcore kerry supporters turning up you wouldn't see a big increase regardless. hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 12/04/2016 14:26:49 1844719 Link 0 |
Ah I don't think the PA system in Croker is all that bad, TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 12/04/2016 14:28:50 1844722 Link 0 |
I think some of the kerry boyos forget very quickly that the last twice Dublin travelled to killarney we actually outnumbered Kerry supporters and sure ye only had to stroll down to Fitzgerald stadium then as ye like to put it. Don't get this myth that dubs don't travel as just look at our league games last few years we have had large travelling support on several occasions outnumbering home support. Plus if this final was on in killarney you would still only get the hardcore kerry supporters turning up you wouldn't see a big increase regardless. Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 12/04/2016 14:42:39 1844732 Link 0 |
hill16no1man KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 12/04/2016 14:46:27 1844737 Link 0 |
Somebody's a little tetchy someone rob the cookies from their farm subsidy Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 12/04/2016 15:04:59 1844749 Link 0 |
Kerry had beaten us '79,83 & 84 All Irelands so it was a big deal to finally get one over on them. 14KY37 (Kerry) - Posts: 30 - 12/04/2016 15:12:49 1844755 Link 0 |
I corrected that straight away KY. cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 15:23:01 1844763 Link 0 |
Back in the day you wouldn't see a Kerryman near Croke Pk before September! theduke66 (Dublin) - Posts: 339 - 12/04/2016 15:47:06 1844785 Link 0 |
Except for Con Houlihan in his usual spot on the Canal End. cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 15:53:30 1844795 Link 0 |
Back in the day you wouldn't see a Kerryman near Croke Pk before September! MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 12/04/2016 16:05:21 1844804 Link 0 |
How the hell did heroin come into a discussion on Dublin v Kerry.I thought Cocaine was the drug of choice for lads on the Hill (: cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 16:31:37 1844822 Link 0 |
Heroin must be the drug of choice for those of us that sit in the the stand then?! CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 12/04/2016 16:48:45 1844834 Link 0 |
I was at those games in Killarney and that isn't even close to being true (Plus thats 2 games in the last 5/6 years not multiple trips a year- try going to Valentia and back in the same day!) Indeed according reports on other websites there was a very small Dublin crowd at the recent U21 final in Navan, now I wasn't there so i cant say anymore but dont throw stones at those less well off it's not as if we have a hole in our pocket dying to throw out money at will. hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 12/04/2016 16:52:32 1844838 Link 0 |
Now i know why these Ice Age headbanger warriors are so exciteable ; their on Crystal Meth ,AKA "Ice"! cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 16:54:18 1844839 Link 0 |
Some on her believe the craic on the Hill is mighty Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 12/04/2016 17:01:29 1844843 Link 0 |