Now first off, I am well aware that Donegal and Roscommon are both more than capable of beating either team, so this is not arrogance, purely hypothetical. Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 05/04/2016 14:42:49 1842144 Link 0 |
I doubt there was 80,000 in Croker in 1993 as it didn't hold 80,000 in 1993!! MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13792 - 05/04/2016 15:06:25 1842164 Link 0 |
Mes Amis, never had u for a pedantic pat!!!! Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 05/04/2016 15:11:36 1842171 Link 0 |
No chance will it be in Limerick or anywhere else. Not only will it be a double header with the Division 2 final but the GAA are also holding their National 1916 Commemoration on the same day and are looking for every club in Ireland to send representatives. benched (Tyrone) - Posts: 534 - 05/04/2016 15:51:22 1842195 Link 0 |
A league win is no revenge for an All Ireland loss MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 05/04/2016 16:04:27 1842205 Link 0 |
Ah sure tis only the league but if the two teams do get to the final im sure there will be old scores to settle. KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 05/04/2016 16:45:32 1842222 Link 0 |
no i think we will be winning by 15 points , macker will come on and score 5 goals to lead by 30 points and as cluxton isnt playing savage wont bother taking the free as hell be talking with the umpires on the show after the game. heresam (Dublin) - Posts: 156 - 05/04/2016 16:55:17 1842227 Link 0 |
Is the thread just asking would Dublin v Kerry be played in Limerick if both side reach the League final? GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3026 - 05/04/2016 17:30:15 1842244 Link 0 |
Might get 40K (35K Dubs, 4K neutrals and 1K from Kerry), we have the measure of Kerry so less tension and Kerry are worse than fair weather supporters. witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 05/04/2016 17:32:08 1842249 Link 0 |
Might get 40K (35K Dubs, 4K neutrals and 1K from Kerry), we have the measure of Kerry so less tension and Kerry are worse than fair weather supporters. GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3026 - 05/04/2016 18:20:40 1842271 Link 0 |
They are without doubt the two top sides in the country at the moment . TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 05/04/2016 18:31:51 1842273 Link 0 |
Might get 40K (35K Dubs, 4K neutrals and 1K from Kerry), we have the measure of Kerry so less tension and Kerry are worse than fair weather supporters AHP (Dublin) - Posts: 323 - 05/04/2016 18:41:35 1842276 Link 0 |
You must have the memory of a goldfish Gary: its probably not the only thing you have in common with one in the brain department ;) TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 05/04/2016 19:17:44 1842292 Link 0 |
To be honest Liam, whoever wins the league will have their bit of silverware but really no irrelevance to the championship. woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 05/04/2016 19:27:12 1842295 Link 0 |
You must have the memory of a goldfish Gary: its probably not the only thing you have in common with one in the brain department ;) GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3026 - 05/04/2016 19:48:43 1842303 Link 0 |
Withnof KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 05/04/2016 19:51:28 1842307 Link 0 |
Jaysus Hermit but you're a sour oul hoor no doubt who seems always to be just waiting to be insulted. For a man who comes from where I'm sure you would be only too happy to tell anyone who will listen is the home of so many AI titles and has so many fine players and should be more confident you genuinely come across as a very insecure fella. Ye get a slagging but you well know yeer not the only ones so do yourself a favour and don't be getting your knickers in a twist at the drop of a hat. Jaysus ,it's only April ,what'll you be like in a few months time. You'll eat a crate of Valium before the year is out. Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 05/04/2016 20:12:33 1842324 Link 0 |
KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 05/04/2016 20:24:26 1842326 Link 0 |
Calm down to feck: TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 05/04/2016 20:54:42 1842345 Link 0 |
Don't lose sight of the fact that it is a double header and also there is a 1916 commemoration afterwards. From a Cavan perspective, many in the county are on a high and I think that we will bring reasonably big numbers but maybe not as big as people expect - we have a total population of 70,000 so if we get 10% - 15% of that we'd be doing well. But I really hope that the Dubs are there and maybe Rosommon too as they will bring big support. Reformation (Cavan) - Posts: 357 - 06/04/2016 09:00:59 1842406 Link 0 |