Dubs Rivals - Kerry

Fair play lads. Ye never let us down :-)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 23/08/2013 18:54:22    1466730

Could be an age thing but losing to Meath puts me in a temper that lasts until after mass , losing to nordies makes me want to emigrate , losing to Kerry got so used to it that it didnt hurt anymore , Cork are like an auld slapper you have to throw them one every-now and then .

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 23/08/2013 19:05:11    1466732

Htaem

I didn't want to be no.1 anyway >:-(

Ps, we're not short of rivals in the Royal county at this stage, it's a long aul list!

You have more rivals then the Dubs at this stage.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 23/08/2013 19:32:29    1466752

Ah yes, that explains why you have started about 20 threads about mayo over the last few weeks.

For the record we dont see dublin as rivals either, we see them as a soft touch.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 23/08/2013 19:52:28    1466763

Bryanadams
Don't start this advantage stuff again.
Limerick v Clare is a prime example.
Limerick have a far superior population
Limerick dwarfed Clare in amount of supporters
Limerick played all their championship matches at home
Yet Clare were by far the better team
I didn't see one person come out and talk about this as a factor before or after that match
It seems its just a thing against dublin

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 23/08/2013 21:12:57    1466802

Ah yes, that explains why you have started about 20 threads about mayo over the last few weeks.

For the record we dont see dublin as rivals either, we see them as a soft touch.

Hard to blame you, we certainly owe you one, or two :D

Seriously speaking, Mayo are the only TOP side we haven't beaten yet, well not since '85!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8808 - 23/08/2013 21:22:49    1466808

Hard to blame you, we certainly owe you one, or two :D

Seriously speaking, Mayo are the only TOP side we haven't beaten yet, well not since '85!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8808 - 23/08/2013 21:28:59    1466811

how about a Hoganstand meet up of football fans in the last 4?

Maybe it's too late for the last 4. We could organise it for the final. Would love to see the Dubs lads up against the Mayo or Tyrone lads (if Dublin get there of course, our neighbours in Kerry will have a big say).

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6484 - 24/08/2013 09:59:30    1466848

El_Che

Funny how you say yous always see off the Ulster teams?...what about the hammerings Armagh and Tyrone gave to yous over a 10 year period?....same old dubs,thinking their the best.And also half of the ulster counties dont see yous as rivals!,they just raise there game vs the dubs because its always in your own patch.Same old Gaa,Dubs 1st-Everyone else 2nd.

Remind me of that game?

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 24/08/2013 10:55:52    1466868

El_Che

Funny how you say yous always see off the Ulster teams?...what about the hammerings Armagh and Tyrone gave to yous over a 10 year period?....same old dubs,thinking their the best.And also half of the ulster counties dont see yous as rivals!,they just raise there game vs the dubs because its always in your own patch.Same old Gaa,Dubs 1st-Everyone else 2nd.

what hammering armagh gave dublin?
dublin have beaten tyrone twice since 2003 and tyrone have beaten dublin twice.
dublin have beaten donegal twice they met since 2002 and beat derry twice they met since 2001

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 24/08/2013 16:35:36    1467058