bloodandbandage, witnof, rebelfi. Agree with you all. Great game and no-one here is whinging about the outcome. Best team won. hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 12/08/2013 12:02:04 1459423 Link 0 |
I'll say one thing as a neutrel: The interview given by Anthony Daly after the game was a credit to the man himself, and Dublin, I thought it was honest and straight to the point and extremely gracious. Esp. since emotions would have been high it would be very easy to start the blame game but no fair play Anthony Well done. Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 12/08/2013 12:05:55 1459430 Link 0 |
Pure gent Horsebox, as your people in Kilmoyley will know. Lives the game. I have been critical of him at times but theres no doubting the mans absolute passion for the game. I hope he stays. Have a few pints Anthony and leave it at that! hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 12/08/2013 12:12:04 1459439 Link 0 |
Cork lads only for the ref wrongly sent off our player you would not have won that game waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 12/08/2013 12:21:14 1459454 Link 0 |
Horsebox77 hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 12/08/2013 12:30:40 1459470 Link 0 |
Congrats to Cork , regardless of ref decisions they hurled well , were more clinical than ourselves and deserve day in the sun . Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 12/08/2013 12:33:22 1459476 Link 0 |
Glad to see speed and skill rewarded over muscle power and gym work. Redfoot (Cork) - Posts: 388 - 12/08/2013 12:33:32 1459477 Link 0 |
I think that was the best Gaa game i ever witnessed, what ye think? southmatt (Mayo) - Posts: 98 - 12/08/2013 12:38:59 1459487 Link 0 |
Lads don't mind redfoot.. I doubt he is even from Cork. waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 12/08/2013 12:41:20 1459494 Link 0 |
I think that was the best Gaa game i ever witnessed, what ye think? waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 12/08/2013 12:44:19 1459498 Link 0 |
I'd say the wife has you down in the shed with the lap top redfoot. I'd imagine you are an insufferable bore. Actually I don't have to imagine. hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 12/08/2013 12:47:50 1459505 Link 0 |
I would like to congratulate the Dublin players first. There was absolutely no shame in loosing that semi final. A helter skelter match with no quarter asked or given. Ryan o dwyer sending off had a baring on the game but think the ref balanced the books by not sending off rush so fair play to the ref for using his noggin please god there wont be a black lash by the tick box people it was in the best spirit of the game. To the dublin supporters i think you were and are magnificent bar one or two individuals ye have been incredible sports and been fantastic taking the loss on the chin and still rallying behind your players. Yesterdays match was the best iv seen in years great speed great class and Conor Lehanes point in the first half was worth the ticket price alone. Hopefully cork can now drive on and give a good performance in the final and please god lets hope matches like yesterday become the norm where tactics are a secondary thing and its 15 v 15 and both go at it hammer and thongs. Look forward to seeing dublin hurling drive on from here and hurling in general gets lifted with more competitive match in the future. ritchie (Cork) - Posts: 346 - 12/08/2013 12:59:40 1459520 Link 0 |
A great hurling game yesterday - no doubt about it. Cork deserved to win and yet Dublin had their chances too. Both teams deserve great credit for the spirit in which the game was played. The referee seemed to be fearful of losing control and spoke to players at times for no apparent reason - but overall it was a great battle with great skill, teamwork and courage shown by all players. Well done to Cork and they must now be installed as favourites for the final!! carlowman (Carlow) - Posts: 1881 - 12/08/2013 13:02:01 1459526 Link 0 |
12/08/2013 12:33:32 Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 12/08/2013 13:07:41 1459535 Link 0 |
clondalkindub moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 12/08/2013 13:12:01 1459540 Link 0 |
im going to watch matches since 1970 no doubt one of best games i ever was at, stickwork, speed, noise thank u to both teams Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 3002 - 12/08/2013 13:15:00 1459543 Link 0 |
There will never be a level playing field for "weaker counties" as far as Dublin and the gaa are concerned, the ref will never be seen again LOL, remember the Sligo ref that sent a dub off??? allSOran (Sligo) - Posts: 690 - 12/08/2013 13:19:34 1459550 Link 0 |
Cork closed the game out better and that's why they won. Nothing to do with the ref, if he had given out red cards properly Dublin would have ended up with 12 or 13 players. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9825 - 12/08/2013 13:19:51 1459551 Link 0 |
I thought Nashs performance for Cork was one of the contributing factors to the win. He stopped a goal and scored three points from frees. One of those frees was when the game was in the melting pot. He really stepped up . Dublin missed two frees and a goal scoring chance. In a game with so few frees Dublin not scoring them at vital times put them on the back foot. Still immensely proud of Dublin. It was a fantastic match. These games are the reason we love Hurling. Although Horgans goal broke my heart it was a piece of instinctive genius. spmccann (Dublin) - Posts: 209 - 12/08/2013 13:22:35 1459558 Link 0 |
I think that was the best Gaa game i ever witnessed, what ye think? slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6488 - 12/08/2013 13:35:39 1459574 Link 0 |