Upper Hogan and Terrace tickets are all that's available for sale now. Looking like it could be close to a sellout! Here's hoping the weather behaves itself and it could make for a cracker of a day out. CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 21/04/2016 09:45:48 1847839 Link 0 |
Did u get sorted Croi?Are you a hill 16 fan?I've a nice Lower Hogan bought since last week.Hopefully the sun is out and we get a nice day,although Croke Park always feel cold for some reason. cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 21/04/2016 09:56:46 1847842 Link 0 |
Anyone have any idea how many tickets have been sold yet? I notice only hoganstand upper and nally are left! ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 21/04/2016 10:02:11 1847845 Link 0 |
Even for neutrals this is the most anticipated league final in 20 years , hopefully it will be a close game , very hard to see anyone other than these two teams winning Sam ... Tyrone & Mayo the only alternatives ?? hurler32 (Limerick) - Posts: 870 - 21/04/2016 10:15:50 1847849 Link 0 |
Best joke I've heard in a while! Kerry by 12?! Dublin to score 1-8?? Tell us another one.... dbirdkyforsam16 (Kerry) - Posts: 56 - 21/04/2016 10:29:10 1847855 Link 0 |
I've the Season Ticket cue so we're sorted although in this instance I'd be better off without it! Upper tier up with the pigeons, would have got better seats had i bought from Spar or Centra last week! Won't matter to me if the sun is shining, I'll be well in the shade :) CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 21/04/2016 10:57:06 1847868 Link 0 |
Ye were found out long ago dbird. Easily known you are only new to to this if you are talking about 12 pt wind fit Kerry. You can get tablets to help that. Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 21/04/2016 10:58:39 1847870 Link 0 |
Ha tis freezing up there in the clouds croi.I'm a bit iffy with heights of any sort so i always look for Lower tier.I'm down near the Canal end on the 14 yard line area.I think thats about the best you can get off Super Valu.I'm happy enough with it.Only thing that can go wrong is if im stuck beside the two Healy Raes but thats a long shot (: cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 21/04/2016 11:03:21 1847874 Link 0 |
I'm not great with heights either, in the semi final last year i nearly fainted I got so dizzy when i jumped up to celebrate a goal. CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 21/04/2016 11:22:17 1847885 Link 0 |
Your being a bit generous there aren't you dbirdky, thinking the Dubs will get within 12 points of us. TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 21/04/2016 12:40:05 1847927 Link 0 |
http://www.hoganstand.com/Dublin/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=253964 Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 21/04/2016 13:19:29 1847948 Link 0 |
Must be the weather is getting to a couple of lads down south or could it be a case of schizophrenia. Mmmm! Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 21/04/2016 13:44:56 1847959 Link 0 |
Kerry line out as follows: TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 21/04/2016 21:01:01 1848137 Link 0 |
Really looking forward to this, it should be a great game.I doubt the losers will be consoling themselves with "Its only the league " afterwards . Condorman (Dublin) - Posts: 983 - 22/04/2016 09:13:26 1848167 Link 0 |
Dublin were much the better side in the 15 final - there is no doubt about that however when I see the form of Donaghy I do wonder how on earth he didn't start . TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 22/04/2016 09:32:29 1848171 Link 0 |
Whatever gap was there in Sept 2015, I'm confident its closed by now Rightstuff. TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 22/04/2016 11:06:36 1848198 Link 0 |
You should be you are going to see what speed and youth can do to grand da's army , I've warned you already you's are in for along day at HQ. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 22/04/2016 11:58:11 1848215 Link 0 |
I expect a bruising encounter. I think on balance Kerry will shade it. I am not a fan of Kerry, but they were a bit unlucky in last year's A.I Final. A defeat for Dublin would not be the end of the world. And it could help them in the Summer. galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2602 - 22/04/2016 12:11:30 1848220 Link 0 |
Skill and intelligence will always beat speed. TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 22/04/2016 12:20:05 1848223 Link 0 |
I read there on the main page that it's a sell-out. 80,000 for a league final. that's incredible. should be some atmosphere. I would think alot more genuine fans of the counties involved got tickets, unlike the all-ireland final. s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5520 - 22/04/2016 12:29:39 1848230 Link 0 |