What have the Northies done to the game of Gaelic Football it's the worst I've ever seen thanks northies for this rubbish yous are all sound. If I were from tyrone Id be embarrassed supporting that team my god 15 players in there own half never kicking it and they tell me Mickey Harte is a great manager bore off with that clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 07/03/2015 20:39:22 1700143 Link 0 |
We were lucky to get a draw, Tyrone must be kicking themselves! Terrible stuff altogether but would have been a great result for Tyrone. realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8678 - 07/03/2015 20:51:32 1700151 Link 0 |
Realdub who cares anymore really it's all muck. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 07/03/2015 20:56:51 1700157 Link 0 |
Surely you are mistaken clondalkin, that was fascinating. brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 07/03/2015 20:58:24 1700159 Link 0 |
We need plan b for when we meet ultra defensive teams. Gavin a bit naive if he thinks teams wont play like that against us. Again im happy we play to the final whistle. Loved that gavin wasn't happy. Hopefully a backlash against mayo will haopen! Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/03/2015 21:01:58 1700161 Link 0 |
It's muck. You think people are going to keep paying money to watch that? Honestly the game is at an all time low. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 07/03/2015 21:05:35 1700164 Link 0 |
its all about the score board lads. dublin will be grateful of the point Game2Halves (Tyrone) - Posts: 265 - 07/03/2015 21:10:40 1700168 Link 0 |
Not pretty clondalkin but it is there and if we can't deal with it we're in trouble! Anyway, no league final for us this year, wouldn't give us much chance next week either, win against Derry at home will keep us up, then on to the Championship, whoohoo!!! realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8678 - 07/03/2015 21:18:12 1700171 Link 0 |
Well thats the second time now that the greatest attacking team the game has ever seen (some people say) have not been able to unlock the 15 man defence. As Joe Brolly said you cant defy the laws of physics. The only way you can scythe through a defence like that is to literally run through people, and you cant do that obviously. joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 07/03/2015 21:29:52 1700179 Link 0 |
Game2halves, its all about the scoreboard? joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 07/03/2015 21:31:55 1700182 Link 0 |
Absolutely pathetic as a spectacle. Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 07/03/2015 21:37:04 1700189 Link 0 |
Fact is lads, if we had only half of the firepower Dublin has then we would be looking at a different set up completely, we don't and as a consequence we have to play to our current strengths. It may not be everyones cup of tea but it is what it is until we can unearth the talent we need to compete at a higher level. brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 07/03/2015 21:37:32 1700190 Link 0 |
"Its all about the base". Meghan Traynor brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 07/03/2015 21:38:40 1700194 Link 0 |
Awful , awful rubbish as a spectacle . Can't believe Tyrone fans would be happy to pay to watch that muck every match. bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4643 - 07/03/2015 21:43:48 1700198 Link 0 |
realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8678 - 07/03/2015 21:45:36 1700200 Link 0 |
Things are possibly starting to look up for Tyrone. BIG SACKS (Tyrone) - Posts: 1681 - 07/03/2015 21:45:55 1700201 Link 0 |
We'll be coming in nicely under the radar now for sure, it's our 'Kerry' move :D realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8678 - 07/03/2015 21:52:19 1700207 Link 0 |
Tyrone committed 6 fouls and no bookings. That is virtually as clean a game of football as you can possibly play. No fouling, no cynicism, nothing nasty. (By comparison, Dublin committed 26 fouls and had several yellow cards.) Now, pulling 15 men behind the ball, a tactic we also used in the last 2 games, is not something that I enjoy watching, and I don't think that it will ultimately win us anything. However, it's Mickey Harte's prerogative to use such tactics and, if his side plays within the rules, it seems unfair to portray it as some death knell for football. Thomas Clarke (Tyrone) - Posts: 1002 - 07/03/2015 21:55:05 1700212 Link 0 |
It is very easy to understand Dublin frustration after that display of headless chicken incompetence last night against the best organised defence I have ever seen. Sad when conuties outside the pale do not do as they are told but while Dublin have a manager who seems to think picking the team is the end of his job they are bound only one way cjx (Tyrone) - Posts: 270 - 08/03/2015 08:13:32 1700216 Link 0 |
Tyrone committed more than 6 frees..... they just werent awarded! JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 08/03/2015 09:47:26 1700230 Link 0 |