The poor wounded Dubs want to share in the pain!! cjx (Tyrone) - Posts: 270 - 13/08/2015 17:16:36 1769604 Link 0 |
Stupid thread, you made this point in another discussion yesterday and when no one picked it up for you, you decided to open a thread on the subject to get a bit of attention. benched (Tyrone) - Posts: 534 - 13/08/2015 17:21:19 1769607 Link 0 |
seanie_boy TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 13/08/2015 17:23:18 1769608 Link 0 |
Liamwalkinstown GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3026 - 13/08/2015 17:38:37 1769618 Link 0 |
Tell ye what folks, call the media what they are, the media, leave out the Dublin bit, and we will all get along swimmingly!! Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 13/08/2015 17:41:57 1769623 Link 0 |
Low and behold as soon as a southern commentator says something that helps their cause he is suddenly the one to be listened too. What a bunch of clowns. Ha ha haaaa. Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 13/08/2015 17:43:03 1769624 Link 0 |
Ah yes Liam. It's partitionist rhetoric used by some Ulster posters, we know who they are, used to support their paranoid view of a north/south divided GAA community. It's the old us versus them thing. Unfortunately it back fires more often than not. The Irish News - I presume this could be classed as Northern based media but who knows - contained a good article this week slating the antics of Tyrone. Several neutral posters like myself and seanfinn have referenced it but of course it is blanked by the usual suspects from Ulster as it doesn't suit their partitionist agenda. Similarly when you point to Ulster commentators who have been outspoken on the matter of Tyrone's antics, Malachy Clerkin, Joe Brolly, Pete McGrath, numerous players on social media etc. you will again receive a blank from the usual suspects as once again it doesn't suit the partitionist agenda. Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4745 - 13/08/2015 17:54:35 1769632 Link 0 |
Dubh_linn jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 13/08/2015 17:55:52 1769633 Link 0 |
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 13/08/2015 18:00:45 1769639 Link 0 |
Dubh_linn Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4745 - 13/08/2015 18:09:21 1769647 Link 0 |
Liam has been posting here for years and is a great man to come with what he thinks is a populist view and then appeal for all the right-thinking people to back him up. BIG SACKS (Tyrone) - Posts: 1681 - 13/08/2015 18:18:14 1769655 Link 0 |
When the media dictates the direction of an organisation, by having that organisation or group react to the media pressure to create new rules in reaction to pulpit type protestations, then it is wrong. notimpressed (UK) - Posts: 98 - 13/08/2015 18:27:11 1769660 Link 0 |
seanie_boy Thank god a fine Mayo man like James Horan has just come out and vindicated EVERYTHING the Tyrone,and other posters,have been saying on the matter since Saturday.Thank you James. But I thought the 'Southern media' couldn't be believed... seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 13/08/2015 21:03:29 1769751 Link 0 |
The Dublin media are country lads writing in newspapers based in Dublin, most sports editors in our national newspapers have been country chaps down the years and they have the final say :D realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8759 - 13/08/2015 21:11:36 1769757 Link 0 |
Lovely to see all you Dubs getting on so well, really nice to see, keep it up lads, and Jackeen, its all good. brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 13/08/2015 21:17:21 1769765 Link 0 |
Well you see you have to be suspicious of Horan. Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4745 - 13/08/2015 21:27:23 1769776 Link 0 |
That's true Realdub. We're just the ManU loving Dubs with no intetest in GAA. Isn't that what the other 31 counties are always telling us anyway. There hasn't been a decent GAA sports hack from the capital since Keith Barr in the noughties, even if he did have a shadow journo correcting his spelling mistakes :) Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4745 - 13/08/2015 21:33:02 1769784 Link 0 |
Fair play Bren, ye can't beat a bit of backslapping , helps certain lads feel needed :) AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 13/08/2015 21:40:46 1769792 Link 0 |
Horan wrote recently Mayo hammering Sligo hammering would make mayo mentally stronger yet he dismissed Kerry hammering of Kildare would do them no good HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 13/08/2015 21:42:58 1769795 Link 0 |
Joker SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 13/08/2015 21:59:54 1769814 Link 0 |