Dublin v Cork - All Ireland Hurling semi-final

the refereeing of that game at key points was very questionable. I'm disgusted. It should be investigated. Some of the COrk free awards were astounding too.

shockedatkerry (UK) - Posts: 6 - 11/08/2013 17:14:45    1458828

Treaty, I don't think Rushe would have lashed out in anger had Dwyer not got the red in the first place. Not excusing it, I'm just saying

NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 11/08/2013 17:14:51    1458829

Waynol I'm sick and tired of getting rode by referees it's gone beyond a joke now.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 11/08/2013 17:15:03    1458830

well done cork by far the better team the ref [as usual] kept dublin in it.

whitecity (Laois) - Posts: 20 - 11/08/2013 17:15:23    1458831

Well done ref, ruined the game.

blueboh (Dublin) - Posts: 2 - 11/08/2013 17:15:40    1458832

ZUL10
County: Clare
Well maybe today those from non hurling counites will appreciate what it is that makes hurling special to those of us lucky enough to come from what they call hurling counties. If there is a sport better than this please let me know where I can find it. Even though I really feel it for Dublin, part of me says that supportesrs new to the game may be inclined to think that there are handy allirelans to be won in hurling. Was there ever a handy allireland won?

This one seemed pretty handy!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 11/08/2013 17:17:59    1458839

Waynol I'm sick and tired of getting rode by referees it's gone beyond a joke now.

I know mate

Totally understand you're frustration.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 11/08/2013 17:18:48    1458841

Anthony daly is a sound man.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/08/2013 17:21:36    1458847

Clondalkin, I agree the ref did us no favours, until he let Rushe stay on the pitch, but yes he gave Cork a fair bit, best team on the day won!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 11/08/2013 17:21:49    1458849

Cork were the better team today, plain and simple. Sutcliffe was immense for Dublin, but they don't have a forward in the same class of Pat Horgan just yet, he proved his worth today with some outstanding scores Paul Ryan bottled a load of frees also, a shame as it was a fantastic game. Dublin would have had a man sent off either way, but Ryan O'Dwyer's red card was innocuous in fairness. Saying Liam Rushe wouldn't have lashed out if he hadn't been sent off is absolutely ludicrous in my opinion.

bob_dolphin (Limerick) - Posts: 694 - 11/08/2013 17:22:15    1458850

Great game for the ref.Well done to Cork and Dublin.

JosefnDongo (UK) - Posts: 66 - 11/08/2013 17:23:30    1458854

Thsoe lads in the RTE 'analysis' bunker can skeep saying it was an amazing game all they want etc etc. But the fact was the ref totally destroyeded it. To award a yellow in a game like that, to send the man off, you have to be certain - totally - that you're right. He didn't look certain to me at all. Two teams tearing lumps out of each other at what does the ref do? He send the man off for nothing.

And I'd say ypou wouldn't have heard one cork man complain if he had stayed on the pitch, win lose or draw.

An utter disgrace of a decison in my opinion i'm sorry.

shockedatkerry (UK) - Posts: 6 - 11/08/2013 17:23:40    1458856

Don't like hurling but delighted for Cork.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 11/08/2013 17:23:49    1458857

Well done Cork-Hope we meet ye in final... to those who are complaining about ref!!-tis like this if o dwyer didnt go Rushe should have and would have. Cork better team, end of story. JBM is a great manager in fairness.

luimneachboy (Limerick) - Posts: 242 - 11/08/2013 17:24:03    1458858

Well done ref, ruined the game.

The ref certainly didn't ruin the game.. It was the best game of the hurling championship by far.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 11/08/2013 17:25:24    1458860

Also Dublin cant start giving out about Refs--- If the ref in the football final 2 years ago got it right, dublin wudnt have won as mcmaenamin hopped the ball twice!! Cmon Dublin supporters, ye are better than this giving out bout the ref!!

luimneachboy (Limerick) - Posts: 242 - 11/08/2013 17:32:30    1458872

Great game, unfortunately yet again another red card will be the talking point rather than the brilliant game of hurling we witnessed. Cork will take some beating now.

Faithfull (Offaly) - Posts: 573 - 11/08/2013 17:39:01    1458880

Kerryluck. You say some players let A.Daly and Dublin down today. That is utter rubbish as usual from you. Your favourite team overseas won today so stick to that game. Dublin gave today's game everything they had and a few breaks here and there might have seen them get over the line. Dublin hurlers under A.Daly have had a brilliant year winning Leinster title and almost getting to a All Ireland final. Chin up lads,the futures bright for Dublin hurling. Well done to the Rebels. All the best for the final.

kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 11/08/2013 17:40:29    1458883

Well its not in mine bob but that's opinions for you, everyone's got one

NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 11/08/2013 17:41:28    1458885

Referee was poor,Dublin had to work much harder for a free.

Rushe would never have struck out if O' Dwyer was still on the pitch.

tireoghainabu (Tyrone) - Posts: 409 - 11/08/2013 17:42:13    1458888