Alleged eye gouge on Cooper

Moomoo my friend we did ok yesterday for a team you don't rate.

You going to ignore this incident with your hero? You going to comment on it or just change the subject?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 02/09/2013 21:02:40    1473570

Laughed myself Flaker, but come on - its as cynical as you can get!

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5298 - 02/09/2013 21:12:50    1473586

The Roc was outstanding yesterday Moomoo I didn't see the incident with Gooch so I can't comment, Philly's was a pure accident. Lets play our best against Mayo's and may the best team win. I backed Gormley all the way so I hope Tyrone lads back us. Moomoo were not bad for a team you don't rate pal You Kerry boys are different class up front.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 02/09/2013 21:15:01    1473592

Lets put it this way, if it were Tyrone carrying on like both teams yesterday, it wasn't all Dublin, the dogs of hell would have been unleashed. Maybe the best game of all time wasn't rally all that good. If the Donegal of last year had have been playing yesterday, they would have beaten either team, massive holes in both defenses.

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 02/09/2013 21:27:16    1473610

All this thread has done has exposed just how scared Mayo fans are of facing Dublin...

Or it shows that we want the rules of the game to be applied...

If he didnt gouge the gooch in the eye then let him play (he is an average player anyway). If he gouged him in the eye then he should be punished. How you can come to the above conclusion, only you can know...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 02/09/2013 21:34:40    1473620

The Roc was outstanding yesterday Moomoo I didn't see the incident with Gooch so I can't comment, Philly's was a pure accident. Lets play our best against Mayo's and may the best team win. I backed Gormley all the way so I hope Tyrone lads back us. Moomoo were not bad for a team you don't rate pal You Kerry boys are different class up front.

Strange how you missed it, seeing as how im sure you never took your eyes off your hero. Outstanding? I do wonder what world you love in, he got a fair roasting for a lot of the game i was watching, but of course you think different. Also if you think thats a accident id like to see what you class as intent

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 02/09/2013 21:39:10    1473622

The Roc was outstanding? You might need to take the rose tinted glasses off!

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8458 - 02/09/2013 21:40:13    1473625

I'd like to hear what the Gooch and O'Carroll have to say about the incident themselves.The stamping incident also with Mc Mahon.Has anybody got a pic of that? I will not castigate O'Carroll until I see or hear further evidence other than this picture.On its own the picture looks bad for O'Carroll so he really needs to speak up and defend himself and I'm sure Colm Cooper would have no problem saying there was nothing in it if that was indeed the case,and that goes for the stamping allegation also.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 03/09/2013 08:37:19    1473665

I hate all this retrospective analysis in games. The CCCC should only ever look into incidents which have clear and indisputable evidence of wrong doing which the referee at the time has not had a clear view of. Neither of these incidents fall into this category move on. It's not fair on players to have this stuff hanging over them there are many incidents in every game which are disputed and I have a real problem with the way they can pick and choose which to investigate based on poor disputable evidence. I also despise the way supporters can be so myopic when commenting on opposing teams visa v the behaviour of their own players.

Skillful_Bill (Tyrone) - Posts: 102 - 03/09/2013 09:33:51    1473697

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/cccc-have-no-plans-to-probe-ocarroll-incident-29546599.html

CCCC won't investigate OCarroll, if there is only the photo, I think that's fair enough

BlastCalyle (Mayo) - Posts: 216 - 03/09/2013 09:45:21    1473708

I see the Mayo campaign is still going strong...

There's a sail on in adult nappies across Mayo... imagine losing in yet another AI final... only this time to Dublin... ouch ouch ouch

A Dublin team playing a new system, with a new manager (8 months in the job), new back room team, new players, inexperienced players...

All the pressure is on Mayo... this is their 2nd AI final on the bounce and their 3rd year under Horan... very impressive and the far more settled side

Win or lose this game will only make Dublin stronger, it will bring on our young lads leaps and bounds… we've already had a magnificent year considering that we're a team in transition... this is Mayo's big big chance... if they lose... it will the end of this Mayo team.

No way will you be in another final next year... not 3 years on the bounce

I'm not surprised to see so many Mayo contributors to this thread looking for any sort of unfair advantage...

Desperation and anxiousness at Factor 10 around here folks...

Dublin lads be proud at what we've achieved to date... when you factor in all the disadvantages we've done brilliantly getting to a final this year!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2013 10:18:22    1473724

Two points:

1. Seeing Donaghy come on was music to the ears of ROC. He gobbled him up all day!
2. clondalkindub & jimbodub, ye are two lads on here i the thick of arguing with tools and defending point ye make! Will ye learn that ye can never 'win' on the internet and nobody cares anyway! Just leave it and ignore the tools posts! Dont reply to them!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 03/09/2013 10:29:03    1473730

No Kerry men on this thread at all complaining just frightened Mayo men I wouldn't blame Ya's.

Bluewave (Dublin) - Posts: 552 - 03/09/2013 10:34:09    1473736

if that was an eye gouge then ROCs finger would have been two inches inside the socket and Googh would have been hospatilised!

the pictures are misleading pure and simple!

Edenburt15 (Cavan) - Posts: 723 - 03/09/2013 10:43:27    1473751

One rule for Dublin, different rule for the rest....

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 03/09/2013 10:44:27    1473753

The Photo is pretty damning.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 03/09/2013 10:48:22    1473760

O'Carroll incident won't be probed

Rory O'Carroll is free to line out in the 2013 All-Ireland SFC final.

According to today's Irish Independent, the Dublin full back will face no disciplinary action over an apparent altercation involving Kerry's Colm Cooper during Sunday's unforgettable All-Ireland semi-final at Croke Park.

A picture from Sunday's game had circulated showing O'Carroll's hand on Cooper's face as the Kerry player is lying on the ground.

There were worries that the incident would be investigated, which could have resulted in a possible ban for the defender, but it has emerged that the Central Competition Controls Committee will not be probing the matter further.

Kerry County Board has declined to make any comment on the issue.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2013 10:51:17    1473764

seanie_boy, I watched the mcmahon one back and it does look like he knew what he was at. He was running normally and then when he got over gooch's head decided to drag one foot much lower. It isnta s if he didnt know the gooch was there, if anything he should have lifted his foot higher to avoid him. He then took 2 steps away and looked around, directly at gooch on the ground. The thing is, he would have felt the connection with his foot, so to take 2 steps and then look around with the 'what's goin on here' look on his face doesnt make sense. If it was an accident his instinct would have been to look down instantly, or at least show some reaction at the time on contact. In my opinion the evidence of the video suggests that he intended to connect with him.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 03/09/2013 10:54:30    1473770

Bluewave, I am just trying to get the rules of the game applied. It seems it is the dubs who are afraid of this happening and so defend the indefensible.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 03/09/2013 10:56:38    1473774

Disgrace, the RoC got away with that

An_Oifigeach (Meath) - Posts: 220 - 03/09/2013 10:56:41    1473776